Showing 8 reviews for Kicker ZX400.1 (11ZX400.1)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker ZX400.1 (11ZX400.1)
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 18, 2013 Awesome amp
Review by
Anthony from South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp puts out more power than it rated for would buy this product a million times over u can never go wrong with kicker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Great Amp
Review by
Freddie from Kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Puts out alot more than it says and does get a little warm but thats the same with any amp. Make sure you have good airflow under it. I would recommend this amp to anyone looking for quality products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2012 Great little amp
Review by
Hunter from West Point, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't look at the price tag on this amp, It doesn't matter. This amp is worth every penny. It may not put out a crazy amount of power, but it will make your subs hit. I love this amp and have powered every pair of subs I've owned on it. Great amp, great buy. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 awesome amp
Review by
bigboomer from knox, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To start off, I had this amp for a long time and never had one single problem with it other than a few times went into protection mode from being hot, but was a really hot day out when that happened. I would recomend this because it's compact and overall really good looking. It performs like a champ, and will push your subs to the edge so if you're looking for an amp that will get the job done then look no further kicker has it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2012 The best Amp I ever heard
Review by
Colonel Radec from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I want to SWAT (Stereo West Audio Toys) for their birthday bash, I bought a pair of 12 Kicker comp since it was buy one and get one free. With my luck, the Kicker rep was showing off what Kickers can do among other things. I originally was going to buy a DX amp, or I was going to go to inPhase and buy a Alpine MRX mono.

The Kicker rep told me to buy the ZX400.1. I thought it was a great deal since it was on sale and I never regretted buying it.

I would say if anyone was looking for a great mono amp, BUY THIS ONE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Kicker 11zx400.1
Review by
code man from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp for my 3rd Generation Alpine SWR-1242d, I received the spec sheet that said it gives over 483 watts. I strongly recommend this amp for a ported setup. It really gets my Type R 12 moving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 GREAT AMPLIFIER
Review by
Dean from middletown, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp does work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2011 Awsome AMP
Review by
TecHunter from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little amp really puts in work, I received it on 11/4/2011 installed it 11/5/2011 and I have already fallen in love. The fact that I only had to run the power wire from the front, no remote turn on wire. The amp turns on by sound signal detection witch is an awesome feature. This is a great Amplifier. Also, Sonic Electronix is my go-to dealer! You guys are just as awesome as this amp, Thank you Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz