Showing 15 reviews for Pioneer AVIC-X930BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AVIC-X930BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 14, 2011 Excellent Upgrade from AVIC-x710bt
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dominador from Beckley, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently had my x710bt stolen from my car. I decided to replace it with the x930bt, and couldn't be happier. Basically everything I had problems with in the previous model were corrected. Start up is quicker, navigation has definitely been improved - no more second guessing turns, and the equalizer is more customizable. The addition of BT audio streaming from my cellphone is also a definite plus. Other than that, everything I loved about the x710 is still in the x930. The sharp user interface and multiple choices for media storage are still here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2012 Item as described, fit nice!
Review by
Derek from Montreal, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Portable GPS, works for your navigation, but why not have all the good stuff on one display. IPod connection, rear back-up camera display, very good navigation system, play DVD, play music on SD micro card, easy sync with mobile.

Perfect.

But remember, keep your eyes and focus on the road... You're driving first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 great head unit!!!
Review by
luisterminel from Tucson,AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit is awesome but i expect more from the map. It would be everything i needed but the map doesn't work in Mexico.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 excellent value for the money
Review by
mreagle05 from Blandon, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my Pioneer AVIC-X930BT, it is the best radio I ever had. I love it. would recommend it to anyone who wants a excellent touch screen radio. Sonic Electronix has the best deals. Their prices are hard to beat. Pioneer makes the best radio on the planet, hands down. Only thing I would recommend that Pioneer put better directions with the radio so you can get all the options to function without having to go on line and print them out. They should be put in the box when shipped. Other than that I am a happy Pioneer radio owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 Excellent Product
Review by
Stacy from WESTFIELD, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Exactly what I was looking for and the GPS works great! Had it installed in vehicle and looks like it came with the vehicle. Installation was easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2012 pioneer touchscreen radio
Review by
marc from Oklahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this to all because it works excellent,my sound is way better than the double din i had and its easy to use. The only thing i wish i had a remote control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 Amazing Low Price!!
Review by
Preet from Cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I did a ton of research, but couldn't find the Pioneer GPS DVD deck this cheap anywhere. Came in perfect condition as described. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Awesome Product!
Review by
Stacy from Martinsburg, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Pioneer Stereo system is great! I took the truck to have it installed even though they said it was easy to install, I just don't have the time. The system is great! It does everything I wanted from just listening to the radio to getting directions to talking on my iPhone. I just love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Perfect
Review by
Greg from Liberty Hill, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By far the best touch screen combo unit I have owned. Worked well with navi, dvd's, xm, and even streaming my iPhone videos. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 AWESOME UNIT !!!
Review by
Paul from Blandon, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is absolutely the closest thing to the factory touch screen, at way less than 1/2 the price. Sound quality is excellent, and everything is just exactly what I wanted. I have recommended this unit to alot of people, and I am very glad I purchased it, especially from Sonic Electronix. Sonic's prices are hard to beat. Just make sure you get an expert in stereo installation to install it for you. Im glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Very good unit
Review by
Matthew from Sunderland, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the better head units I've ever used. Unfortunately does not include voice dialing. Touch screen sometimes makes it hard to find a song in a very large iPod library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2012 One of the best for the money!
Review by
Ben from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace the stock radio in my 2011 Ford Focus and I am super happy that I did! I kept the Ford SYNC and the steering wheel controls and it all integrated easily into this head-unit! I chose this one over the highest model that Pioneer has because I wanted to have a physical volume knob. The maps on the GPS are superb and easy to follow, and the price was unmatched by any other. It has tons of control straight from the head-unit itself. The Bluetooth works well and picks up from even outside the car! The sound quality while talking on the phone is good also. The reason I gave it 4 stars for features is because it lacks voice control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2011 Excellent Unit
Review by
MICHAEL from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally purchased the AVH-p3300BT and really liked it with the exception of iPod cable plugged in from the front. I wanted to be able to hide my iPod in the glove compartment or the center console. So I decided to get the Pioneer AVIC-X930BT. This unit is Awesome, not only can i hide my iPod and have a clean look the UI is newer and very responsive. Not to mention Navigation is included and very accurate. Another plus is that with this unit you are able to stream audio straight from your iPhone or Android phone via Bluetooth. the P3300BT doesn't have this feature although with a future firmware update it might be possible. I am very pleased with this unit and do highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 Great
Review by
Muddigger from the woods, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed this in my silverado 2007 new body style looks awsome in there used metra dash kit and metra wire harness. The only problem i had installing was with all the wires and the little box thing with the wire harness it wouldnt fit by about 2 inches. But there is a litlle pieace of plastic behind the radio or in the back of the radio hole u can cut out to push the wires and box into ( i used a little saw blade cut easy) overall radio sounds awsome and loud. Lots of options on it too. Just wish it had web browsing lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 I love this thing!
Review by
brady from Damascus, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is pretty much everything i needed. I used to have a Sony double din but that was crap. Then i had a kenwood (single din) and that was really nice. But without a doubt, this is the best deck i have owned. Absolutely nothing i would change on it. Sometimes the gps jumps off the road but its rare and is only for like 2 secs. The worst thing i would say about the x930bt is that it actually recognizes that the parking break wire isn't connected properly (on because i connect it to ground) but it only affects it when your watching a video while driving. (which isn't safe) But over all i would highly recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz