Showing 14 reviews for Sony XS-GTX121LS

Customer Review Summary for Sony XS-GTX121LS
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.1
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 4, 2014 Nice subwoofer!
Review by
GHG from G-ville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was skeptic about buying Sony audio because Ive only purchased Alpine, Bose, & JBL in past. However, the price point and other buyers' reviews was enough to convince me into at least trying this sub even if it meant returning if I was totally unsatisfied. Speaker is now installed(with top of line wiring-pure copper) and I am pleasantly surprised. Enclosure is better made than some custom enclosures Ive seen and speaker hits as hard as other much more costly speakers I considered. For the money, as good as I could ever expect(DONT GO CHEAP ON AMP&WIRING)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 Don't waste you're time
Review by
Joe from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 12 inch sub is great buy if you're looking for a space saver, but as far as quality and endurance goes, it's what you pay for. I had a 10 inch kicker before this one and I would reccomend that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2013 Great
Review by
John from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great in my 2005 single cab Silverado. Sub behind the passenger seat, amp under driver's seat. The only problems I had installing it were that I needed to make a bracket to hold the sub up because of the drop behind the passenger seat where the jack would go. (Drop on both sides but I put the sub on the passenger side)

I have the sub on a 1000W 2-ch. amp and this sub hits hard. Held up to my abuse for about 2-3 months now with absolutely no problems.

This sub is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Sony XS-GTX121LS subwoofer
Review by
Serguei from Cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this Sony in my Ford F150 standard cab pickup truck. It fitted great behind the passenger seat. No need to bother with selecting the proper box as it's all ready for installation. The sound experience inside the cab improved tenfold. Should be standard equipment on Ford pickup trucks. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2012 Worth the money
Review by
Tommy from Raleigh,NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things take a little while to break in, they still bottom out and I only have 500 watts on a pair of them. I think they would sound better with more power and a lower crossover point to get the pop out of them. You should buy kick grills for them if you want to protect them,mine are in the back of an suv facing the back bumper.Well made,solid hookup,comes with mounting brackets and screws,but,again,no grill to keep'em safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 Great product
Review by
j2fail from Verdon, Ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great - I added this to my trucks stereo system along with a Sony amp pushing 390 watts rms for this speaker and it sounds amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 Works pretty good
Review by
Diesel operator from Cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this for my 2011 Ford F-150 XL regular cab truck and it fits perfectly behind the passenger seat. The stereo shop screwed the Kenwood amp right on the back of this Sony and the sound is great. With the four 60 watt Polk Audio speakers, this sub and Kenwood amp, the sound inside the truck has definitely improved. I kept the factory head unit and so far I don't think I'm going to change it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2012 Awesome!
Review by
blazer8 from tampa, flo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub because I wanted a little thump in my vehicle but still room for the stroller. It is way better than I expected! 5 stars all the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 great for the money, even great compared to much more $$$ models
Review by
Green from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this installed in my small trunk, really needed to save space but did not want to sacrafice low end punch for the old school rock I listen to. I am very satisfied with this setup. I am using a 500w kicker amp and a Kenwood head unit. One would be hard pressed even spending much more to get much better bass. I give this box a 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 wow its a great sub woofer!
Review by
coal is king from wytheville ,Va.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub, i put it behind the seat of my regular cab ford truck, and wow what a difference. It hits hard and sounds great, quality is great and I would recomend this sub to anyone wanting some serious sound in their ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 Good Sub!
Review by
Tyler from Hicktown
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub too go behind the seat of a 1995 Nissan hardbody, regular cab. i had to slide my seat up some, but other than that, space wise it's great. It shook my little truck like no other and sounded great, definitly a good sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 wrong buy
Review by
VEE from STOCKTON CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dont buy this product if u want a shalow mount subwoofer. The only thing that is shallow is the box. It has a regular size sub install inside of it. when i perchase this sony product i was looking for a shallow mount subwoofer so i could save space in my trunk for my son's stroller. This is the wrong box to put this size sub and depth. It did not sound good and did not do the job for me. I end up taking it out and buying a new box for it. Now its install in a vented/ported enclosure made by BASSWORX. This SONY product fail to mention that its not a shallow mount sub otherwise i would've never bought it. Now it sounds a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 Perfect Sub
Review by
JAMES from COMPTON, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub for a month and I'm very pleased. This sub is just right for my GMC Envoy. It's true what the sound experts say about bass adds richness to all types of music. I've the setting a couple of notches above 0 & this sub really pounds. To conclude, I would recommend this sub to anyone just looking to add some nice "tight" bass to their system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2011 Great Value!
Review by
Michel from portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicks Hard For The Money. Don't expect it to keep up with very demanding bass though. If that's what you want, get a bigger box and spend twice as much for a sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz