Showing 10 reviews for Kicker ZX2500.1 (11ZX2500.1)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker ZX2500.1 (11ZX2500.1)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 22, 2014 Put the kids to bed,THIS FOR REAL MEN!!!!
Review by
ShellShock from Raceland La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If u have the money get this!!! If not save up. I have this amp on 4 yes 4 cvx 12's in my 2010 tahoe,this amp don't stop!! I've had mine for a few years now and the reason I'm on this site is cause I'm thinking about getting another for a back up, yes ITS THAT SERIOUS....I'm running it on 1/0 wire,power and ground and the terminal on the amp is big enough to put my index finger in the wire hole,REALLY THAT BIG..so if power is what u want,look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 Banging
Review by
Kaotik207 from San Antonio tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomd this amp got it on 2 l7 15 solo Barick kickers sounds
Good price but u get wht u pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 Awesome Power
Review by
Rob from windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have this amp pushing 2-10" pioneer premier pro series subwoofers and its incredible the amount of available power from this amp. Birth Sheet:( 2870RMS ) I currently have a factory sized battery and a 350A alternator, i get voltage drop big time when i crank it up. To solve that i just placed an order for 2 XS Power XP2000's which are overkill for the system but i am a firm believer in doing it right once. I have used this amp for well over a year now and have had no issues what so over. It is a very well designed piece of equipment and i would definitely buy one again. Also the price was FANTASTIC! You will need a-lot of available power to run this amp, if you plan to order one highly consider getting an Alternator and Battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Glad I Bought This AMP!!!!
Review by
Samuel from tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp installed on two CVX's and sounds great, awesome amp.
Pros: slim design profile, doesn't overheat, performs as advertised
Cons: require electrical upgrade; but that's a given with an amp pushing this much power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 You get what you pay for
Review by
Noble from Bowling Green, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has been my favorite one i have ever bought, yes it is extremely exspensive but, you do get atleast 2800 rms continuous power. Only downfall on this amp i see is that it does require a H/O alternator and a XS Power battery. If you are wanting to get full power out of this amp. It produces power but you have to have the batteries etc... to back it up. Overall good amp if you want it stupid loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2012 Kicker zx2500.1
Review by
Big Boss from Baton Rouge
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp I bought two of them and put them on six jlw6 13.5 . These amp have plenty of power. They are tearin my trunk apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2012 Incredible power!
Review by
Rob from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for a raw power amp this is for you. Rated at 2500watts is simply an understatement, my amp arrived with a birth sheet reading 2870watts. I am running two 10" pioneer priemer pro series dual 2ohm subwoofers in a custom ported box. Have a look on youtube to see this amp pounding (RobHoffmann20). Also plan on adding a high current alternator and possibly a second battery to your system. Keep the bass pounding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2011 I GOT ONE oh YAAAAAAA
Review by
jj from ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GET ONE if you got the money. I had a guy build my alternator in florida it puts out 450amps and i got the big 3 and o gauge and two kinetic batteries and 2 15's accendant mayhems. My poor roof lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Sik A** Power
Review by
SHADOW from PHOENIX, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is so powerful. Only complaint is that capacitor is a 30 farad and it is sucked dry by amp. Amp draw is 186 amps so must upgrade alternator just incase you want one of these!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2011 Beast!
Review by
Big Noog from Beaumont, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a true monster! I started with the zx1000 and then went to the zx1500. Now I'm up to the zx2500 and this is where it will end! 3 solobaric classics are pounding hard. No complaints at all. I'm currently not running at the correct ohm load which means this amp has room to grow.

Word of caution: This amp is truly not got the weak. It requires zero gauge wire and an extra battery. Forget about adding a cap. That won't get it done.

I love this amp and can't wait to unlock the full potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz