Showing 12 reviews for Kicker Solo-Baric S15L72 (11S15L72)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker Solo-Baric S15L72 (11S15L72)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.3
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 7, 2013 i bought two wit a 2400.d brutus
Review by
me from chicago il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First song was white girl and i had the bass turned up all i could say was DAMN as i jumped out my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2012 fya a** sub
Review by
seth from houma,la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wut up folks . This sub is the s***. I had it on a power akoustik gothic series 3000 watt amp wired to one ohm so rms it was pushin bout 1700 at 14.4 volts constant.I fried the amp within 3 months of having it. This thing would rattle my dads house from mine ( about two and a half blocks away) . He would call me telling me to turn my s*** off so they deffinatetly get loud and it is well worth the price cause all u need is one. I am waiting on the hifonics Brutus 1200 to come in now and can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2012 fya a** sub
Review by
seth from houma,la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wut up folks . This sub is sick. I had it on a power akoustik gothic series 3000 watt amp wired to one ohm so rms it was pushin bout 1700 at 14.4 volts constant.I fried the amp within 3 months of having it. This thing would rattle my dads house from mine ( about two and a half blocks away) . He would call me telling me to turn my music off so they deffinatetly get loud and it is well worth the price cause all u need is one. I am waiting on the hifonics Brutus 1200 to come in now and can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 BOOM!
Review by
Boom'n Bills from Toledo, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got one of these (ALL YOU NEED) and it beats just about ALL two 12's set ups and more I mean it bangs its shaking my car apart I need dynamat bad and it broke the first box I put it in!
It's a very powerful speaker and beyond gets the job done!
P.S. I paid round $300 for mines though..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2011 Sound Like Ear Piercing Bass Drums
Review by
Joseph from Madison, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I never would of thought with the right amp this sub pushes so much air. Definitely flexes your vehicle and makes loud rattles if you don't have dynomat. I would recommend this yes but I liked the L5 models better due to the shape of the base of the structure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2011 Mind Blowing.
Review by
Daniel A. from Sarita, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all the price, yeah don't let the price bother you cause you'll be passing on a bad ass sub it is worth all that cash trust me. It took me several months just to buy it not cause i didn't have the money but wasn't sure it could hit them low notes but this sub proved me wrong and thats cause I am a rockford fosgate guy. Okay second of all the sound, damn i wish u could actually hear it you would buy it in a heart beat. Lets put it these way you can hear my kicker 15in l7 sub half a mile away yeah, i know half a mile away damn, and when iam jamming out in my drive way my house windows rattle, oh did i mention all this monster bass is just coming out of only one sub. Yeah thats right only one 15in kicker solo-baric l7 its just mind blowing, o before i go iam using a ported sub box 15l-18w-14d i made it my self, i'am pushing the kicker sub with a rockford fosgate 1500watts constance none stop power to give that sub all the power it needs. O make sure to dynamate you'r whole car or truck inside and i mean inside the whole trunk, floor panels and doors to stop that ugly rattling also the secret is using 0 gauge wire from the battery to your capacitor and from the capacitor to you'r amp 4 gauge. Make sure to get a good capacitor or you well kill you'r battery dead. And the other secret is in the head unit (radio) make sure the pre amp inputs are 4volts or higher the inputs are the ones you use for your front, rear and sub speakers like my headunit is 8volts but they are very rare to get. Well hope i was helpful do buy these sub tho you wont regert it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2011 got damn!
Review by
BIG KHRIS WITH BIG SOUNDS from LOS ANGELES CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subs are so freaking awesome I love them when the music is bumping on my l7 subs I could feel the pounding in my lungs and my ear drums hurt and the subs also broke my glasses storage compartment lol if you want serious bass buy this subs but I also recommend a Hifonics amp thats the amp I'm pushing them with and a HC2400 Kinetik battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2011 Duuude! Yay
Review by
The Guy Who Bought This Sub All Sick from Brush, Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dude this sub is sick... all I gotta say is people who say that JL or Rockford Fostgate or Alpine Type R's are better are full of s***... but this sub handles alot of power and hits the low notes dam well and it is felt in the chest. Makes my seats feel like a massage chair... its in a 4cu.ft box ported and tuned to 32hz with a Alpine 1000 v power amp.. turned up about 3/4 of the way up cause after that its way to loud... over all EXCELLENT sub. little expensive but you gotta pay to play.. well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 PURE BEAST!!!
Review by
Mike G. from Detroit MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a pure monster. I'm feeding it 1500 watts RMS & it handles every bit of what I throw at it... I (unlike most) prefer the sound of a sealed box, so I was a bit concerned that this sub would not perform well in a SQ type install. I was wrong. This thing plays clean, tight & accurate Bass in my custom built 3.0 cubic foot sealed enclosure. Great Sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Best bang for your buck!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Fairfield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these in a 10 cubic foot box tuned to 27 hertz on 2500 watts rms. If you want subs that can take abuse daily then get these. My l7 15's ate 18 hertz for breakfast and never once did i smell the coils lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 PURE BEAST!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike G. from Detroit MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a pure monster. I'm feeding it 1500 watts RMS & it handles every bit of what I throw at it... I (unlike most) prefer the sound of a sealed box, so I was a bit concerned that this sub would not perform well in a SQ type install. I was wrong. This thing plays clean, tight & accurate Bass in my custom built 3.0 cubic foot sealed enclosure. Great Sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 PURE BEAST!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike G. from Detroit MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a pure monster. I'm feeding it 1500 watts RMS & it handles every bit of what I throw at it... I (unlike most) prefer the sound of a sealed box, so I was a bit concerned that this sub would not perform well in a SQ type install. I was wrong. This thing plays clean, tight & accurate Bass in my custom built 3.0 cubic foot sealed enclosure. Great Sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz