Showing 9 reviews for Cobra CWA-BTH8 (CBTH8)

Customer Review Summary for Cobra CWA-BTH8 (CBTH8)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.4
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Solid Hands Free Device

I am on the road anywhere from 500-1000 miles a week. I have had two different blue tooth phone devices aside from this Cobra. This headset is light and I can wear all day if needed. Clarity is better than the in ear sets I have had in the past, but still not perfect. It does not let in nearly as much outside noise as the other bluetooth ear pieces I have had so that part is great. But the person on the other end thinks you are sitting in an office with the door closed it does that great of job blocking out road noise. I would recommend to anyone.

VS
Disappointed!

Yess very lite, but sound from both ways is terrible! Noise cancellation petty bad, as well!!

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 11, 2013 Solid Hands Free Device
Review by
Sam from Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am on the road anywhere from 500-1000 miles a week. I have had two different blue tooth phone devices aside from this Cobra. This headset is light and I can wear all day if needed. Clarity is better than the in ear sets I have had in the past, but still not perfect. It does not let in nearly as much outside noise as the other bluetooth ear pieces I have had so that part is great. But the person on the other end thinks you are sitting in an office with the door closed it does that great of job blocking out road noise. I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 Great Product
Review by
Dusty from Ft.Madison,Ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this Cobra CBTH8 everyday and it has been a good one. One of our other drivers liked it so well he went out and bought one also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 cobra cbth8
Review by
redneck from woodlawn,va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have had really good service with this earpiece. excellent quality and really good noise cancelling in noisey
conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 Convertible + Talking Now Go Together
Review by
Paul from Gainesville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Mustang GT convertible, and I bought the Cobra CBTH8 after having watched the unbelievable demo videos. They ain't lying. With 70mph-worth of wind and engine noise, I can still carry on a cellphone conversation. Listeners know I'm outside, but not in a wind tunnel. Should you order one and NOT get these results, try exchanging it for another; it seems Cobra has a little problem with quality control. The first unit I got was useless with even minor wind noise (top up, passenger window down). The second unit was a keeper for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2012 Lightweight
Review by
Silverstreak from Hallock, Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lighweight, long battery life and easy to hear and talk while in a noisy car. Easy to pair up with my phone. All around a good choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 great headset
Review by
Jim from Milfor,Ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is the first wireless headset i have ever owned. ihave now had it for almost six months . the biggest surprizefor me was that i only have to charge it one a week. i use it five days a week eight hours a day. i think that alone says alot for the unit. iwould not think twice about buying another one and would recomend this unit to every truck driver that is looking for a wireless headsef
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2012 Cobra CBTH8 - ALMOST PERFECT
Review by
#70 from Prineville, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the CBTH8 for about six months. The sound quality both in my ear, and on the other end is great. I've never had anyone on the other end ask if I was wearing a Bluetooth Headset. Noise cancellation works perfect, and the battery life is outstanding. I find it to be very comfortable and light weight.

However, my only complaint is that the connection between the over the head wire and the ear piece is really fragile. The ear piece is made of plastic as well as the connection point with the metal wire. Mine broke at the connection and I had to send it back to Cobra. The customer service was super and they had a new one sent back quickly.

The only thing I would change is the plastic ear piece case and the connection. It would be optimal if it was made of a sturdy aluminum or titanium. The price point was good, but I would be willing to pay twice as much if it were tougher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Michael from Granby, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very light, well designed, the sound seems to have more bass than the CBTH1 but is very clear on each side. I'm a truck driver and the noise cancelling is the better I found on any headset. I bought 3 of these for me and other truck driver friends and they really appreciate it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 Disappointed!
Review by
Bobby from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yess very lite, but sound from both ways is terrible! Noise cancellation petty bad, as well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz