Showing 19 reviews for Kicker 11KS68

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11KS68
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
58%
4 star:
.
.
37%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.3
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Great Speakers!

Great sound very crisp! I have four in my car and they make the sound a lot louder and clear

VS
just decent, thats about it

These are decent speakers nothing more than that, i have 4 of them hooked up to JBL GTO-5355 amp pushing 60W to each one. For the money they are worth it, have decent range, can play quite loud, but highs distort at higher volume (by higher volume i mean as loud you would not listen to it for more then 5 minutes). Also highs are noticable not bright enough but mids have just right kick to it. Lows are very good for money you pay, but have to be filtered below 80Hz if you want to be able to crank up the volume loud. Overall these are a good pair of speakers to drive around with and enjoy music, but sooner or later you would feel they have to be replaced with some better components. I myself am looking right now at either Focal Access comps or Morel Tempo comps to replace KS68s. Though they sound good, just not good enough for me.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 17, 2013 Great Speakers!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mason from Nc, Apex
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound very crisp! I have four in my car and they make the sound a lot louder and clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 Great Product/Great service
Review by
Curtis from Norco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product a service are top grade. I called and told them what I was looking for and they made some recommendations that saved me money and I got a better product, Very helpful and high recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Speakers
Review by
Richard from Carrabelle, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Kicker's sound amazing. I replaced the factory speakers with the Kickers and the difference is night and day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2013 should have never got rid of them!
Review by
Davey from mobile alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought some of these for my 96 thunderbird about 3 years ago now. i bout 2 sets. had it wired to the head unit. these speakers just took it. I'm the kind of person if a product says it can do something I'm going to make sure it can. so with these speakers it was no different. they did amazing on the radios power. could turn it up all the way and no distortion unless it was from the radio. then wired them up to a 4-channel amp that pushed about 60 or so watts to each speaker. it was Loud! traded the car off but kept the speakers. they went into my buddies ranger and didn't ask questions. then they went into his f150 where they were slammed with about 80-100 watts of constant power a piece. they done amazing! never distorted. most speaker like these that iv had would blow after about 40 watts and a hour or so of constant play. not these. got them back and put them in a Mazda MX6, and still done awesome for 2 years. the only complaint is the price. i paid $60 for them back then and now they are so much higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 very good speakers
Review by
david from crowley, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just got these in yesterday, installed this morning and personally i would recommend these to anyone who wants good sound for a good price.
not only were they a breeze hooking up, the make an offer thing got it so i could spend a lot less on these :D
but overall very good highs i love them. but if your wanting bass they arent the way to go, luckily i have 2 12"kicker cvr's so im set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 Great speakers!
Review by
Yale from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in both the front and rear doors of my 2007 Ford Escape and was very pleased with the sound quality. The speakers perform very well and I am satisfied with their output. I have used these speakers for about a half of a year, and have noticed that I would like more bass. It is not that the Kicker speakers do not put out enough bass, it is just that there is not enough bass to make the sound feel "full". If you are someone who likes rap or other bassy music, you will definitely want to invest in a subwoofer to compensate for lower bass output from the speakers. The speakers are just not meant for bass output. However, for someone who listens to rock or other music with less bass; these speakers will do a fantastic job of delivering high quality sound. Overall, I am pleased with these speakers and the service from Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 They're alright
Review by
Don from alta Loma, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound like my previous speakers and they were stock. I was hoping for more bass but no luck. I'm gonna have to eventually get 10's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Cory from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great value and they produce a nice crisp sound. After replacing the factory speakers and adding a new head unit the sound quality changed drastically. Great Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 K68 is a good choice if you need some good mids
Review by
Beau from Billings Montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 4 of these in a 96 explorer. They sounded great then i made some improvements to the interior by using sound dampening rubberized spray from Oreilys inside the door cavities and rear hatch. Then Dynamatted everything. I fabricated some speaker spacers that aimed the speakers more toward the listeners. They are very clear once you install them properly. My only gripe is that they are very directional as far as sound projection goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 Awesome set of Speakers
Review by
Abu Em from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This set of speakers are great. The music was crisp and very clear. After getting them fixed I was listening to all the songs that I heard many times as it was like listening to them for the first time again! I would totally recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 2011 Kicker ks68
Review by
My 04 Envoy from Loves Park. IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers. Crystal clear sound. When it comes to door speakers for a decent price. Kicker all the way!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 good sound
Review by
clint from pelion, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product sounds good and looks good installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 just decent, thats about it
Review by
infamous kid from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are decent speakers nothing more than that, i have 4 of them hooked up to JBL GTO-5355 amp pushing 60W to each one. For the money they are worth it, have decent range, can play quite loud, but highs distort at higher volume (by higher volume i mean as loud you would not listen to it for more then 5 minutes). Also highs are noticable not bright enough but mids have just right kick to it. Lows are very good for money you pay, but have to be filtered below 80Hz if you want to be able to crank up the volume loud. Overall these are a good pair of speakers to drive around with and enjoy music, but sooner or later you would feel they have to be replaced with some better components. I myself am looking right now at either Focal Access comps or Morel Tempo comps to replace KS68s. Though they sound good, just not good enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Great Item
Review by
Ron from Port Richey, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great sounding speakers at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 Perfect.
Review by
Robbie from Collierville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these speakers for about six months now. These speakers have a very wide range. They project highs, mids, and lows very equally well.

They aren't made for a specific type of music, good for someone who listens to a variety of music. These are good for someone who wants a speaker that performs well in every situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 Surprisingly Good Clarity
Review by
Jeffrey from Sherman Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yes I would recommend these speakers. The Highs are very clear and work very well with 22 watts RMS. From my Kenwood 248U. Take a chance you wont regret it. FYI they work even better with 50 Watts RMS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 Excellent Sounding Speaker, Cheap Price, = Stellar Service
Review by
Jeffrey from Sherman Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First I would like to say. For those who are questioning a speaker made by Kicker, other then a sub-woofer. I was super surprised at the sound quality by simply replacing factory speakers with a factory head unit. Yes I was under powering them but they still sounded good.
I recently upgraded to a Kenwood KDC-148 receiver putting out 22w RMS.
These KS68 speakers sound amazing and would for sure recommend them to anyone looking to upgrade there speakers with an a/m stereo . GREAT SPEAKERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2011 Big Bang for your Buck.
Review by
Gitsum420 from Sherman Oaks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would most certainly recommend these to others, and already have. I put a pair of these in my 2005 Ford Taurus in the front Doors. 6"x8" mind you I still only have the factory head unit in the car. They have an RMS of 60watts per speaker, my OEM stereo is maybe putting out 13watts, if that. It still was a huge improvement from the stock speakers. I left the stock speakers in the rear deck. This worked out because the only Con about the KS68's is that they lack bass response. So my rear OEM paper 68's make up for it. SOundS GreAT!!

I recommend these for sure!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2011 Kicker rules!! best speakers for the money, overall
Review by
clinton from Gilmer, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These ks68's rock! I wouldn't recommend them with a stock head unit, but are awesome for an aftermarket head unit, with or without an amp. I installed these in an 07 f150 supercrew and I have an AVH- P4200DVD from Pioneer. The sound quality is amazing. These speakers have better bass response than Infinity speakers and are comparable in sq. Get them they are great!! Kicker rules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz