Showing 36 reviews for RE Audio DTS-1000.1

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio DTS-1000.1
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 36 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Powerful

I haven't had this amp for very long but so far its pretty nice I have it pushing 2 Fosgate 10 in p3 subs which are 800w rms and it bottoms them out it is a little underrated prolly 900-1000 rms at 1 ohm very nice.

VS
Decent but didnt last

I had this amp pushing two kicker solo baric s12l34. It was good when it worked until it blew this morning but i have to agree when i had it it worked pretty darn good but its not made for those powerful subs.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 7, 2011 Powerful
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Crabbman from newaygo, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't had this amp for very long but so far its pretty nice I have it pushing 2 Fosgate 10 in p3 subs which are 800w rms and it bottoms them out it is a little underrated prolly 900-1000 rms at 1 ohm very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 very good amp
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
beans from kettering, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very nice amp, decently quite and stays cool for as long as you need it. never shuts off TRUE 1ohm stable. been powering an sex12 at 800 rms and the amp has never shut off on me. great for the price decent tuning options overall a very good amp for the price. would buy again highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2011 GREAT AMP!!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
javier from belvidere, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this amp for about 4 weeks ands its great i have it pushing two kicker cvrs 12s at 1ohm and doesnt get hot. i would recomend this amp to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2012 Great AMP
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
10Sh!N from Fontana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a little skeptical about this amp due to the price and the lack of CEA-2006 compliant but I bought it for my brother and wow I was amazed. US Amps is now RE audio and they are damn good. Wired it to a Kicker CompVR 12 DVC4 on a 2ohm load. Overpowering I know but the amp is a good build, its compact enough but drives the hell out of the kicker in a ported box. I would definitely recommend anyone to buy this amp I am gonna get one for myself. I have been familiar with the car audio scene for over 10 years and have owned different amps. Jl audio, kicker, JBL, RF, and more. Doesn't get hot and delivers real power tested at around 525W RMS on a 2ohm load. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2011 best amp i've had...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jim from p, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering an Re Audio SEX12D2 at 1ohm and it sounds amazing. Doesn't get hot or shut off... get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 Nice
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jason from Michigan City, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice amp, stays cool no matter how long it's on. Great quality and doesn't take up too much space. So far I'm very pleased with this amp and would recommend it to anyone, especially if u have a 2ohm 12L7. They go great together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2013 get this amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
never settle from ocala FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had this amp for about a year now been powering 2 sundown e12 d4 at 1ohm with 4ga power and ground wires amp has never shut off or even got hot (even in the summer time and i live in FL )amp puts out good clean power if set right

CONS: seting knobs on amp are a bit hard to get set right as the are no numbers on them to tell you where the amp is set (LFP)rca connect on other side then power wire witch makes custom install harder


PROS: never gets hot/shuts off and has great sound if used with correct power and ground size (4ga )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2013 Power house
Review by
Teto from Bedford NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I completely underestimated this amp. I have a pair of DXi 104 dvcs, and this amp kicks the s@it out of the ( in a good way ). The amp stays cool as can be, didn't expect it to be hot considering the gain is only turned up 3/8ths of the way. I bought some other products along with this amp, & I'm completely satisfied with my purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 love it!!!
Review by
bob saget from sacramento, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THis amp is amazing, i have it hooked up to one 10" jbl ms-10sd4 slim and that thing hits so hard and clear. very easy to tune and install. still cannot believe how cheap the amp was. i will always shop RE Audio and will always shop sonic electronic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 Decent but didnt last
Review by
Pedro from Tampa fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp pushing two kicker solo baric s12l34. It was good when it worked until it blew this morning but i have to agree when i had it it worked pretty darn good but its not made for those powerful subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 kicker
Review by
Ian from edinburg tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sitll hits hard i have too kicker cvr 12 man does make them hit hard u can hear me for the street light lol....i want the the re audio dts 1500 nexr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2013 Not a $*** amp
Review by
T from Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At this price I feel guilty. I think RE is selling the remaining stock of yesterdays product line to make way for their new series, hence the price. My old amp, MTX RFL600D, went out and I needed something to replace it. I have a 12" Alpine Type R in a sealed box running at 2 Ohms. I was a little worried beacuse this amp has 40 watts less than my old amp, but this amp delivers. I am more into good sounding bass, not trying to set off car alarms and this amp delivers. I mostly listen to dubstep, hence the need for a sub. This amp seems to play more frequencies than any amp I have ever had, I have had 4. Some of the amps I had just kinda burped, not really playing music, but I was pushing subs that were in a ported box, so I am not sure if that is a fair comparison. This amp comes with a remote, the wire is plently long. The amp has more adjustemnt knobs than I am used to, so I guess that is good.

CON: The only negative I can think of 1 week into my ownership of the amp, is that the hookup are on seperate sides of the amp. Makes the instalation somewhat awkward in my car and I need to get longer cables.

Again, for $*** green men you cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 GREAT AMP!!!
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN GO WRONG WITH IT

PROS: COOLING FAN,SMALL FOOT PRINT

CONS: NO CLIP LIGHT ON BASS KNOB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Good little amp
Review by
Josh from Sheridan , WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
NIce amp for the price, looks better in person than in the picture. Only complaint is bass knbo does not adjust output as much as the older RE Audio amps did. Maybe something is wrong with the bass knob, no big deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 reaudio + 2 powerbass 12's
Review by
Richard from Magnolia, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed and it sounds great. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great priced great sounding amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2013 Best amp for the price
Review by
Ian from WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to power my alpine type r 15" with 6 gauge power and ground wire and this thing does do as it says and can take a 1 ohm load. I have the gain about half way and the bass boost about 1/4 and it makes this 750 watt rms sub pound. I have this amp chained from a 4 channel amp. Also whenever I get done with a drive I like to go to the trunk and touch the amp. The amp as never once broke a sweet and hasn't even gotten warm. (It is about 40-45 degrees F outside though). All in all it is just a great amp and best for the money and power and it matches this sub very well because the rms wattage are almost the same on both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 nice buy
Review by
James from Riverrview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Glad i got this amp. Best amp for the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Great amp
Review by
MIKE from Warwick, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp, my travels are 30 mins to and from work a day and the amp doesn't get hot or shut off while pushing it to its limits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 Excellent
Review by
tomjt714 from Jefferson, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent amp for the price range. Installed in 92 Explorer day after X-mas. Driving an Infinity 860W. Provides plenty of power, and for an 8" sub, packs a punch. Well built, aluminum case and heatsink. Not plastic. Not an earbusting window rattler, nor a competition winner, just makes for good listening. Only 1 con...throw the provided mounting screws away and get good quality sheet metal/wood screws depending on application. Provided screws are extremely soft and will round out. I mounted mine to a bracket constructed from poplar and rounded out 1 phillips head during installation. Will have to take some vise grips to remove and replace. Less than a buck to fix, just patience to not damage finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 cant believe this amp
Review by
jim from middletown pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've put this amp in my pt cruiser with 2 2ohm cvr kickers and is incredible it hits hard with my metal and slams with my girls rap music. It doesn't overheat at all if u want a amp without going broke this it it u wont be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2012 Awesome amp!!!!
Review by
El komander from Frankston TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for less than a month now and it's just a great amp for the price I have it pushing 2 12" Cvrs at 1 ohm and doesnt even get hot after an hour playing it loud. I'm very satisfied in what this amp can do if ur looking for a great 1000 watt amp but don't want to spend $ 200+ than this amp is for!! I just can't say enough great things about this amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2012 Great Buy!
Review by
CK from Newville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp 6 months ago and I have it running two 10 in. Kickers @ 1 ohm. Hasn't let me down yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 Good Amp
Review by
Vincent from La Quinta, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a pretty good amp. I had it hooked up with 2 Rockford Fosgate 12" subs rated at 400 Watts RMS each and it handled them really good. the amp would heat up a lot though. but then I changed my subs to 2 12" Orion's rated at 500 Watts RMS each, and after a month of playing those my amp blow. so I don't recommend buying this amp if your system is going to be over 800 Watts RMS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 Great amp, great price!
Review by
Mia from Savannah, 0, Cayman Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering a single RE Audio SRX10D4. I have the gain set to just under half. The subsonic filter is great/ Power is clean and the remote gain control is awesome(so glad it's not a bass boost control like 90% of amps).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 Excellent value and money well spent!
Review by
DB from Harrsville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been using this amp for about 6 months now and for what I paid for the amp I am extremely pleased. I recommend this amp and site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2012 dont let the price make you think its no good.
Review by
chris from howell, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I couldn't tell any difference in sound quality from this amp to the jl amp that was double the price. It is powering a 12 w3 and it sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 not a good amp
Review by
JAIME from Colton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the amp re audio dt-1000.1 did not last that long it whent out in about 1 year three months and i had to bye another one not that happy with that. It's goes out all the time and the red light goes on.DO NOT BYE THIS AMP AT ALL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 man
Review by
Logan from Toledo, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a great amp. I would buy RE again. 1 Ohm stable, with no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 AMAZING AMP!
Review by
Matt gentry from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Words cannot begin to describe how great this amp is. Of course RE Audio is an amazing brand anyways but when we hooked it up we played it all night long never got hot or anything. One guy at an audio store told us that re audio must be an off brand i laughed so hard and walked out and we blasted it and it shook the store haha we were running two 12" pioneers, ts w309d4's, in a custom box i built to 37 hz we also shook someones car mirror so bad they couldnt see and they were 3 cars behind us. Overall very pleased and a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2012 Decent Inexpensive Amp
Review by
Thomas from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am basing this review on what I know about sound systems (which isn't much) and my personal experience with this amp. I didn't personally install it or tune it, but I know that its a darn good amp. Tuned properly, you can get that perfect balance of bass that is necessary for a great car audio sound. I would have to say my favorite part of this amp package is the fact that you get a bass adjustment knob with it that you can wire anywhere inside your vehicle. I have it mounted on my side of the console in my truck and it's super convenient to not have to go into the stereo's settings to adjust bass. Again, I don't do competitions, I know next to nothing about car audio, but this amp works perfect for my needs and I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 great product
Review by
brandon from tower city, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product easy to use and understand. Great product for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 Love It
Review by
Bobby from Warner Robins, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this amp. For the price it is the best bargain. Tons of headroom. Would recommend to anyone - budget or high end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 Good value.
Review by
Justin from Homer, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like it. Plays my 15" kicker solo-classic well. It stays plenty cool and I have had nothing but good luck with it. Very happy even though i wasn't sure about the brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 Good quality and provides good output power.
Review by
Eric from St. Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very happy with this product. Provided plenty of power and very easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 Oh My God
Review by
Matt from Cleveland, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pushing 2 Infinity Kappa Perfect 12.1D's in a Suburban. Put in a Probox and someone didnt believe I had 2 12's, they insisted I had 2 15's. Rattles everything, have a 2 Farad Tsunami cap from here ($70) and my lights only dim on idle at 500RPM which is expected.. Other than that the power draw is not crazy and it has a fan underneath it which keeps it super cool, can barely tell a heat difference from when its sat and when its on. GREAT AMP. Plan on getting the 4 channel with the same look next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2011 Love it
Review by
Matt from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well, I recently bought 2 Infinity Kappa Perfect 12.1D's. I called C********* and they recommended a Kenwood 9105D for the setup. After running the amp for an hour the stupid thing fried. C*********** tried giving me hell saying I didnt have it wired right blah blah blah even though I talked to tech support while wiring it. I then bought a Hifonics Zxi200.2 from here and one of the channels did not work. Called tech support and the guy said no problem, send it back and they would get me another. I didnt really want another Hifonics because I have heard they arent all that good.. so I went with the RE. It is so far the best amp I have had. Doesnt get hot like the Hifonics, and is still going after an hour unlike the Kenwood. Great deal on here too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz