Showing 6 reviews for Kicker ZX200.2 (11ZX200.2)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker ZX200.2 (11ZX200.2)
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 6 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
33%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
3.8
Features
3.5
Design
4.7
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 13, 2012 Works great!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Karen from Westerville, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to some DS6.5 components and DS 6x9's, and it pushes them very well. I've had it hooked up for a few months now and I haven't had any issues with it. I couldn't be more satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2012 check you impedance!!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gene from AberdeenAberdeen, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before bridging the channels check you impedance. The previous reviews said the kicker component set was bridged o pull more power. Uh 4 ohms + 4 ohms in a parallel is 2 ohms and in bridged mode this amp is not compatible. That is why it got hot blew fuses and cuts off. Please disregard the previous reviews i have this amp in my g20 powering my 4x6 and 6 3/4 in a parallel at 2 ohms per channel and it does not even break a sweat. If in doubt take a multi meter set it to resistance and do an ohm check. It will save you time and money by ensuring the speaker resistance and amp capabilities are matched. Don't just hook it up crank it up and hope for the best. Do it right the first time. I am still running impulse amps and blue thunder amps from the 90s that are still operational because i never hooked them up incorrectly. If in doubt take it to a professional or somebody who knows what they are doing!!! Great strong underrated amp and will last for years under normal and correct usage!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2012 Good power in a small package!
Review by
Tony from High Point, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent amp for a two-way front stage. It definitely doesn't leave much in the way of headroom for some high end components, but for lower budget component sets ran at two ohms, this is an excellent choice, with an even better price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2012 Kicker ZX200.2 (11ZX200.2)
Review by
Mark from Davidson, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the first amp I bought and all I can say is I have not been let down. The quality of this product is amazing and I am still enjoying it 6 months after buying it, no regrets! I highly recommend a professional install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Its Oright!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chubby from Albuquerque,NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bough this amp about 2 months ago for a pair of component speakers Kicker KS65.2. This amp can push them decently using both channels, but if you plan on using them to get the most out of it in bridge mode, the amp will over heat and go on protect! If you want to push it, you probably would get to listen for 20min till it goes on protect. And yes, I checked all my connections, and also it's not maxed out. I turn the amp gain 3/4 of the way and have it tuned at 100Hz lowest, so no lows are hitting, and I also only turn up the stereo (aftermarket) to 2/3 of the way up. I have doubts of it in 2 channel mode. Now that its getting hot out so probably dont be good in ANY MORE!!! I honestly wouldn't recommend this amp if you want to truly push any competent speakers!!!!!! OR LIVE IN A HOT PLACE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Its Oright!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chubby from Albuquerque,NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about 2 months ago for a pair of component speakers Kicker KS65.2. This amp can push them decently using both channels, but if you plan on using them to get the most out of it in bridge mode the amp will over heat and go on protect! If you want to push it you probably would get to listen for 20min 'til it goes on protect. And yes, I checked all my connections, and also it's not maxed out. I turn the amp gain 3/4 of the way and have it tuned at 100Hz lowest, so no lows are hitting, and I also only turn up the stereo (aftermarket) to 2/3 of the way up. I have doubts of it in 2-channel mode now that its getting hot out so probably won't be good in ANY MODE! I honestly wouldn't recommend this amp if you want to truly push any competent speakers! Or live in a hot place! I was truly disappointed with my first kicker amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz