Showing 23 reviews for Kicker Solo-Baric 11S12L74 (S12L74)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker Solo-Baric 11S12L74 (S12L74)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.3
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 9, 2013 Don't Waste Your Money
Review by
Gmnb from Cali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't waste your money this sub. It's extremely enclosure picky, very very sloppy, made in china with terrible soft parts. And a 2.5" voice coil for $350!?!? Lol. Take the $350 you'd put into this sub and instead get an hdc3, ia death row, ssa xcon, couple sundown sa, something along those lines that will actually perform and dominate the L7. This sub belongs in the $150-$200 range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2013 only for hip hop and rap music !
Review by
Boyka from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of them ... They are very slopy... if u only listen to slower beats as hip-hop rap ... this woofer is fine but for trance, tekno, jump, tektonik, hardtrance hardstyle... is way to slow zero SQ !!! and they can handle in ported box 600rms that's what kicker says in manual ! not 750 ! after 3 months somthing happend which 1 sub its not blew but something is ratteling in the woofer ! and I almost forgot made in China !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 Kicker L7s
Review by
Blake from Oak Ridge, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two 12s pushing my 2000 watt class D amp and they will beat. Low lows and solid highs. I havent heard many subs for around the price range of these to compete really. Couldn't be happier with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 great
Review by
quest_908 from kingsport tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
to the guy that says that they are sloppy and he blew them. he must not know much about subs, ive had my 2 12" l7s for over 4 years and nothing but goodness, they are a sub they just go boom what clarity do you want my buddy had 2 jl w0 and i blew him away, kicker is the best speaker there is. u cant go wrong with an l7 especially
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 Great all around subwoofer!!
Review by
Cole from Jefferson City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will start by saying I had 2 08S10L74 before I upgraded to to these. The 12's are worth the upgrade if you have the cash. I have them in a 3 cu. ft. ported box, 1.5 separated chambers. These subs will take anything you throw at them. I listen to rock, rap, country it all sounds good. These subs give punchy bass but also hit the lows and carry them very well. I have them hooked to a 1500w amp and they seem like they want more. The only draw back is the price. I did seize one up within the first week, but a call to Sonic I had a replacement no problem. I've had these in my car for over 6 months and no problems since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 It hits!
Review by
Clayton from Gridley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd recommend it. It may be expensive but well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2012 Kicker 12" L7 subs
Review by
Jeremy from Asheboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are very durable, they are rated at 750 wrms, I have 2 of them wired down to 1 Ohm and I am also pushing them with over 1988 watts. They sound very clean and pound the hell out of my accord coupe. These are a great buy for someone not wanting to spend alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 hard hitting sub
Review by
D from Hollis, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub really hits all of the low notes. I have it in a custom box tuned to 32hz and it shakes everything. It is paired up with a hifonics 1000.1d and it is amazing. I had the 2004 model for 8 years then I upgraded to the newer one. Great product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Wanggin
Review by
Timmy from Cwood il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just purchased two of these monsters and a powerbass 3000 (1500rms) all wired up in a dual ported box 2.5 sq for each and all I have to say is wow I have owned many systems in the short 5 years I've been driving and this by far is the best I slam on my buddy's three type-r's so for all you alpine lovers bring it. These subs slam the lows like you owe em money haha but come back and nail all the bass notes as well all around great woofer. Have them in an 05 Taurus and even my windshield gets wavy kicker out did them selfs only upgrade I have in mind is two 15l7 wit a zx2500.1 then it's game over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Every thing i wanted
Review by
rack city from boston mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had my 12" L7 since December and this thing is nasty. I have it wired to 2ohms running at 1000w with an Alpine MRP-M1000 and lemme tell you i've impressed all my friends. I love my Kicker, its in my 2002 chevy trailblazer and people who sit in the back say they cant breathe when this things pounding. Now it doesnt set off car alarms cuz that just doesnt happen but my friend has heard me comming home when he was in his basement. When i first had the L7 i had it in a sealed box but now its in a ported and everything in my car shakes. If you want a loud sub that looks and sounds amazing then this is for you. I got it for 250 cuz Sonic is boss, so get this and you wont be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2012 kicker L7 12
Review by
cadillac from anahiem
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are horrible. They are slopy. Yes they're loud definitely but its not musical it's just vibration. Its SQ is horrible SPL is up there but musically they suck, and the way they're made is not great quality. I had this switched out to JLW6 and they sound a lot better than these. Louder and SQ is great but i wanted more so now im going for 2 13w6 89% more air, L7 are loud but are made for cars like a mustang for some reason they hit good in cars like that but 4 door sadans horrible its up to you if you want to buy them go for JL hands down in quality and sound. I broke 3 kicker L7 in less then 2 weeks trying to get them to pound like the reviews say. It didn't happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 one loud woofer
Review by
shaun from fort stewart,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just received my L7 this afternoon and hooked it up. I had 2 hifonic brutus 12s before this and this thing is as loud as the 2 brutus 12s and it is nowhere close to being broken in. I will have to update once i get it broken in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 very hard hitting
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my 08 dodge and they are awesome. Hit every note with precision. I turn heads where ever i go. Ported made a huge difference. Pros: very well built and they look awesome in my ride.
Cons: none. a year and still bumpin hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 Clean Deep Bass
Review by
Jesus from Santa Ana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 12's L7 in a ported box powering them with a Rockford Fosgate Prime monoblock 1000 Watts RMS at 2 ohms at one channel. These bad boys are pounding in my 97 honda civic making car alarms go off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2011 Sounds awesome.
Review by
Tyler from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this before my 15. It hit very hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 ok
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
swp from springfield mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is loud but they are sloppy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 loud
Review by
EP from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first sub was a type R and i liked it a lot but then i got this thing in a 2.8 cubic foot box with two 4 inch ports and it is not built to specs but still makes my windsheild flex and my roof is flexing over an inch with just one sub. this thing is crazy loud for one speaker and my freinds have 2 subs with brands like rockford fosgate, jl, and pioneer but the 2 jls and the 2 rockford fosgates wont get as loud as my single kicker but the jls almost hit the low notes as good but not quite. i also put the owners manual over one of the ports and it completely ripped it to pieces and spat out the remains which sucks but was so funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 my 2 l7 12s
Review by
Dacas from 38128Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these and i just hooked them back up today and they hit hard on just a punch 500.1 bd some people say it sounds like 1000 watts and 2 15s or 3 12s these are my second favorite subs i have had and i have had many subs i have also owned 1 L7 10 that hit a 136.8 but the 12s are way louder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Their awsome
Review by
cesar from Las Vegaslas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had my L7 for almost two years now and never had a problem with them their really loud i only own one everytime i bump it my neighbors threaten me by saying their going to call the cops so i just turn it up more to piss them off now im thinking about getting two 15's hahah no really their awsome but their are better sub out their than this but only your hater will say something like that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2011 BOOM
Review by
MC. from Lake Placid, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one of these two days ago and I had 2 Kicker CVR 12s but one of em blew so I ended up getting one of these on a ZX750 amp and it bangs. Wired to 2 ohms getting almost 1000 watts I swear it hits just as hard if not HARDER than the 2 CVR's, thanks Sonic for fast shipping and great prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 Solid
Review by
Stephen from Richmond, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the generation of L7 right before this one and it's great! I have mine bridged to a Hifonics ZXi 1010. Have had the set up for a year and a half so far and it still slaps hard, it not only puts up with but seems to welcome any and all abuse from that damned rap music. Get one of these, get a big ported box, get a good amp and beat that trunk up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 Dang
Review by
Jesse from Mount vernon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought this sub and i ran 4 gauge wire and a 1500 amp to it in a ported box in my ext s10 and dang it bumps so hard my roof flexs and all that good stuff showed my dad and now he wants one lol i love this sub puts all the other kicker subs iv seen to shame u pay for what u get just 1 of theres put my buddys 2 kicker like cvs or some s*** to shame lol wow buy this sub u wont regreat it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2011 hitt hard on the streets
Review by
Derek from West Jefferson, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These woofers hit harder than hard!! They make everyone on the street and parking lots look at your car and wonder why it aint falling apart. They are easy to put in and hook up comes with template made my box in two hours. Very easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz