Showing 10 reviews for Autotek Mean Machine M1400.4

Customer Review Summary for Autotek Mean Machine M1400.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
5.0
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 2, 2013 Great Amp!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
guero2883 from Denver City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp! I have two rockford fosgate punch 6x9's, 2 RF punch 6.5's and two pairs of RF punch tweeters hooked up to this amp. I've had it for about 6 months and haven't had any problems with it...I drive 5 hours to Juarez, Mex. every 2 weeks and I bump my music all the way there and doesn't get hot! I've given this amp a beating and still works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Great amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dennis from Courtland, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this 4-channel amp to replace my Lanzar 2-channel amp. I am powering both my 6x9s and my boston acoutic sub. This amp is amazing! It has a great design and wonderful amount of power. You cannot get a better amp for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2011 Great amp, runs cool
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
thaartist from Oklahoma,city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp six months ago and love it. It runs great, doesn't use to much power, never cuts out and very clean power. I would definitely recommend to buy and i have bought two more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 Update after Zeus i80 comparison.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Micky from NYC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay I have compared it to the zeusi80, and wrote a review over there. End result is I returned the Zeus, and kept this one. It simply performed better under low power conditions, It didn't have the brighter sweetness of the Zeus, but had smoother richer sound-stage. I also gave it a beating by switching it to the back speakers, so it was running four 12" Hifonic woofers at 2ohms each... And it didn't break a sweat, just got louder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 Runs cooler than most
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Micky from MYC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hi, I bought this to replace my New Polk Audio 660 amp. This is a follow up on another review. I have been using it for 2 weeks now pushing my 2-way infinity kappas. This amp runs much cooler than my previous amp, as it remains warm were the other would be burning hot. Also running cooler than my two others pushing the subs. I am also getting the Zeus i80 soon and will be comparing at a later date.
But this amp mids and highs sounds very smooth and using "line-level" it has ZERO noise, quieter than all my previous ones. It also has bigger terminals and better crosover controls than the Polk unit I returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2014 Amazing product
Review by
Julian from Burnaby, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier completely made my new conponent speakers sound different. Now there so clear, every little detail of the song can be heard, and not to mention how loud it can make your speakers go with no distortion what's so ever. Highly recommended, very affordable product, and you will get your money's worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 Can't beat it for the money
Review by
Brack from Erie, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing 4 12" American bass xd's. Each sub running at 2ohms each having their own channel. Terminals are great, very adjustable setting filters, all around great amp for $80 oh and the blue lights are pretty cool too. Rattles windows a block away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2014 Great Amp!!!
Review by
MICHAEL from IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp not knowing much about autotek except for the reviews on this site. i am very impressed with it 100% it gives my kicker the greatest bass. and the kenwood 6'5 in the front door sounds unbelievable this amp is a awesome amp indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Best Bang For Your Buck
Review by
Benjamin from Chula Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wanted to upgrade from my cheap Sony xplode amp (600w 4 ch)
I mainly picked it off the sleek metal design and blue lights to go perfect with my black interior with blue piping/stitching and also cause of the rating. I already knew it would NOT put what it rated (not cea-2006 compliant) but by no mean is weak. Definitely outpreformed my Sony amp. Ran 6*9(mtx terminators) in the back they pounded hard along with the second side bridge to drive tweeters (mtx roadthunder 2").
Then ran 4 speakers (6*9/6.5" mtx terminators) off 2 channels with the tweeters.
Then I got the mtx 12" t812-22 which is receiving about half RMS and is breaking in and pounding my heavy chevy 77 caprice .
Got it in a pre fabbed box (and soon to be manufacturers rec. box) and it slams it pretty good makes the cd remote wiggle around the dash.
The sub is a power hog and the amp goes toe to toe. It still put out decent power at higher volumes but around "tolerable" volume the bass is awesome. I pound the screws off this amp and its a champ.
It gets lukewarm at best and hasn't skipped a beat. Very versatile and make good clean power all day!
Gains are easy to adjust with a flat head but the black coating scratches easy.
Wire terminals are very secure and make wiring look clean.
I would buy this in a heartbeat buy now because the stopped making these and the new ones from maxxsonics look a lil funky to me.
Great buy all around!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 good buy
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Oklahoma, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp in march of 2011 and its a good amp i have it running 4 6 1/2 kicker sounds great no problems at all.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz