Showing 22 reviews for RE Audio DTS-1500.1 (DTS15001)

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio DTS-1500.1 (DTS15001)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Steady Bumpin

This amp i ordered and installed in a friends truck on 2 rockford p3's and this thing gets down, he and i were happy with what RE Audio did with this little monster.

VS
Defective

Had this hooked up to 2 RE Audio SEX 10" subs had them sounding amazing bought the extended 3 year warrenty when i barely turned it up i had people running out of my truck but then after only having it hooked up for 9 days the amp started smoking from the inside and wasnt due to the install because it was pro installed personally a little pissed because it is still brand new and now i have to pay to send it back to sonic so they are just trying to get even more money out of me because i have a defective product. Don't know if i will continue to do business with sonic anymore or not

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 22, 2012 Steady Bumpin
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
austin from Deland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp i ordered and installed in a friends truck on 2 rockford p3's and this thing gets down, he and i were happy with what RE Audio did with this little monster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Defective
Review by
Will from Tiptonville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this hooked up to 2 RE Audio SEX 10" subs had them sounding amazing bought the extended 3 year warrenty when i barely turned it up i had people running out of my truck but then after only having it hooked up for 9 days the amp started smoking from the inside and wasnt due to the install because it was pro installed personally a little pissed because it is still brand new and now i have to pay to send it back to sonic so they are just trying to get even more money out of me because i have a defective product. Don't know if i will continue to do business with sonic anymore or not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2013 love it
Review by
Matt from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this hooked up to two alpine 1223 12" subs and i dont even have to turn the amp up all the way to get them to bump. i love the included analog volume control really good for killing your subs quick if you need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Release The Beast
Review by
Jaime from Mercedes, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is no joke with 3x40amp fuses. It will easily put out rated after taking consideration of efficiency, it is a great value for the price. Even if they are now assembled in china it still carries US design and engineering. Solid construction and having a cooling fan is a big plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Justin from Richmond, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this amp pushing 2 JBL 1214GTO and couldn't be happier. Good price for all 3 and wasn't expecting anywhere near this kind of output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2012 Great Amp!
Review by
Ray from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't exactly know what to expect from this amp (since it's not from a huge name). But I must say, I'm quite blown away. I've been using this amp for several months now and it kicks just as hard as the day I installed it. It's very powerful and doesn't get very hot (great for a 1 ohm amp!). Anyway, I'd recommend this amp to anyone looking for some power in the trunk that isn't going to break after a couple months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2012 ReLeasE ThE BeasT
Review by
sHaMaTiK from Pago Pago, American Samoa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
hooked up this amp to an RE SX18 series with a 6 farad cap...
perfect amp for purchased if your looking into some serious deep BASS
all i gotta say is Release the beast out of my sound system...never gets overheated, fan cooled is one of the best about this item..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 DTS-1500.1
Review by
Brian from Massachusetts
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp has plenty of high quality power and stays cool even under a heavy load. I tried my solobaric l5 on my brothers 2000 watt kenwood amp and it over-heated in 30 seconds. I have yet to over-heat this amp and i can push it as hard as i want. I highly recommend this amp for it's performance and price! It is semi-difficult to set the dials exactly where you want because it has a bass frequency booster knob, but once your all set up its well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 wooow!!!
Review by
veteran from little elm, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a really great powerful amp, man this amp is pushing my 2 twelves re audio s_e_x speakers. my truck is ruuummmmbling and the bass gain barely be turn up. I would recommend this amp to anyone. tune it right and you will see!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2012 1 ohm stable.....bs
Review by
Ryan from Taylorville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp for about 5months and at one ohm it doesn't last it starts clipping and then it will catch fire. Sending my second one back soon hoping they give me credit for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
Timothy from opa-locka, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a very good amp. You really have to tune the amp, but once you do that man oh man you have a very good amp. TIM DADDY OUT OF THE MIA (305)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Major Push
Review by
Big Will (youtube @ hwe13161) from acworth, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This RE amp is causing my Re SXX 10.4 to cry. It is abusing the heck out of this woofer. I am glad that the woofer can take the abuse cause the DTS 1500 has power (wattage) and stamina (following through the long bass notes). I play my electronic music through 17 to 45 Hz. I play it pretty loud, (Bass, I love you, Bass for my van, I love big speakers, Hypnotized) with extreme songs.. I can say this, I feel my endorphins release at each bass note and I only run one woofer. GET this amp if you want to be happy with your sound, and if you want to blow the street competition away. One drawback is that the bass knob is only responsive from its minimum setting to about half. The rest has no additional bass effect. I give it an overall high rating for its watt range and price. One more thing, this amp is extremely light weight. My old mono block Fosgate is about 15 lbs. Design and durability includes alot of plastic so I can see future plastic warping and scathing happening. I had the Fosgate for 16 years without a single problem but that one is 100% aluminum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 great amp
Review by
kyyyle from memphis,tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for about 3 months now, pushing 2 Memphis Mojo's. For the price this amp is a power wagon! I have it wired at 2 ohms and have everything set as it came due to not haveing time or good place to tune it. It still sounds great and hits the low notes great too! Highly suggest this for budget build!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 BUY IT!!!! IT'S WORTH THE MONEY
Review by
Mike from Portsmouth, Va.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally purchased (2) RE Audio SRX 10's (2ohm) to go with a Kenwood amp as a package. Well the Kenwood was defective, it never worked right out of the box. It was obviously a circuitry problem, because I was getting very odd readings with my OHM meter upon investigating if there was a problem with my install-which there wasn't as evidenced when I got my DTS-1500.1. I did nothing more then attach the power and ground in the same configuration-WALLAH!! Anyway, I sent it back they gave me full credit and I am glad I spent the extra $30 - you talk about worth it. First if you call RE Audio's technical service dept, you are actually calling the CELL PHONE of the engineering tech rep named GREG - he is a brain. Whether it be a simple hook up question or something like how barometric pressure change rate effects speaker oscillations and surround flexibility-Yeah we got talking that deep and he knows his stuff. The speakers are in a series parallel configuration to the amp. Now I'm going to have to upgrade these speakers because this amp does NOT quit. I've got it set @ roughly 75% so I don't blow them, however it doesn't even get the remotest bit of warm. This is my normal setting, except for when I watched some YouTube videos after researching the abilities of these speakers. Yeah, I maxed the settings @ 100% the speakers took it, but I didn't let happen too long. This amp again never got warm, never clipped, never flashed a single light. I'm using 6 gauge wire to the amp, 8 gauge grounding wire, going to a grounding bus bolted to the inside of the trunk, and 12 gauge wire inside my speaker box. This will help any amp, use the correct wiring for it - bigger IS better!!! Needless to say the power this thing gives out is TRUE RMS power. The sound is crisp, never muddy and the bass level knob is great when your changing the type of music you're listening to and want to change the gain to match. I wish the hook ups for the wiring were a little easier to access, only because of my location of install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 best amp for the money !
Review by
kenny from santa rosa , CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp and hooked it up @2ohms to my audioque sdc2.5 15" in my 96 civic. Before this amp i had an Alpine mrp-m500 and for only 200 watts more difference this amp blows the alpine out of the water! Not to mention the sound quality was amazing as well. I only have a stock battery still but once i upgrade to a kinetik i will drop it to 1 ohm, very excited to see what will happen considering im getting at least a good inch of flex on my back window. I would highly recommend it to anyone, i have found no cons and ive had it for 6 months. It never has gotten hot even in 100degree california summers. Very underrated amp it is a must buy you will not find anything more powerful for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Excellent Quality an output for Great Price!
Review by
jimboi from Morriston,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to 2 of the RE Audio 15's in a ported box in hatchback and it shakes everything in the car. I only have the amp turned up about 60% of the way. I would highly recommend this amp to anyone for the price and qualiy and power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Anthony from Minot, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power one 12" Memphis M Class 12 in a bandpass enclosure at 2ohm mono (750 watts). This amp is definitely worth the money. It powered my sub without a glitch. Never ran hot and I pushed it to its limits. I recommend this amp to everyone looking for a beast of an amp at an awesome price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2011 The beast
Review by
Audio man from Springfield il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome amp Iv got to RE sex 12's hooked up to it and the hit so hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Reasonable Price to Wattage.
Review by
Jeffrey from Sherman Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp simply because its a good price and has a few different power options. Awesome for me because im always wanting more subs. The only thing I would agree with on one of the above reviews, is TUNING it , Gain, LPF, Sub-Sonic, Bass Freq, and Bass Boost. Im constantly adjusting it cant seem to get it where I want it. I know its a good amp and when I get it tuned right its gonna BANG on my Earthquake Tremor X.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 awsome amp
Review by
p from OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this hooked up to my alpine r 10s and sounds great. Hitting 143.6db(tested) and another great us amps product (us amps makes the re audio amps).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
AnthonyO from Minot, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
DTS1500.1
Pros: Power (700 watts at 2ohm)
Fit and Finish (clean amp altogether)
Clarity (clean power)

Cons: Wire inputs (uses different inputs than the 750.2)
Confusing (owners manual is horses***, tuning this amp is a b***)
Very little room to mount the amp without scratching the amp


I still have a lot of fit and finish tuning to do. But overall, this amp is definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2011 Buy it Now
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Taylorville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I looked for an amp that was both great and affordable that included a good deal of features and this was it, Sonic had this super low price which I don't think is gonna last much longer, I hooked it up to my brand new Rockford P3's the 2011 series in a box i made and damnnnn it is so loud its crazy. awesome product+great price=one bought item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz