Showing 10 reviews for Kicker 11KS69

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11KS69
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
40%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.2
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 29, 2014 Awesome sound
Review by
Karl from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were a great replacement for the stock speakers in my 2011 Dodge Ram. It takes a little fabrication to make them fit because they are about 1/2 inches too deep but its worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 97 Civic Lx
Review by
E from New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like these speakers because they sound very clear and have deep bass. Problem is they distort very easily with certain bass lines. It gets very annoying at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2013 Kicker KS69's are fine
Review by
Lee from Pleasant Hill, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these pretty much on reputation and specs alone. I never heard them. Used to replace the stock rear deck speakers in a '96 Camry. The install took a fair amount of customizing (only because of Toyota's lack of standardization). Once the install was completed properly, they sounded nice. Pretty full range of sound and clarity. Acceptable lows (nothing to wake the neighbors, but that was hardly my goal or desire). They kick butt compared to the stock speakers, paired with an aftermarket Sony HU. They seem to be well made and I'm sure will last as long as I have the car. Overall, very pleased and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 OEM Upgrade to Kicker Products
Review by
Tony from West Point, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed to upgrade the oem speaker system in my car, and after careful consideration chose to use Kicker products.

Two 6x9 two ways are run stock to the rear deck, with matching series 4x6 two ways, filtered below 100hz, installed in the front doors A Pioneer deck, stock at 22 watts/ channel, with all installation accessories coming from SonicElectronics completed the upgrade.

Everything works perfectly together. So well, in fact, I used Kicker and Pioneer products to upgrade the system in my wife's van. And yes, that all came from SonicElectronics as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2012 GET THEM!
Review by
Sean from Williamsport, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these speakers for over 8 months now. I don't drive all that often but when I do i have my stereo all the way up. They still sound just fine, these along with the same series 5 1/4's keep the vocals just as loud ad the bass from my subs (two 12" jackhammers subs each powered by a 760W pioneer amp.) I have them running on a JVC head unit. DON'T try to save 20 dollars and get junk speakers that sound like garbage in a month. These are well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2012 kickers
Review by
willfred from point pleasant
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for my 1990 camaro, and they aren't much louder than my stock speakers, would not recommend them for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 Replacement door speakers
Review by
Ryan from Tempe, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am really happy with the sound these put out on a stock deck and even more impressed with what they do on my new head unit 4x50 watts. They sound very crisp and clear and put out pretty good mid bass. Im thinking about adding a small amp to push they power these speakers want. At 90 watts RMS these speakers should sound even better with just a little more power than what a standard deck wants to give them.

This is a simple and must have upgrade for your stock car stereo, for under 100 bucks and all you need are some basic hand tools to do it yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2011 good speakers
Review by
Tim from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers produce great highs. The bass is decent but you can expect too much bass from any 6x9. I would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 Nice Upgrade
Review by
BucNasty from Detroit
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker did a nice job on these. The tweeters that Kicker have been known for being overly bright have been toned down, and now just offer great clarity. They also hit very low. I would recommend installing these before getting a sub, as you may feel you don't need one. I have a pair of these in my doors and a pair in the back deck, and they sound great (I have owned Alpine, JL, Polk, Boston, Infinity, Pioneer, Kenwood over the years). These speakers sounded very nice running off the head unit, but amped, they sound great. I would buy again and recommend to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2011 Awesome clarity
Review by
Alex from Johnstown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have awesome clarity and even with the bass up don't distort until very high volumes. They do require alot of power would prefer to hook them up to a amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz