Showing 13 reviews for Kicker Solo-Baric S15L74 (11S15L74)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker Solo-Baric S15L74 (11S15L74)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 16, 2014 great sub!
Review by
rogelio from bryan, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sub is awesome clear, clean, crisp deep bass. Best i've ever owned!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 Kicker L7 15" 4ohm DVC
Review by
Michael from Sumter, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits extremely well for loud bass purposes. If you listen to rock only I would go with the 12 or 10 but if you want to push some air this is your sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2013 Excellent Sub if you have the SPACE
Review by
audiofile from Phx, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs require a rather large, ported box, to yield the absolute best results. I built the recommended size sealed box and the results were ok, when I built the large ported box, the results were unbelievable! Awesome Product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2013 A great prduct
Review by
'Stalation guy Isaac from Stevens Point, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run a single dual 4ohm 15" L7 in a large sealed box in my Prizm and it's one of my favorite subs I've had to date. It sounds great on normal music (rock, etc).. but when I want it loud it beats fairly hard. I can only imagine if I had gone ported.
It's getting pushed by a 1200rms @ 2ohms olddddd PowerAcoustik amp.. not spectacular, but it works.
For the price there's other options that are just as good.. but I'm very happy with the L7. It takes what I throw at it and that's what counts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 Good Sub, Great Slam, but seem to be very sensitive
Review by
william from arnaudville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these wired up to 2 kicker IX1000s, in a 2 ohm load in a custom built box in my 2013 ford explorer XLT. Great sound, great thump, but I have had one major problem just recently, at low volumes the subwoofer just blew out. Not sure what happened, but it just siezed up and quit working. But other than that, it has been a solid performer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 Boom Boom
Review by
Ceej from Starke, florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased the kicker l7 and I have to say im impressed..just 1 in my cavalier is more than enough...but make sure you buy a decent amp!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2012 kicker l7 15 subs
Review by
money moped ,,, from lexgton SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had one in a 1997 Accord and a 2500 watt mono amp. This thing beat by far. As good as my sundown audio S A.12s. I would prefer this sub to every body who likes very clean bass. I love kicker and i always will. kicker has made some of the best subs i have ever had. You go kicker keep this coming .....thanks sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 L7's pound!!!!!
Review by
Robert from Hagerman, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub!!!! Blew the back off the box I ordered wth it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Must Buy
Review by
Horacio from Arlington, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best subs made by far. I highly suggest you buy. I have mine in a custom box on a 2500 brutus with a factory radio and it hits so hard i plew my 6x9s out and knocked my rearview off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 L7
Review by
bryan (bgowdy on CA) from campbellsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My wife has a kicker setup in her ford focus. I'm still not big on kicker, i think the brands a bit over priced. But for what was paid for her setup its worth it. She has a zx1500 on 1 D4 Kicker L7 square firing out of her trunk. She competed with it and did a 142.8db @ headrest, 143.7db @ dash, 144.6 @ floor (kick), 120.4db outside (6ft from car) & a 149.8db @ port entry. Keep in mind these are averages not burps. She officially burped a 144db @ headrest. Shes not a serious competitor or none but thats pretty good for a daily driver on a stock alt and stock batt (only 1 batt underhood). I like the L7 but it seems to get hot and smell after harldy anytime of playing. The amps not clipping or none but still a decent sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 GREAT SUBS
Review by
John from Lake Ozark, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these subs I have two hooked up to a 5000 watt RE audio digital amp. Then I have the Re audio XT800 4 channel on mids, highs and tweeters. These are amazing subs I have to say the box was a pain in the butt, it was done in 3 peices cause of room issues but in all they are in a 7 cubic ft box/sealed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Its a BEAST
Review by
Scott from fortuna CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the loudest sub I have ever owned. I would recommend this speaker to any one who loves the to shake the earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 Challenge for your Ears
Review by
Joseph from Madison, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub offers and incredible amount of bass especially for it's size. Insane for what it outputs and I would recommend to anyone who loves pushing away competitors with loud and clear bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz