Showing 8 reviews for Pioneer TS-SWX251

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-SWX251
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 43 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
19%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
March 27, 2014 Great product
Review by
Tampa boy from Tampa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound from a single 10 and forts nice put of the way under rear seat of Yukon Xl. Have installed 2 now with 300 watt mono amps and really impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Big sound from a small space!
Review by
Tom from PCB, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub because of its small size. It sits in the back of a small hatchback. I was originally worried that 200w rms would not be enough but it is more than enough for my taste. Dont expect earth shattering volume, but if you want to round out your system with little space this is a great choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Red titan
Review by
joseph from landover, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just love this woofer box. I have 2010 titan and It is a perfect fit under the rear seat. I have the alpine mfd 300 hooked up to it and the bass is amazing. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 Clean bass, simple install
Review by
ss195 from Clarence, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice clean bass with a slightly stiffer response. Can handle the rated power well without sounding overloaded. Cabinet design makes install easy and provides the correct air cushion for operation. As all subs go, bass can get muddy when hiding behind or under something that is not acoustically transparent. A good value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 Not bad for the space
Review by
scott from kearns, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub works nicely in confined spaces, compared to my wife's solobaric it's weak, but that's not what the intent of this product is. The sound is nice and a rich deep bass was added to my car with this and it does not take up very much space at all.

I would recommend this for anyone short on space looking to just add more bass to a system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 Good Subwoofer
Review by
thekronk from Delta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you like good clean bass, then this speaker nails it. It fits nicely in my truck and pounds out good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2011 Excellent Buy
Review by
Chandler from Oxford, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer designed this sub & enclosure for those of us with very limited space. I bought one for under the rear seat of my Tundra double cab, and it was a perfect fit. The depth and pressure of the bass was exceptional considering it's a small shallow mount sub with a small amount of air space. The appearance is very basic, but that's not why you buy an under seat sub. The construction is as good as any custom or store bought enclosure, with heavy duty gold plated connections. I'd recommend an amp that meets at least the minimum rms wattage of the sub (200w) to get the full sound this sub is capable of. I give it 4.5 stars, and for the money, it's gonna be hard to find a better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 just what you migjt expect...maybe better
Review by
rawl2k5 from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a decent sub. It plays best facing the rear. I have a sedan and tried it facing front, down and up... but like I said rear facing is best. Better sounding over time. I use an MTX amp to push it. It definitely makes a huge difference from factory. But not going to rock your neighborhood. Good overall. But only if you're tight for space. Otherwise get a regular sub and sealed or ported box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz