Showing 13 reviews for RE Audio DTS-500.4

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio DTS-500.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 25, 2012 good for the money
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
will from atlanta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definately recommend this amp for anyone looking for clear sound on a budget. You cant beat this is for the price. I have two channels powering four re audios 5.25's and the other two channels powering two 8" audioque subwoofers. I wasnt even planning on keeping the subwoofers hooked up to it i was just playing around but it sounded surprisingly good and loud so i decided to keep it to save for space (trunk space is limited in a mustang convertible).

*** dont hesitate to buy this amp because of the price, it is high quality and will not dissapoint,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 Quality an Value!!
Review by
Jimmy from Morriston, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Love RE Audio Products. this lil amp puts out all of the power it stats at rms. I have 8 5 1/4" re speakers with other highs an mids also an a RE XXX 12 for now. I've owned other RE subs an speakers and for the money its well worth it an the Quality is comparable to JL or Fosgate Power series for so much less cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 GREAT AMP!
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this amp pushing for 6.5 mids and it does a great,doesn't get hot at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 great value
Review by
slamminH2 from mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this amp to run a set of Pioneer stage 4 components in the front of my H2 as a bandaid untill i could get somthinng "better", but after hooking it up and getting setting it all up i realized this is the only amp i really need. i was suprised by the sound quality this thing put out and was very happy with the power. i have a couple DD Z1 amps powering a few 15's and my front stage keeps up pretty well. i would buy another one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2012 Re Audio 4 channel 400 RMS
Review by
Cody from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid amp. Especially for the price. Small and compact too, will fit nicely under a seat. Glad I purchased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Justin from Richmond, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running 2 channels this amp to some RE 5x7 at the momment and have nothing to complain about. Gets plenty loud for most normal people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Budget friendly
Review by
Justin from Bethel springs, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the price. Not really a match for what my subs and sub amplifiers push. Sounds clean. Not ear screaming loud but it's clear and clean @ moderetly high volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2012 Great for a small car
Review by
Jean-Simon from Sept-Iles, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend this amp and speaker combo to anyone who has a small car and does not really want to spend to much, but for me it did not last to long that i had to change amp and speakers because i was looking something more powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2012 Great Quality an power!
Review by
Jimboi from Williston,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this powering pair of RE 6X9's on 2 channels and a pair of Vibe 5 1/4" components and hifionics 6X9's on other two channels. It does great job powering them loud and clear. I need another and want to purchase more components. I also have the 1000 watt RMS RE on 2 W7 12's and they are slamming hard. I also own 2 of the 15" RE 600 RMS subs. RE Audio is great sounding and has quality car stereo stuff for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 Best Value
Review by
Bobby from Warner Robins, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this amp to compliment the DTS1000.1. This amp is surprisingly clean and powerful. Would recommend to anyone - budget or high end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Release the beast
Review by
Fishman from russellville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this amp a month ago but instantly fell in love with. It is made for 2 volt pre amp RCA which is great it is the cleanest and loudest amplifier with this rating if thats what you have. Like the amp says release the beast because that is exactly what this amp is. A beast that is ready to be let free. If you buy this amp you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2011 Great Buy!
Review by
TC from oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp running 4 6 1/2s the sound is awesome i recommend this to anyone who wants clear vocals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2011 Great power
Review by
Gregory from Enfield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this running 4 6-3/4" Kicker speakers in my 2003 Blazer. I have the Kicker componets up front and regular Kicker speakers in the back. Sounds perfect because the Kicker speakers are 50w rms at 4 ohms and this amp puts out 50w at 4 ohms so its a perfect healthy match and the sound is amazing. And I got my Rockford P1000.1BD on 2 RE Audio SE X15s. My system slams and sounds clean as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz