Showing 43 reviews for Pioneer TS-SWX251

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-SWX251
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 43 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
19%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 16, 2011 Great Subwoofer!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put one of these in a 06 Chevy 2500HD crew cab. Fit nicely under the rear seat, eliminating need for custom enclosure.enclosure is very nicely made, and subwoofer itself seems very good quality. Paired it with a Pioneer GM-3400T, these seem perfect for each other. Filled the lack of bass from the stock system and then some! Hits really hard for a shallow mount subwoofer. Better than any other shallow mount I have heard. Sonic has the lowest price I could fine and as always great service!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 Great value!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
KJSmiley from Traverse City, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounds wonderful in the back of my 2008 Jeep Wrangler and takes up very little space. The low profile keeps it out of site when the top is off the jeep too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2014 Great product
Review by
Tampa boy from Tampa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound from a single 10 and forts nice put of the way under rear seat of Yukon Xl. Have installed 2 now with 300 watt mono amps and really impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2014 worth every cent
Review by
Marcos from Wellington, 0, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This gives big sound at a small price.

I bought it to fill out the sound in my VW Beetle and actually had to turn the amp down to a quarter to keep the balance right.

The enclosure is not too big and seems very sturdy, it even comes with brackets and self tapping screws to fix it in place.

I bought it with the Kenwood KAC-1502S and a wire fitting kit all work very well together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Adaquate
Review by
Chuck from New Smyrna Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This 10" subwoofer will give you adequate bass. If you really want to have more than enough bass this won't give it. I installed an Infinity 1060w in my other car and it showed me how lacking this Pioneer TS-SWX251 was. I used a sealed single 10" subwoofer angled truck or hatchback box enclosure of about .75 cu. ft. filled loosely with poly fill for the Infinity 1060w install. At the same amp and head unit settings as used with the TS-SWX251 the Infinity was about twice as loud and just as clean. They both take up about the same amount of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Big sound from a small space!
Review by
Tom from PCB, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub because of its small size. It sits in the back of a small hatchback. I was originally worried that 200w rms would not be enough but it is more than enough for my taste. Dont expect earth shattering volume, but if you want to round out your system with little space this is a great choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Perfect
Review by
TC from Panama City Beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not going to shake your car to the ground...but it sounds clean and is a great addition to your stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2013 awesome product
Review by
streettacoma from cburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer, enclosure, amp and kit worked flawlessly for an install unto my 05 Tacoma access cab. The enclosure fits flush on the floor behind the seat and takes up nearly no space. The amp hides nicely under the seat and the wiring was top notch. The overall sound quality was excellent as a addition to my stock system and gave it a nice deep thump that is not overpowering. The only drawback to the amp is it doesn't have and external bass control unit for easy adjustment. But a great product for a great price and sonic shipped really fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Red titan
Review by
joseph from landover, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just love this woofer box. I have 2010 titan and It is a perfect fit under the rear seat. I have the alpine mfd 300 hooked up to it and the bass is amazing. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent value, very pleased with product!
Review by
Cook from East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For my purposes I am pleased with this already enclosed subwoofer, and its performance is more than adequate for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2013 gr8 and clear bass
Review by
peter from cairo, Egypt
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
hits harder than i expected...amplified with boss cer.250 gr8 performace with all music genres...i recommend this for any one who look to balance between trunk space and bass power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 Perfect
Review by
Ronald from Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great in my regular cab pickup. Like the fact it's enclosed already and is not bulky looking. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 Very happy guy
Review by
Jason from Tampa, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was once a young wipper snapper and had to have the loudest stereo and have had several setups over the years. I am the happiest with my current setup and this 10" pioneer is part of it. I no longer want loud. I want quality sound and perfect balance between lows mids and highs.

I have this sub in my 06 Nissan Frontier crew cab under the rear passenger seat. It fits but I did have to trim one of the legs on the sub box for a perfect fit. I am not running an amp to my mids or highs and it sounds great. I am powering the sub with a small inexpensive Sony monoblock amp and it's very accurate with tight bass. You won't win any bass competitions but if your space is limited and you want great sound quality and that extra thump look no further fella, you found it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 Cheap, lacks punch
Review by
Sicarium from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is what it is, a cheap sub/enclosure combo. Shallow mount 10", so it's not going to hit particularly hard. It is fairly accurate though, easily fits in the trunk and handles its rated power.
The enclosure is showing a lot of wear and tear after 6 months. I doubt it will hold up another 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2013 nice sub
Review by
trac from kelowna, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy with this sub...small fits under my 2000 silverados back seat perfectly. Give nice full sound. Its not like having a couple of 12s but it was more than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2013 great review
Review by
Ken from Benton, La.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good sound distinction, not just a thumper but good rich bass enhancment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 Just Awesome!
Review by
HD from Great Falls, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I turned this little box way up, broke her in and she sounds great. Very sleek looking too under my back seat. More bass than I expected. Should be more than enough bass for anyone over 25.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2013 Great Bass! Great Price!
Review by
Builderdude from Sugar Land Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have a 2012 F150 extended cab. The box fits snugly under the back seat. Rounds out the sound system with the low frequencies. Good power and no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 Great sub.
Review by
Smurf from Grand Junction, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this sub and box for anyone looking for one. It fits great under the backseat of my F150 and looks flush. Also has a clean sound and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2013 Pioneer TS-SWX251 Sub
Review by
Fred from Clarkston, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a 2004 GMC extended cab pickup with Bose speakers. It's a great system but missing a deep bottom end. My son & I installed the Pioneer unit. It fit perfect under the back seat. The sub really helped improve overall sound quality of my system. We were so impressed that my son bought one for his Focus ST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Love It!!
Review by
JR from BK, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just had this installed in my Trailblazer yesterday and I must say that I love it!! It is paired with Polk DB6501's in the front and DB651 in the rear with a Kenwood KAC7005PS and a Pioneer 8400BH. This sub rounds out the sound system nicely and will bump when pushed. I highly recommend this if you are looking for a tight musical bass speaker. I ma very impressed with the sound from this little package. I have no complaints with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Hidden from thieves
Review by
Kevin from FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an all around good shallow sub. I have an king cab Frontier so I wanted something that wouldn't take up all the space behind my seat in case I needed to carry something or someone. Because it faces down, it is hidden and just looks like a regular black box to people looking to steal sound systems. It is not overwhelming at lower volumes, but has no problem shaking mirrors when turned up. Bass is very clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 Great Sub for Tight Spaces
Review by
Chuck from Brunswick, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2003 Mustang GT and this small unit fits great in the trunk. Just enough bass to round out my system. Not overpowering which is exactly what I wanted. Didn't want a large box taking up the entire trunk. Built a small shelf around the unit to mount my Amp. Great price at Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2012 blew me away!
Review by
4runnin4life from Utah County Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all, I got free shipping with this and it got here in 2 days, in mid December! I was very pleased with that. I was a little nervous how this was going to sound in my SUV at first. It was replacing a 12" forward facing sub. When i got everything hooked up I was amazed how good it sounded. Way better than my 12. It sounds very clean and crisp. I couldn't be happier.
The only down i see with this is how short it is. the sub was coming awfully close to the floor when i had it cranked up. but it was an easy fix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 Clean bass, simple install
Review by
ss195 from Clarence, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice clean bass with a slightly stiffer response. Can handle the rated power well without sounding overloaded. Cabinet design makes install easy and provides the correct air cushion for operation. As all subs go, bass can get muddy when hiding behind or under something that is not acoustically transparent. A good value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Pioneer ts-swx251
Review by
juan from san ysidro, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Exceeded my expectations for the size of it!!!!!great sub!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2012 pioneer subwoofer and box
Review by
Robert from Crawfordville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great subwoofer and matched box. It works great in my tundra. Good clean base. It takes awhile for the music to loosen up the surrounds. The more you play it the better it sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 Great service and exactly what i ordered
Review by
TomPit from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was shipped failry quickly especially because I am in Canada. Price was great and Sub works fantastic for my needs. Would order again from Sonic thanks again..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 Not bad for the space
Review by
scott from kearns, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub works nicely in confined spaces, compared to my wife's solobaric it's weak, but that's not what the intent of this product is. The sound is nice and a rich deep bass was added to my car with this and it does not take up very much space at all.

I would recommend this for anyone short on space looking to just add more bass to a system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 awesome shallow woofer
Review by
Tyler from Spanish Fork, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This shallow woofer fits perfectly in the small space of my 3000GT providing clean and clear bass. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Good deal!
Review by
Andre' from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker. Installed in 2002 Chevy Silverado with Kenwood amp. Just thumps away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 Impressed
Review by
John from Peoria, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in an '01 Maxima. It is more than enough bass to shake the car. Paired this with a Rockford Fosgate amp. The bass is clean and hard hitting. That is with the PLC halfway. No need to have it all the way up. Money well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Excellent product
Review by
Joel from Citrus Heights, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with the product. I installed the sub behind the right seat in my wifes slk230 and it sounds increadible paired with an MTX300W RMS sub amp. The shallow footprint of the box allowed for plenty of leg room and the box is of sturdy built quality and sealed well for tight bass response. I added a set of Kicker separates for the doors that enhance the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Great buy!
Review by
JB from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these to put in the storage compartment of our 2007 Santa Fe as we wanted all gear stowed so we could continue to use the back of the truck for transport.

I had really tight dimensions to adhere to as we already have an amp in the storage compartment and the clearance is only around 7". This baby fit perfectly and is running off a Cerwin Vega Stealth 220 amp and sounds awesome.

Very impressive and if you're looking for a decent sub that is easily hidden or stowed, this is it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2012 gud sub & box for a good price!
Review by
clean car & a subwoofer from GIG HARBOR, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value! Little bit delay on my shiping cuz it was back order when i ordered it, but it was neat & new. Was happy with it. Can shake my friends rav4. It fits under the trunk storage. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2011 Huge Difference
Review by
Matt from Enterprise, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound for the value. Without this subwoofer the stereo sounded tinny and weak. Added rich, clear sound. The box has a great look, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2011 Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub
Review by
Gary from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow! Even the stereo shop that wired this to my amp was blown away. I am running this in my 2011 Toyota Tundra doublecab under the back seats and it sounds awesome. I am using a Sundstream 5 channel amp so it has tons of power to it and it truly delivers. I would recommend this to anyone. You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 Good Subwoofer
Review by
thekronk from Delta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you like good clean bass, then this speaker nails it. It fits nicely in my truck and pounds out good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2011 Big noise, out of a little Sub.
Review by
Brian from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lots of volume and clarity out of this sub for such a compact unit. Would recommend to anyone looking for a lot of bass that hasn't got a lot of trunk space to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2011 Excellent Buy
Review by
Chandler from Oxford, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer designed this sub & enclosure for those of us with very limited space. I bought one for under the rear seat of my Tundra double cab, and it was a perfect fit. The depth and pressure of the bass was exceptional considering it's a small shallow mount sub with a small amount of air space. The appearance is very basic, but that's not why you buy an under seat sub. The construction is as good as any custom or store bought enclosure, with heavy duty gold plated connections. I'd recommend an amp that meets at least the minimum rms wattage of the sub (200w) to get the full sound this sub is capable of. I give it 4.5 stars, and for the money, it's gonna be hard to find a better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 just what you migjt expect...maybe better
Review by
rawl2k5 from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a decent sub. It plays best facing the rear. I have a sedan and tried it facing front, down and up... but like I said rear facing is best. Better sounding over time. I use an MTX amp to push it. It definitely makes a huge difference from factory. But not going to rock your neighborhood. Good overall. But only if you're tight for space. Otherwise get a regular sub and sealed or ported box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 Good Sub for price
Review by
George from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this box for my 2011 Ford Supercrew. I needed something that was small enough to fit under the backseat and not be seen from the outside. The box blends well with the black carpet I have, and even with my very cheap amp, this sub sounds great. It really fills the entire truck up with great sounding bass, and as far durability goes, I lift up the seat and let my pitbull ride in the back, and he stomps all over it and stands on it to see out the window, and the box just has some scratches in it and nothing else. Ive had a couple different underseat subs, and if I had to buy another one for some reason, it would be this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 Hard hitter.
Review by
Jeff from Dallas, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked this to a GM-7500M in the trunk of an old Plymouth and didn't really notice anything because my Pioneer 6x9s hooked to another amp were really putting out the bass too. I fastened it to the brace on the back of the rear seat and then I could feel how hard this thing hits. ZZ TOP cd makes this speaker move the seat fabric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz