Showing 17 reviews for Kicker ZX750.1 (11ZX750.1)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker ZX750.1 (11ZX750.1)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.5
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 20, 2012 All around great experience
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Morgantown, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had a pair of these driving a pair of the CVX12's for over a year now and I have had absolutely no complaints with these amps. Let your friends get a smerk on their face when you say its "just a 750" then you just put them to shame. Highly exceeds ratings and name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 Very reliable
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tony from Orange Park, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product too if you're looking for a clear crisp continuous power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 Zx 750
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hellaloud from Chauvin louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one pushing two cvx 12's and i think i could use more power, but i did use a 3000 watt Power Acoustik and i didnt hear any difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2012 BomB
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Palgume from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Anyone who ever own one of those MONSTERS knows what they do and how much detail and good works goes into all of those. I have a Pioneer 3300bt double din deck, Polk Audio MM1240 x 2, Kicker ZX750.1, 2nd batt, KnuKonceptz 4ga wiring kit x 2 Because additional batt.

i was astounded how 5" shallow mount speakers could play with such detail pushed by the ANIMAL ZX750.1 sound quality is impecable! At such SQL you dont mind the hearing loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2012 Great Kicker amp.
Review by
Tim from Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp, never had a Kicker before, but its what I'll have from now on. Definately glad i spent the extra money, and honestly it wasnt much more than the off brand amps i was comparing. Gotta love Sonic Electronix, my new audio dealer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Best amp ive ever had
Review by
Audio freak from Candler, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these amps. Got it at a steal. It was the older model with the red lights on it. It was a power horse. Powered anything i hooked to it. Including 15's rated at 3000 watts. Sadly i was running low on money and sold it. Worst thing i ever done. Was great while i had it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 love this amp
Review by
Beto from hermiston, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow this amp is the best ever. i have it conected to a solo baric L5 it pushes it so nice. i recomend people to get it if they want super loud bass!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 Kicker (11ZX750.1)
Review by
Simpleman from Pleasant View, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to run some subs in my boat and it provides plenty of power to them! I actually have the amp turned down quite a bit. The birth certificate shows the amp is actually more powerful than advertised. I havent had a moments trouble with it all summer long! Great amp! Especially mated with the other kicker amps and speakers I have in the boat also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 Tiny
Review by
Alexander from Taylorville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is small but packs a mean punch. After this purchase, I would still reccomend Fosgate, they seem more efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 The best amp I have had!!!!
Review by
Bass boy from louisville ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was going to meet a boy to buy some sub's and he told me he had the 750.1 I have not seen one or seen one work, so I got one. I had it on two 15inch Memphis subs and it was crazy bass in my Tahoe... This is the best amp I have had...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 Bad Ass KICKER Amp
Review by
R713 from Houston,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp after running 2JL audio 12" subs paired with an mtx audio amp. When I blew the amp in less than a year, I decided to go with a ported 12" kicker L7 sub, with the Kicker zx750. Because my friend also had a Kicker setup, and recommended it to me. So far had it for 6months and its hittin so hard, when I barely even turn the volume up 5-10. I would recommend it to anyone intrested in buyin one. Shakes other cars, in my 2dr truck when I turn it up higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 Insane power
Review by
Settine from Oxford, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your going for SPL this amp is for you. I have it pushing two alpine type-r's in a ported box and it makes them hit louder and deeper than any system ive ever heard. The power is incredible but the SQ on higher notes could use a little work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2011 Sweet amp !!!
Review by
Jake from Beaumont Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Outstanding power, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 POWER!!!
Review by
Big Dog from Devils Lake, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp definitely got the job done. I was questioning whether to buy the 1000.1 or the 750.1, but I bought the 750.1 and it was not a mistake. It has power and then some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Insane!
Review by
Greg from Nottingham, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this pushing two kenwood KFC w3012s, or should i say i had it pushing two but it blew out the one with the bass boost basicly all the way down. this kicker is a monster. Mine was birthed at 930 RMS. completely worth the money, it will pound your subs, It has much more power than the kenwood kac9105d that claims to push 900 rms at 2 ohms. I highly recommend this amp if you want some serious power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2011 Kicker is King!-just hot headed
Review by
towerofpower from Appleton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got my ZX750.1 Kicker amp and have it driving my 12"COMP VX. The power that you get from this amp will blow your mind. The birthsheet that comes with it said 923 watts RMS. Yeah, i'll take the power anyday. The only problem that I have with it is that I only have to run the amp for fifteen minutes for my drive to work and back each way, and at the end of the ride-my amp is hot. Not burn your hands hot, but it runs hotter than any other amp I have ever had. Oh well, I guess its good that they cover their stuff for two years. Overall rating-Awesome amp-W/ optional vinyl skins that you can custom order. Only downside-heats up way too fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2011 Kicks Ass 940 watts
Review by
Bass HappY from Houston,Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful Very loud makes woofer go BIZZURK!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz