Showing 9 reviews for Autotek Mean Machine M1000.4

Customer Review Summary for Autotek Mean Machine M1000.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 23, 2014 autotek mean machine
Review by
anthony from alpharetta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
decent amp for the money but would probably get one with more power next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 Great value for the size
Review by
mryome from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have 2 10in subs in my truck. Got this amp and mounted under the driver's seat. Perfect fit and out of the was but still accessible to adj. Running in bridged mode. Amp bearly gets warm. System sounds great. Will see how the reliability goes. So far no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2014 Update
Review by
Skinner from Southaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well it's been 4 months and this has seemed to be broken in. My bass is deeper and my high are ridiculously higher. I'm starting to hear my music as if I have my BeatbyDre on. This is a must get for ppl who are not in competition and want good music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Clean Sound!
Review by
Twin from Winder, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp hooked up to my door & rear deck speakers, no sub yet. But the improvement is beautiful more accurate bass, strong mids, & crystal clear highs. No whining noise, gotta love it. The cosmetics are a real nice addition if you're planning a custom set-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2013 Must have!!!
Review by
Skinner from Southaven, Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp almost and it's the best amp I've ever had. I had an Orion amp that kept getting hot and I bought this to replaced. I have 2 6.5's and 2 6x9's (Rockford Fosgate) and 1 Kicker 10"sub and this thing rocks. Only once has it gotten kinda warm but that was after almost 2 hours of hard music. Normally, it just stays cool. And it's in my daily driver. For the price, you can't beat it. No whiny noise or popping speakers. Just very clean loud music and solid bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 Mean Machine!
Review by
Jay Grif from Clementon, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For my money & taste, this amp can't be beaten. I replaced a Kenwood KAC 8405 with this amp and I couldn't be happier. I'm driving 2 sets of Polk components, I built a custom system in my 2003 Kia Sorento & I installed tweeters in the B-Pillars. This amp has more power, runs cooler & plays cleaner than the Kenwood it replaced. This is a quality product that stands up to hours of abuse. I'm 44 years old & I still love to crank up the tunes & my 21 year old son kidnaps my truck whenever I'm not using it so the amp is constantly playing at very high volumes. The controls and adjustments are simple & straight forward and 2 features that I really like are that it takes true 4 gauge power & ground and it also has an rca pass through to connect to another amp. It also has a blue light that frames the amp & looks pretty good when it's dark. I highly recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 Great amp
Review by
James from Clermont, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The M1000.4 is a great 4-channel amp. I installed it in my 2001 Dodge Dakota Club Cab to replace an old amp that had bit the dust. I have the front channels driving two pairs of Kicker KS60 coaxial 6 1/2" and a pair of Alpine Type R tweeters. I have the rear bridged to a single Alpine 10" sub in a sealed enclosure. The amp is incredibly clean and has a lot of power if I need it yet the sound is crystal clear. Without a doubt the M1000.4 is the best amp you can buy for under $100.00. Thank You Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 Awesome amp
Review by
Bignick from New Orleans,Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very happy with the performance of this amp it's running a set of components and a 6.5 bazooka. I have owned a few autotek amps in the past. I will recommend this amplifier. Also, it has cool blue lighting and very compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2011 Sweet Amp.
Review by
Gabriel from Ada, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is pretty cool, the illumination adds a lil spunk to it lol easy to tune and it backs up what it says it does. It is well built and it stays cool pretty well. This was the first time I have bought Autotek. It won't be my last. This amp is def worth the money!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz