Showing 11 reviews for Kicker 11KS68

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11KS68
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
58%
4 star:
.
.
37%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.3
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 17, 2013 Great Speakers!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mason from Nc, Apex
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound very crisp! I have four in my car and they make the sound a lot louder and clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 Great Product/Great service
Review by
Curtis from Norco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product a service are top grade. I called and told them what I was looking for and they made some recommendations that saved me money and I got a better product, Very helpful and high recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2013 should have never got rid of them!
Review by
Davey from mobile alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought some of these for my 96 thunderbird about 3 years ago now. i bout 2 sets. had it wired to the head unit. these speakers just took it. I'm the kind of person if a product says it can do something I'm going to make sure it can. so with these speakers it was no different. they did amazing on the radios power. could turn it up all the way and no distortion unless it was from the radio. then wired them up to a 4-channel amp that pushed about 60 or so watts to each speaker. it was Loud! traded the car off but kept the speakers. they went into my buddies ranger and didn't ask questions. then they went into his f150 where they were slammed with about 80-100 watts of constant power a piece. they done amazing! never distorted. most speaker like these that iv had would blow after about 40 watts and a hour or so of constant play. not these. got them back and put them in a Mazda MX6, and still done awesome for 2 years. the only complaint is the price. i paid $60 for them back then and now they are so much higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 Great speakers!
Review by
Yale from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in both the front and rear doors of my 2007 Ford Escape and was very pleased with the sound quality. The speakers perform very well and I am satisfied with their output. I have used these speakers for about a half of a year, and have noticed that I would like more bass. It is not that the Kicker speakers do not put out enough bass, it is just that there is not enough bass to make the sound feel "full". If you are someone who likes rap or other bassy music, you will definitely want to invest in a subwoofer to compensate for lower bass output from the speakers. The speakers are just not meant for bass output. However, for someone who listens to rock or other music with less bass; these speakers will do a fantastic job of delivering high quality sound. Overall, I am pleased with these speakers and the service from Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Cory from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great value and they produce a nice crisp sound. After replacing the factory speakers and adding a new head unit the sound quality changed drastically. Great Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 K68 is a good choice if you need some good mids
Review by
Beau from Billings Montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 4 of these in a 96 explorer. They sounded great then i made some improvements to the interior by using sound dampening rubberized spray from Oreilys inside the door cavities and rear hatch. Then Dynamatted everything. I fabricated some speaker spacers that aimed the speakers more toward the listeners. They are very clear once you install them properly. My only gripe is that they are very directional as far as sound projection goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 Awesome set of Speakers
Review by
Abu Em from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This set of speakers are great. The music was crisp and very clear. After getting them fixed I was listening to all the songs that I heard many times as it was like listening to them for the first time again! I would totally recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 2011 Kicker ks68
Review by
My 04 Envoy from Loves Park. IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers. Crystal clear sound. When it comes to door speakers for a decent price. Kicker all the way!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Great Item
Review by
Ron from Port Richey, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great sounding speakers at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 Perfect.
Review by
Robbie from Collierville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these speakers for about six months now. These speakers have a very wide range. They project highs, mids, and lows very equally well.

They aren't made for a specific type of music, good for someone who listens to a variety of music. These are good for someone who wants a speaker that performs well in every situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2011 Kicker rules!! best speakers for the money, overall
Review by
clinton from Gilmer, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These ks68's rock! I wouldn't recommend them with a stock head unit, but are awesome for an aftermarket head unit, with or without an amp. I installed these in an 07 f150 supercrew and I have an AVH- P4200DVD from Pioneer. The sound quality is amazing. These speakers have better bass response than Infinity speakers and are comparable in sq. Get them they are great!! Kicker rules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz