Showing 8 reviews for Kicker Solo-Baric S12L72 (11S12L72)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker Solo-Baric S12L72 (11S12L72)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.4
Features
4.4
Design
4.9
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 15, 2014 Oh yeh!!!!!
Review by
warren from Monroeville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I pushing this single L7 with a Hifonic 1800 amp and it hits like two 12s in my Yukon.. ..I highly recommend this subwoofer!!! Peace Sonic..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Awesome sub!
Review by
Levi from La Quinta, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is great! It's not huge so there's still space in your car, but it sure does shake! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a kick in their car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Must Buy At All Costs!
Review by
The Mack Skeet from Vallejo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These L7's are the cause of people going deaf in more then 50 states. Not a fact but I could see it happening. I was amazed the first time I heard them and instantly fell in love. My dream came true when I got them. I have a ZX1500.1 with a birth cirtificate of 1625 watts rms and wow! I will be honest about this, if your looking for clarity and crisp bass don't bother. These are made for hurting your chest and vibrating your eye lashes. All Bass Heads know about these. L7's Sealed in boxes hit harder but ported boxs last longer and are crisp at the bass. Oh yeah, my L7's are hitting harder then my brother in-laws Type-R's with a T1000 amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 L7 kicker
Review by
Bird from Houston tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these bad boys in a custom pro box best believe you hear me coming.. Recommend to everyone that loves to knock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Kicker L7
Review by
Mitchell from Slave Lake, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs in my truck and man let me tell you they can get loud. i have them in a custom ported box tuned to 52hz running off of a 2400 watt orion hcca comp amp and on the db meter i have been able to hit 146.5db and i still have yet to upgrade the electrical under the hood. I hope by the time i get the big 3 done and some nvx sound deadener ill be able to hit around 150db. I would recommend these subs to anyone that wants to be heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Takes a pounding
Review by
Team H8 audio from bohemia, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 2 of these in a kicker box wired down to 2 ohms. with a 1500.1 kicker amp 2 batteries upgrade alternator 0 gauge wiring. with all this these subs will pound like no tomorrow. They can handle power for a long period of time amps and subs alike. I had them for well over a year using them everyday for well more then half hour a day, never had one problem smell or anything. if your looking for something long term these are what to get. Recently sold tho, did buy a set of 15's l7's. should of done a long time ago. for a little bit more cash they hit even harder and deeper. Had to buy a 2500.1 zx amp to crank these bad boys up. the 1500.1 amp was really nice but 2500.1 even better well worth the money if you get for the right price. I have them in a 10 cubic foot box i made from kicker specs, still have not seen a louder system on the road with only 2 15's... Just as a reminder if you wire them up right you will never have a problem just go on there helpfull website if you are unsure what to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Best yet
Review by
Evilcalvin from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best L7 model yet. Seems the boys at Kicker have finally fixed the voice coil issue inherant to bad coils. I blew 3 of the 08' models and this one has lasted the longest yet.

This thing with the Boston GT2300 I'm using pounds like 2 12" subs would. Size of a 12 surface cone area of a 15"!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2011 Wow
Review by
Kdragon from Topeka,Ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this sub switching from the Alpine Type R. And what a big difference. Deeper bass, moves a lot more air and hits hard.Get one if you can.(or two)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz