Showing 35 reviews for Pioneer TS-W309D4

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-W309D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 53 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 3, 2011 great value
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BIG D from Detroit MI.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
first off i fell in love with pioneer sub woofers back in 2008. I started with a 12" w307d4. It pounded. Then i had two 12" w308d4 they pounded. Now i hav the two 12" w309d4. Man the pound i have them hooked up to a hfi hifonics 1000D amp wired down to one ohm. I can be heard frm a block away, when i pull in gas stations i shake their store. i would reconmend getin a 3/4 mdf box though for better sound, up to a month ago i had a 1/2 mdf box and it sounded great for a while but after a few months i noticed my screws was half way out my 1/2 box from bangin so hard. So now i hav a 3/4 mdf box and its even louder. Would reconmend this sub for every one you cant go wrong. Wnd dont do like i did by buyin a crappy box buy a good sub box for these awsume subs. you wont be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Unbeatable boom for the buck!
Review by
The Booge from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this sub hooked up to a phantom series ph1500.1 amp wired at 2 ohm and its great. It really surprised me with the lows it can hit. It has no problem vibing on the high bass notes like a 10" but when it drops down on a low it's crazy how well it produces the bass. My friend owns one of these and he has it way underpowered but has a full pioneer system and it still sounds soooo good. Highly recommend this sub. I know a lot of people are hesitant of pioneer but trust me they have definitely stepped their game up recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Richard from Bartlesville, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful output. Has a big bang for the bucks. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 Super great buy.
Review by
Brandon from Grand junction
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these wired to 1 ohm each and I am running a Hifonics 1500 watt amp and they are in there own boxes and they are sealed and they are only .9 cubic feet each but they do the lows great and the highs are great as well. They make ur ears hurt and the best part is the fit behind my seats in my single cab s10. I would recommend them to every one and they aren't beginner subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2012 Great Subs!!!
Review by
1Clean300 from Newport News, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned these subs for about 7 months now and i must say they are great. They are preety powerful with the right amp. I have a 2000 watt amp hooked up to them and the speakers are bridged and man do they hit hard. I been dealing with pioneer for as long as i can remember and these are the best pioneer subs i have ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 UNBEATABLE SUB FOR THE MONEY!!
Review by
Kevin from Augusta, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just as my review title says : unbeatable sub for the money! Hooked up 1 of these in my astro van in a ported box , love it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2012 Great Product
Review by
ricki from castaic, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running a rather crappy amp for quite a while, this subwoofer made my amp seem quite decent. With the right ported box size this will hit hard. Overall it lasted almost two years, until I upgraded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 Amazing subs!
Review by
juan from richmond, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of the pioneer 309d4 and they were simply amazing! I underpowered them with a cheap brand amp, but even then the bass I got from them was more than I expected. I will definitely buy them again and buy from Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 Pioneer sub
Review by
Poe from New jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this sub for half a year and I love it. I have it (underpowered) by a 750w Sony amp and it shakes everything. I have. 2000 s10 with the extended cab. The vibrations make you have to poo after like 2 heavy bass songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2012 Best Choice
Review by
kasey from Valdosta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me first say how impressed i am with these speakers i have three of them powered by a hifonics 1700 watt and when i tell you that people hear me before they see me. Not only are they loud but its a deep quality sounding bass i am going to be honest i wanted rockford fosgate P3's or T1's but a friend talked me into getting these instead and i would put my three championship 12's up against any of those and would give them hell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 Great subs for the price, you just can't beat them!
Review by
Josh from Lawtons, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say, I love these subs! I have 2 of them in my cavy and all I have to say is wow. They deffinetly pound pretty hard on my amp bridged at 1500 watts. They definetly are totally worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 AMAZING !
Review by
Caelan from Lexington, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These SLAM! Easy to install, and you can't beat the price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 solid sub, superb for the money
Review by
Jerma from normal, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thing has crazy excursion, and it produces solid bass, it's not even in an ideal sized enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 great sub
Review by
jacob from douglasville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has been a great durable sub. I have owned different subs in my life time, plus install professionally. For the price this is a sub you want to consider. yes there are better ones out there at a bigger price tag. I have 2 running @ 2ohm x 1 @ 1000w. they can handle alot more, but your ears might not. Mine started hurting so turned the bass down on EVERYTHING. My system is very modest compared to others so i havent given the subs all they can handle. I know one thing, I got behind a person and they gave me a finger saying I was number 1, the bass was so loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2012 All I can say is - WOW!
Review by
Mike from Durham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is flat out amazing. I just installed it yesterday, and it's obviously not fully broken in, but it already sounds amazing. For a super good price, this subwoofer beats anyone I researched, even the higher value ones. The 94 dB per watt is incredible and makes this subwoofer so efficient. Have it in a Sound Ordanace Bass Bunker. Run this sub with a ported box and it'll sound amazing with a correctly hooked up amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 Great deal
Review by
Underground clown from Orange county ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the first subs I bought. If your looking for good bass id def get these I would recomend to get a ported box. I'm running my 2 12' pioneer with an RE audio 1600 watt amp & these babys flex my back window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2012 these pound sooooo hard
Review by
Dave from wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a ford ranger ext. cab, and i gotta say i think its too much!! But i love it!! It is so loud the whole cab vibrates and the rear view mirror keeps falling down. Both in a 1.5 cubic foot box (sealed) paired to a kenwood KAC-9105D amp at 1ohm, the bass boost is at like 3. Don't think about it, just buy them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2012 Amazing Subs
Review by
D'Mitri from Willingboro, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great. I have two of them hooked up to a Kicker IX series 1000:1 amp and they knock sooo hard. Make sure you get new speakers to accompany them though or else your subs will completely kill your audio lol. Overall great subs that look amazing and are amazing build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 heck of a woofer
Review by
lorenzo from st thomas, VI, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first subwoofer was a cheap mtx thunder. Had another big boy mtx thunder 9500 that loaded my car with more bass than i could ever imagine. Then stumbled on the these tsw308d4. Started with one and couldve went at it with the one 9500. Had it for a while and added another one to get more bass. Then i had a power acoustic 980 running them. Then had a pyle 2300 after. With one hooked up to the 2300 in series, i got an average spl of 114 in a 03 malibu. Lat two months had a sound competiotion so i loaded up my tercel since i had cout it up for the show. With two rotten holes in the trunk and a bad hatch since some one tried to break into my trunk that week, i hit 130 flat with a concept ccd2400a pushing the two. I would recomend these to anyone wanting to have the best of the two wolrds. Spl and sql. These subs are ahrd hitting parallel and deep earth shaking in series. And to add insult they didnt have the recomanded box for them. All in all its worth the money. Hands down, they are some great subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Great value, quality sound!
Review by
Jaensen from HOMER, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subwoofers are awesome. The material they are made of is crack resistant and virtually puncture proof. I am only supplying them with 500 watts from a rockford fosgate amp and they deliver quality bass, i could only imagine if i had a bigger box and more wattage. For the price you cannot find a better sounding speaker. I am probably going to buy four more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2011 Pioneer TS-W309D4
Review by
jeremy from alb, n.m
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned a few of these subs over the years and the are really great! Had them in a 4 cf. box tuned to 32hz. and they sound good! Really clear and loud. Real good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2011 Nice product
Review by
demetrius from colonial heights, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a pair of these subs to put in my Crysler 300m. I was amazed at the output and quality of these speakers! They are being powered by a cadence txd1000 class D amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 GREAT ITEM
Review by
jorge from linden, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Woofer sounds great, good bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 these subs hit hard
Review by
Austin from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are incredibly loud! Lows are super intense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 2 in the trunk, makes the body bump.
Review by
amil from Modesto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are super cheap and bump hard for the price. I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 Great buy for the price
Review by
Younas from Modesto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 and they were really cheap and I wasnt sure if it was going to be worth the buy. Turns out they bump damn hard considering what I paid for it. People who ride in my car say that it vibrates thier organs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 12 sub
Review by
Glenn from Needmore PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this speaker in my car and it works great thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 12 sub
Review by
Glenn from Needmore PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this speaker in my car and it works great! thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 Pioneer
Review by
Beto from Stockton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this sub for 3 months and i was very impressed with it. It was my first pioneer sub ever and i didnt regret buying it. I bought this woofer, and put it in a ported box in my 2012 ford focus hatchback and i loved the sound quality. Great woofer plus a great price on Sonic Electronix you cant go wrong with this woofer. Would definitly buy again if my L7 breaks on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 great value
Review by
faatauira from papeete, 0, French Polynesia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will recommend this sub, it has low frequencies, very low. I put three of them in the same box, great pounding bass. Still at breaking period, but it produce already amazing sound!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2011 Nice, but...
Review by
YungNeek from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these subs but it always feels like they can't handle the power, this is my forth setup and I'm only using two Pioneer 760 watt amps to em 380 to each sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 These subs are gReAt
Review by
Chris from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got them about 2 weeks ago put em in my Lincoln LS and man do I love them I've had them in a 1.75 sealed box and it banged those lows like crazy it had the steering wheel shaking and even all my windows when I lowered them a bit I never even turned the gain too far up!(my amp puts out 400rms x2) and now I have them in a probox that I found for cheap and wow now I can't stop everything from rattling but it still pounds hard and sounds great and I think they can handle more gain I'm just taking it easy but for now its banging louudd enough..Great subs still havent heard any distortion wouldnt trade them for any other size or brand subs with the same range RMS ratings..I LOVE THESE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 Great Subs
Review by
Richard from Croswell, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put two of these in a ported box in the back of my 97 Blazer and they sound great. The only thing I would change is that I wish I would have gotten the single voice coil model, the DVC is kinda tricky and sensitive they wont let you overload them. Great sound quality and I only have them running at about 100 RMS. Puts out lighters like candles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 Best Bang for Buck
Review by
Drew from Vineland,NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dropped this sub in a ported box and hooked it up to a Rockford Fosgate Prime R500 amp all from this site. This thing bangs hard clean deep base. I am really impressed. It's not as loud as my MTX 9500 but you cant compare the price. This sub hits the low notes and doesnt distort. I would recomend this sub to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2011 Excellent speakers for the money, one of the best 12's
Review by
Follow God People from Miami, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is banging, got 2 hooked up at 2 Ohm to a 2200 watt Power Acoustik and man let me tell you these thangs bang, replaced them from 2 15's Kicker CVR and I am so happy. They sound just like them but just running less power. Highly recommend. God Bless Yall!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz