Showing 12 reviews for Pioneer TS-W309D4

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-W309D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 53 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
September 8, 2011 Great subs
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BYRON from Laurens
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in a friends camry and wow they go low and hit hard!! Needs more power than the 600 rms that we have going to them now! Would recommend a hifonics 1500 rms brutus or something of equal power!! Real power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 In Love!!
Review by
Lester from Downey, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I saw this sub at that price i couldnt believe it wa true.. ive had pioneer before, and paid a lot more. anyway this sub is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2012 Great Sub
Review by
Orlando from Manchester, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Own this sub close to a year... I am not looking to rattle the community but some times I have to turn it down. It is honestly the best sub I have owned so far. Again, not looking to make a boom (play hard), but my music is very nicely complimented with this sub, very nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Pioneer TS-W309D4
Review by
Croze from Kingston, Jamaica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 of these pioneer running it at 2ohmx2 so awsome on a Hifonics Zeus and the bass that is coming from these speakers is incredible no kicker can play this round and loud at the same time talking of experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2012 TS-W309D4
Review by
PHILIP from CHURCHS FERRY, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sub in 1.2 cu. ft box with a Sony xm1s 500w rms amp, very efficient, Pioneer quality. Old grills will not fit, though. Why are they all starting to use plastic on the back side? Seems ok, but don't like anything added that may come loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2012 Big bang for the buck!
Review by
gordon from plainville, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got a pair of these bad boys today and they are louder than expected! Have them in a factory vented fosgate box that used to house a pair of P3s, powered by a crunch 1500.1 amp and they slam hard and hit the lows very well. They are barely flexing when i open the trunk yet in side my car the boom factor is intense sounds like i still have my much more expensive P3s! I have these wired in paralle @1ohm and unlike some of the other reviewers stating they wont handle it i am having no issues with the load. Must buy if youre on a budget these things slam!! But if you can afford it go with orion XTR pros way better excursion and durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 BEST
Review by
lante from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really nice subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 Decent speakers for the money
Review by
eggie from arroyo grande, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent speakers for the money. I was hoping for more boom out of them, but they are good. Pushing them with a Memphis Audio PR1000.1 @ 1ohm in a ported box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 Pioneer 12" Sub
Review by
Master L from Tucson, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub. Hit hard and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Six of these hurts my chest
Review by
Angryface from Edmonton, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I worked at a car audio store for a year and let me tell you, these subs sound very similar to the JL W3 woofer. The JL outperformes the Pioneer when it comes to hitting the lower notes, but are otherwise comparible products. I have six 12" TSW309D4s mounted in a hexagonal box (google paradigm sub-1) with a 3000RMS @ 4Ohm amp running at 5.66Ohms (subs need 2400W, amp should be putting out ~2600W) for my home-theatre system. You can feel the explosions in your chest in large rooms, these subs put out great sounding bass. There's some videos on YouTube of a guy who build a 4-sub box that made every window and panel flex in his hatchback. If you want bass, these will sound good and deliver and not break your budget.

Overall: 4* See features.
Value: 5*
Look: 5*
Durability: banking on their previous models
Features: 4* Alpine amps have terminals that let you insert speaker cable and a banna plug into the same terminal, would like to see that on these subs.
Ease of Use: again, using banna plug jumpers would've been quicker to setup six subs instead of stripping six small pieces of wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 great subs for the price
Review by
swp from missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are ok subs ive had mine for a year and tryed blowing them and they will take 1900 wats a peice and didnt blow them but i usually run them at 800 watts and they do just fine i use alpine amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2011 second review
Review by
Josh from Las Vegas, Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay my last review was a little more harsh when i had the sub wired at 2ohms. Okay from fantasy numbers to realistice numbers, first off this sub handles and performs so much better if it is wired to 8ohms AND THEN bridged at the amplifier! At that point it should read 4ohms. The original way i had wired it to 2ohms, then bridged it at the amplifier made it read 1 ohm. It played but not well and would not handle much gain from the amp so i unbridged it and wired it to 1 channel and it played a little better with under quarter gain but would cut off after low bass frequency. NOW at bridged 4ohms this sub is fantastic and can play some music at 3 1/4 gain, half bass and Low band pass you can fine tune it up 60 hz (makes it play louder at a sharper note) all that being said my customer is much happier now with the product output. So all and all this sub with a 1.5 cu box bridged at 4 ohm sings all sorts of nots perfectly! not sloppy by any means. My customer listens to a lot of dubstep, rap, and alternative music so it covers low notes very well at higher volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz