Showing 27 reviews for Kicker 11KS693 (KS693)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11KS693 (KS693)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 27 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
4%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 20, 2011 Very good speaker top quality
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
justin from snowflake, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These fit great in my 2003 Dodge Ram 3500 with Infinity sound (factory) the highs are loud and clear, and the lows shake my mirrors it's crazy for the 6x9 to put out that much bass Kicker has done it again good speakers. Beats my factory Infinity sound quality by a mile happy I got them would buy again for another vehicle. Nice job Sonic Electronix for good prices and fast shipping cheaper than F*** or B***B** :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Pretty good speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Q from West Hartford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were my first pair of speakers I've purchased. I had a couple friends who were kicker fans so I decided to give these a shot after my stocks blew. Everyone swears I have subs! These hit that good! The quality is clear and the bass is there. I cant wait to have these hooked up to an amp and see the real power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2011 WOW
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dylan from Madison, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are intense. They hit hard and sound clear. I have the bass on my head unit turned all the way down and they still hit hard. These puppies have a real good sound. I used them to replace my stock Delco 6" x 9" and just ... yeah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2014 Great Value
Review by
rigo from Bushkill, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it has good power good bass just great all around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2014 Great for the money
Review by
Derek from Portsmouth, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were a replacement for my speakers in the rear deck of my charger. The screw holes lined up perfectly and there was adequate space between my speakers and my sub box. These things sound good off the factory wiring but they really shine when amped up. (kicker 400.4 amp). My car sounded awesome and one day my amp for my subs shorted and took both subs with it (rockford p500.2). I was upset because I was about to leave on a road trip but as soon as I started driving I realized that these things put out some bass. Most people that got in my car thought I still had subs. You can call bs if you want. I finally blew one almost 2 years later which was a good run but I would highly recommend for entry to mid level systems or maybe someone who wants some nice lows without taking up trunk space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2014 2011 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab, Great Upgrade!
Review by
Metal from Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After installing and not having to brake the bank; the sound quality vs the cost is a great upgrade and recommend to all. I have Kicker IX500.4 amp pushing a set of Kicker KS693 6"x9" 3-way, Kicker KS6.2 6 1/2" 2-way with tweeters, and a Pioneer receiver Avic X950BH.

Best customer service, best pricing, everything you need to start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 wow
Review by
chris from davenport, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are great speakers, they get very loud and they have a lot of bass. i had jbl power series before these and the highs are about the same but the kickers have more bass and it sounds more natural great speaker i feel like im at a concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 nice
Review by
miguel from Westwego, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair and its doing a great job... love it... kicker never lets me down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent product!
Review by
Burlingtoninsgauge from Hollywood, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed a specific set of speakers for my antique vehicle with a correct ohm load and dimensions to fit my application and I received what I needed. Excellent service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2013 These things rock!
Review by
dan from Cottonwood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these installed in my 05 dodge ram 1500 Slt now for almost a month and I couldn't be happier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2013 Awesome!!
Review by
HB Partybox from Simi Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Big sound in a small package. Super efficient and can handle whatever power you throw their way. Throw these into your system and focus on your subs cause you won't have to worry about your mids and highs! I purchased these for outdoor situations and they handle moisture great. Nice looking grilles too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 Good product
Review by
Carlos Hernando from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speakers, great bass, highs... Very easy to install, definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 kicker enough said
Review by
hondamoto04 from indianapolis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these when they came out, I have a 50wx2 alpine hooked up to them an gotta say they sound great as for Pioneers being better no way there just on a different level! Had a pair of polka before an even those didn't compare I'm impressed for jus being a coaxial speaker! Good price even though I had to pay full price 2 years ago but still well worth it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 great product
Review by
Veronika from Kansas City, Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good price, good quality, good product. My husband is very happy with his new speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Great value!
Review by
BobW from Natick MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers overall for a factory replacement.. Installed them in a 2003 Mini Cooper with the stock head unit, they sound much better than the OEM speakers they replaced. Better sound from the same head unit using the same settings. I'd recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2012 These speakers are awesome
Review by
Josh from Lawtons, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off these speakers are awesome! I needed to find back speakers to even out my higher notes, since my subs drowned out all the highs, these did the job! I don't even have an amp hooked up to them and they still sound awesome. Another thing, the magnets on these speakers are huge! I man they barely fit in my car because of them. I would deffinetly recomend these speakers and will probably buy them again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2012 These speakers are great!
Review by
rick from madera, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These kicker speakers can really take a serious beating.
The highs are crystal clear. The bass is HUGE! People tell me that they think I have a sub woofer in the trunk.
I have these speakers powered by a alpine amp. For the money you cannot go wrong. Trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2012 So good i hooked up 4!
Review by
Joe from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first I bought one set of these and put them in the rear of my 04 hyundai tiburon to relace the paper cone JBL's it came with. They were so good i decided to cut holes in my door panels and install a pair in the front with dynamat as well. Now i have a polk audio 4 channel pushing 100W to each one. They live up to their specs and more. SOOOO LOUD! I swear to god if i turn them up all the way with the bass on like 2, after i turn it down my hearing is very dull from the excessive volume. Seriously consider these if youre in the market for 6x9s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2012 Very good
Review by
Ryan from menomonee falls, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these things and hooked them up to an aftermarket head unit and wow was I surprised how well they pound with what little power they get. I also bought the 5-1/4s and the whole system preforms beyond my expectations. You play the right song and they will hit hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 sound good
Review by
wes from highlands ranch, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money these sound good. I'd buy them again. I don't crank them that loud and listen to a variety of music and I'm pleased with overall sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 SOUNDS GREAT
Review by
Tyler from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These suckers kick hard, and the sound is very clean. For the price you can't go wrong with these. I don't even have an amp hooked up to them yet and they are still louder than my other speakers that HAD a amp. I would recommend them for anyone looking for good speakers that don't cost an arm and a leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 Great Speakers
Review by
Cole from Newburgh, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like mine, i got them 6 months ago. They work great and never had a problem. They have crystal clear sound no matter how loud you play them. they have great bass when you dont have a sub like me. Plus i got them for a decent price and i would recommend them to anyone. They were easy to put in and it only took me maybe a couple of hours to install myself. I got them because they have great capablities and that they were such a great deal. plus they are Kicker and Kicker makes good stuff so its all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 Great value
Review by
kris from kentwood, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These mids are probly the best out there for value and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 very good for the price
Review by
mxhondarider from murrieta, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these speakers to anyone looking to get some bass out of their speakers. The speakers are clear and crisp. I have them hooked up to an amp. Definately worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 Great product
Review by
Skyler from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these about 6 months ago and I have been very impressed, they rattled the clips out of the speaker cover in my rear panel so I got to get that rattling fixed, but it's no doubt a great product and I would definitely recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Very good
Review by
Keith from Greensboro NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the factory ones with these and are very happy. Great highs and mids. Have an alpine amp pushing them and they get very loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Completely dissatisfied
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Shawnee, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two five year old pioneer 6x8 3ways to be replaced with the KS693. Both the Pioneer and the Kicker speakers (ks693 6x9 3 way) were powered by a Rockford Fosgate two channel amp. Well I'm dissatisfied because the kicker put out less bass then pioneers did. I am very surprised by this mostly by looking at the two speakers side by side, the kicker is far larger and has a massive magnet on the back. But I guess looks aren't everything. I'm going to add my equalizer to my set up to see if I can't force more base out of this speaker, hopefully Sonic X allows review edits. Lastly the speaker doesn't come with a cutout template.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz