Showing 16 reviews for Autotek Mean Machine M1600.2

Customer Review Summary for Autotek Mean Machine M1600.2
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
19%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.4
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 5, 2013 You get what you pay for
Review by
Nate from Albuquerque
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's not the best or worst. It gets the job done and kicks pretty decent. The only downside is how easily it overheats. I would recommend it to anybody who is on a tight budget and is looking for a decent amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Autotek Mean Machine M1600.2
Review by
2 12 cvrs from pendleton, or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my 2 12 cvr's. pushes them just fine. never over heated. only problem I had was the terminals are to small for actual 4 gauge wiring. other than that good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 Great Amp
Review by
Patrick from Paterson, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power 2 infinity two way 6x9 100 watts rms each and two 6 inches 50 watts rms each and i have no regrets, this thing really bangs i am loving it so much that i have recommend it to four of my friends. Its value for your money, it doesn't over heat, its just a real mean machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2012 Great Amp!!!
Review by
TJE from Alexander
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
powers my subs with no problem they slam and shake my whole car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2012 good buy
Review by
kyle from houston tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
put this on two alpine type r tens in a ported box and it pushes them really good. surprised me at first. i would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 great product
Review by
cowboy from kokomo ,ind.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great amplifier ive had no issues with it and it hits hard its exactly what i expected i would recommend this amp to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2012 KILLER MIDS
Review by
Pimpnfosgates from palm coast , FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this amp and use it to run my mids n highs speakers in my doors. 2 6.5s in each door. this amp doesnt get hot for me, its wired to 2 ohms and the mids and highs are CRYSTAL clear. i dont know about sub use but if you have a good set of mids and highs, i definately recommend it if you have a real way to tune your system such as a dd1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 Okay performance, Nice chassis
Review by
Andrew from Camden, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well, first off I would like to say that this amp initially kind of seems like it's lacking power. I was previously using a Lightning Audio B300.2 900W 4 Channel amp linked to a Kicker TSV10 inch sub and thought I needed more power as the RMS is only about 150 bridged and 300 max for the amp and the sub takes 200 rms and maxes at about 700. Well, hooked it up, tuned it a little and this amp doesn't sound any better or worse than my previous amp. That asside, I will give it some props, the chassis looks great, the blue neon goes well with my interior, and the black case is nice because in a standard cab truck, there's not much room to hide anything, so window tint and mostly black interior is great.

Now for a few gripes. I do not like how the remote terminal screw is about the size of a grain of rice and it's a allen wrench style screw head, and they don't send a wrench or anything to get to it. After only about 20 minutes of use the case gets super hot, I don't know if maybe the amp is stuck in 2ohm and I'm over loading it by having it hooked to a 4ohm sub, but regardless, it's unassuringly hot. I've only had the amp for about 2 days so more tuning is in order and I still need to figure out it's strengths and weaknesses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Great value at a cheap cost!!!
Review by
Frank Lujano from Tulare, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this amp for many reasons: it's not bulky, nor ugly to be seen in your trunk or under your seat. Besides the appearance, this amp is pushing 2 15" subs in my Tahoe and works great. It's a super good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2012 wow!!!!!
Review by
shookie from parker, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it wired to two rockford fosgate p2's and they hit soo hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Decent amp
Review by
ryan from La Grange, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp mainly for the price. It's fairly well built and looks good. For 80 bucks you really can't go wrong. i had it powering 4 10s and it did a fairly good job. The amp is definitely overrated. It was not pushing the subs to their full potential and it's ratings are more power then I needed. If you want bang for your buck here it is, but make sure to get a model that is fairly more power then you actually need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 amp
Review by
johnel from gresham, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp gets kinda hot fast and not rated at true Watts but it slaps itself and still hasn't died.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Tyler from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a single 15" L7 hooked up to this and it hits so hard. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 bamf amp
Review by
bassaholic212 from louisa ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one bad a$$ amp it slames my two jackhammers sounds great. If your looking for a nice amp for the cash this is it i also have 2 10 memphis d4 subs and it will flex my backglass in my regular cab s10 this is a monster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 Good amp
Review by
drew from dacula, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering a single RE audio SE-x subwoofer in a ported box. It it rated at 800 watts rms, but I don't think it is really putting out that much. It is loud and delivers pretty good sound quality, but I have to say that I did expect more out of it when I ordered and am slightly disappointed. For the money, it is a good amp though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 not a bad amp for less than $100
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
say from fresno, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp for someone who's on a tight budget. I powered my 6.5" alpine Type-R's in the front and it did good, of course it's not putting out that 1600 watt like it said. Not that I want too, but there was decent power. I'm not a pro but i can definitely tell it wasn't really clean power. But you get what you paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz