Showing 74 reviews for Pioneer AVH-P3300BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AVH-P3300BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 74 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 27, 2011 Awesome Unit
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeff from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit is AWESOME, and APP Mode is amazing, lets you use Netflix and GPS from your phone straight to the deck, its awesome. Good Sound Quality, Easy to use, Bluetooth works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Good Bargain
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Old Baldy from Rockaway, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this unit rather than having the car dealer upgrade the radio with their recommended unit since it was less expensive and gave me additional features (blue tooth, DVD capability, backup camera). The Pioneer AVH-P3300BT is meeting all of my expectations. I also purchased the chasis mount, steering wheel control interface wiring, antenna extender and back-up camera from Sonic. Rather than attempt to install it myself, I had it installed by a professional installer at a major chain store. The installer added an additional wiring extender for the antenna and a relay to lock out the DVD player when the car is in motion (legal requirement). Only negative is that you cannot access the preprogramed radio stations directly, you have to scroll through them to get the desired station.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 Great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from Marlborough, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best deck I have had for my system by far. The high and low pass filters are great and the 7 band equalizer works good. I installed the override switch to allow movies to play while the e brake is not down which just adds to the greatness of this deck. Install was a little tricky but i managed. As far as overall look its great it works and performs amazing. The dvd quality is extremely good. Only con with this deck is there is no rear USB port but ill deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2011 Awesommeeeee...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Milind from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I did a lot of research about the Pioneer 3300BT on internet for about 4 months & finally I bought this product about Six months ago. Very happy with the sound quality.I have Holden Commodore, with my factory speakers it sounds great. Amazing features and capabilities, especially if you are an iPhone owner, along with the sleek design and beautiful display. Bluetooth is amazing with clear sound, no dropouts at all. I use SD card, USB Stick and also listen music and watch movies with DVD's. Very easy to setup. All functions of the player are awesome. Value is great. Overall very happy with the product. Thanks to SonicElectronix.com. Thanks Guys!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2011 Great Player
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MICHAEL from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this unit for about a week now, and absolutely love it. Sound is clear, and Video is Clear. Have had OnStar in previous vehicle, and as for the Bluetooth sound and clarity of this unit, it exceeds OnStar by far. Whether you are an iPhone or Android user, once you connect your phone via bluetooth it automatically uploads all your contacts to the unit. Thats awesome. I Really hate carrying CD's and DVD's in the vehicle because they easily get scratched and makes a clutter. Anyways, I have an Ipod Video Classic 80 GB and the Pioneer CD-IU50V cable is a must, this cable allows the Video from Ipod or Iphone to be viewed. Also, I believe you iPhone users need the cable to use the App Mode on the unit.
Only issue i have is that I wish it had a rear usb port so the iPod / iPhone cable could be hidden.
I Would recommend purchasing this unit to anyone who's in the Market for a Double Din. And for the price of $329.99..... where you gonna find that great price other than at SonicelEctronix.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2011 Pioneer avh-p3300bt
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Troy from Campbellsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this unit only draw back i have found is it wont let me play SD cards from my gopro helmet camera. Easy to operate plenty of features and the blue tooth works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 Works great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Carlsbad, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this unit quite a bit and have used it for 6 months. It has a lot of great features for the price. If you're comparing units here are the things I wish it could do:

It does not bluetooth music (no a2dp or whatever the protocol is).
It does not do voice command for the phone book.
It does not have a rear USB connection
I wish it held more speed dial numbers

The reception and sound is great for phone calls, music sounds good. I knew the shortcomings before I purchased relative to the features above but went with it for the price. I am very pleased. If you're an iPhone user the Pandora integration is way cool. I have a droid so can only stream in via the aux port. With my iPod, I can control via the touch screen and see album art while music is playing. The usb port on the unit will not recognize my droidx to allow use of data stored on the phone. Not sure if that can be updated in the future.

It's a great product for the price but don't expect it to do everything...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Pretty nice head unit
Review by
Dj from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks great in my '06 Monte Carlo. I like the custom backround feature. I got mine to match the theme of my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2012 Can't get much better than this for the price!
Review by
T from Palmdale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Pioneer AVH-P3300BT receiver made the stock speakers sound sweet & powerful enough to not need to replace the speakers till I blow them out. Love the iphone connection, BT & Pandora, and the button to blacken the screen to obtain longer life from the unit!

Just some notes:
1) It would be beneficial to have one more USB on the back, for use to the glove box. (Don't take away the front USB!)
2) Sometimes the phone directory pulls up the correct number, but under the wrong name.
3) The USB titles are #s of track (at least so far with my use)
4) Few other little items, but it is a sweet head unit for the average consumer at the Sonic price.

BUY IT, especially if you own an iPhone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2012 best ever!!!!
Review by
Luv It from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this stereo in my car since I bought it 3 yrs ago, and NEVER had any problems with. Had it installed in my car, and works GREAT!!!! I love it, has GREAT sound, functions great and great screen touch!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2012 loaded with features and great value
Review by
rudy from san Francisco, ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this radio for about six months now and all I can say is I love it! I used all the expanded options and now I have a complete entertainment package. I'm a sound buff so I tinker with it's capabilities. Bluetooth features are basic but very convenient when driving. It also packs lots of power and is also open for further sound upgrade like plugging amplifiers and subwoofers. Also looks good on my dashboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2012 pioneer rocks!
Review by
John from Sutherlin, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
six months of use and this receiver has proven to be another winner from Pioneer and Sonic. Does everything it is supposed to and then some. Every feature works exactly as advertised. I highly recommend this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 Pioneer AVH-3300 BT
Review by
Rebecca from yorkyown, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this. It looks nice, sounds great and fit perfectly in my 08 Nissan. A tiny bit hard to install around the emergency break. It other than that is a great install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 great radio
Review by
Julian from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great in dash!! Melts into the dash like it is a factory radio and the sound it produces is excellent. Great buy!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 Great stereo
Review by
David from Woodside, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this radio. I love that it works with so many different interfaces. I highly recommend pairing with the iphone. You can get Pandora radio right on the deck as long as you have cell service. I also love the ipod and SD card slot interfaces.
The down side is that the user interface is not very intuitive. When using the ipod you can navigate to a song, but once you select a song, you cannot back up to the previous menu, you have to start all over. I also don't like how the ipod wire sticks out the front, I wish it were snaked behind the dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 Great Stereo
Review by
Joel from Tahoka, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sounding unit. Touchscreen is awesome. Menus were a little confusing at first, but after a few days it was no problem getting around. Bluetooth works great, it connects to your phone when you get in and making and receiving calls is great. Sound quality of incoming calls is very good. Microphone picks up well and everyone say I sounds clear. Display is nice and you can change colors or background. DVD looks great. I highly recommend this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 Great product!
Review by
Christopher from Auburn, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks and works great, bye this product if you want a reliable and quality car unit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 Good Value
Review by
April from Wetumka, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I feel that is a good starter unit for anyone looking to buy a touchscreen stereo for their vehicle. I still have hard use buttons but integrates touchscreen use as well. It also comes with a remote and you can add on navigation, satellite radio, and also a back-up camera to this unit. It had a lot of the features of the higher priced models. I would definitely recommend this unit if you are not wanting to spend a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Amazing deck!
Review by
Reuben from Largo, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything I wanted and then some. The display could be a little brighter to make it easier to see during the day, but otherwise it is incredible. The bluetooth functionality with the included microphone is amazing. I can hear the person on the other end of the phone and they can hear me. All in all a great value and an amazing deck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 awesome
Review by
tim from mishawaka, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's awesome the sound quality is amazing. It's a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 Love it!
Review by
Michael from Green Bay, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit perfectly in my vehicle and I love the features and slick look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Great Value!!
Review by
Gromet from Burlington, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lives up to the expectations!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Great
Review by
jacob from oberlin, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this because it had every option and was looking for and it does what it says it does. I love the built in equalizer and the pre-amp voltage. I was also planning on buying a 4 channel amp for my door speakers but this head unit provides great sound quality and loudness. I would recommend this product to anyone. It's worth waiting another week or two to spend a little bit more money on a quality head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Nice
Review by
Nick from Fall City, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall this has been a great stereo. Easy to use, looks good sounds great. I love the SD card feature. Occasionally it has trouble loading the SD card.

The Bluetooth has bad feedback/distortion issues. I'm not sure if it's an installation issue or the stereo's fault. Everything else is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Very Good So far
Review by
sriram from Downingtown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using it for 6 months and no issues so far. Able to control pandora from dash. Can view motionX, Netflix and youtube from the dash. Improved sound quality with out changing speakers. Need to remove the background image to play video. Front side USB no rear USB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Amazing head unit
Review by
John from west lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced 2009 camry stock head unit with this and was amazed. Added subs and this head units equalizer / sub boost options work perfectly with gettin the right amount of bass to music ratio. The 8 band equalizer is amazing! Totally recommend to anyone getting serious in audio! Lights and moving backgrounds are sweet too. :)
P.S. i put a ps2 in my car with this head unit and it works in case anyone was wondering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 great headunit
Review by
micHAEL from montrose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had the unit for about 6 months and I've had no issues with it at all. I recommend this unit to anyone that wants a great headunit. Does mostly anything you want it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Still love it!
Review by
Ryan from Dover, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's already in its second vehicle. Brand new car and this is better than factory. Cant wait for android/iPhone support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 Pioneer Unit is great, fantastic price.
Review by
Alex from Wheeling, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, has all the features that you could imagine and more. I have it hooked up to two amps and it sounds great! Pandora and iPod play flawless and you can control it from the touchscreen. Hands free bluetooth built in is awesome, makes my car feel like an expensive luxury vehicle with a phone built in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 Nice Unit
Review by
rick from chilliwack, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like the product, easy to use and easy to install. Sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 No problems. Yet
Review by
James from Monroe, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only thing I would change is being able to turn off the back up camera with the push of a button. As it is, when using a back up camera it come on when ever you put in reverse. The bad part is when you need to look behind you wile backing up in the dark and you dont want to use the bright camera. You cant turn it off with a push of a button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 Great Stereo
Review by
Kenneth from Kenner, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this stereo a lot more than I thought I would. I primarily use it to play music off of a 16GB SD card. The search function works well, it sorts everything in the order you put it on the card and you can browse by artist, album, and song. It does take a little while (about 90 seconds) to read the card even though it's a class 10. It reads smaller flash memory devices much faster. The bluetooth calling is clear on both ends and easily connects to my HTC phone. I wired the parking brake detector to a ground and added a switch so I could trip the detector whenever I want to. It also has a button to turn the screen off and it continues to play music. The only thing it's missing is a knob for volume instead of buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 good value
Review by
HAYWOOD from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the smooth look different features for music listening and the feel of the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 great product
Review by
Michael from Springhill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best picture ive ever had, clean install looks factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Pioneer AVH-P3300BT
Review by
Leon from Shiprock, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this double din, has everything you need. Awsome customizable everthing. Color, background. I like that it has straight 4v of clearness going to my subwoofer. And having the bulit in Bluetooh is sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2011 Good unit.
Review by
Kiel from Charleston,SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just picked this up for my Tacoma. Great unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2011 great buy
Review by
me from warwick rhode island
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best deck at the price next cars having the same deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 Great Value
Review by
GT from Nanaimo, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Surprising sound quality and feature set for the price. Bluetooth works great with my Blackberry. Easy to use menus, some don't like the volume buttons but I bought the Axxess ASWC steering wheel interface for my 2008 Silverado and it autodetected and works perfectly. Upfront usb and sd slots is really handy, The tuner works very well in fringe areas.Would like the GPS module but its pricey and I have a good portable , but if it goes on sale......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 great buy
Review by
Matthew from La Vergne, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The install went smoothly as long as you don't trip relying so that you can watch the DVD's while the vehicle is in motion. I really enjoy the DVD option. The tuners FM is weak it don't always find local stations. All in all I would buy it again. It's very user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Robert from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Sonic Electronix is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 mind blowing head unit
Review by
Steve from Clifton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buy this radio if you can. Don't question just buy. The capabilities of this unit are endless. Sound quality is amazing, the best I've ever heard. The picture is extremely sharp, bluetooth works amazing and so does the ipod interface with every detail that your ipod has. You are going to have a lot of fun playing with all the settings. If you love sound quality the equalizer is awesome. Very user friendly. Andrew in tech support was a great help in in finding this product for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 fantastic product
Review by
rocket from Queensland, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased to say that the pioneer AVH-p3300BT i purchased, is just fantastic also i got a reverse camera as well and the hole package is unreal and i would recomend the stereo to anybody that want to get a very good unit and it is easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Amazing Technology, great value
Review by
Benjamin from Brookfield, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product does it all, and for the price it is incredible. It acts as the brain of a very complex AV system and it's interface is super user friendly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 Great radio
Review by
Allen from Centennial, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great radio and best price I've seen out there. Pros- blue tooth, works great with iPhone for calls and accesses your contact list already in the phone. USB connection, aux connections, plays MP3 from multiple sources like thumb drive and portable HD. Great video capabilities. Though it does not come with GPS or sat radio they can be easily added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Great value
Review by
Cruz from El paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice dvd car stereo i like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2011 Very Pleasee
Review by
James from Clinton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product, everything worked as advertized plus, it even plays from a hard drive formated in fat32 but the more music you put on any device takes longer to load up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 ipod video wont play
Review by
virgil from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love everything about the stereo but i cant get the video to show from my iPod. I here the sound but no video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 great double din
Review by
Dominique from Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anybody that wants a double din with a lot of features n also great sound quality... It has ma interior very loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 Nice deck
Review by
nathan from North las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice product and makes the interior stand out. Easy to use and sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2011 great product
Review by
Bear from penn Yan, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product did what i needed it to do. No complaints at all. Great system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2011 awesome radio
Review by
christopher from st pauls, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use and set up. Great DVD playback. Best multimedia unit I have owned to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 LOVE IT!
Review by
Tyler from Howard, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Haven't had one problem with it, it does everything it says it will. I wish it would read the cd format faster though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2011 Great unit
Review by
Larry from Meridian, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pro: I'm very pleased with this unit. It has lots of features and performs as desired. I like the ability to change backgrounds, button and screen colors. The Bluetooth integration with my Blackberry is great. The phone's on screen address book is very easy to navigate.
Con: A dial volume control would be better, the radio station presets should be easier to access from the main screen, and it would be nice to have 'rewind' on the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2011 its good
Review by
Joseph from laurel, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the radio is great i like the all the features dvd ipod touch screen and pandoras cool to still need to get around needing iphone tho it works perfect for me other than that worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 as advertised
Review by
Rock from Bellevue, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good unit....guess I'm a little more 'old school'. Station presets are a bit confusing. Still like a volume knob instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 Amazing radio
Review by
Andrew from Cardington, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This receiver has lots of options to fine tune the audio sound you're looking for. I love the touch screen and the way my Ipod library can be control through the unit. I didn't get the navigation upgrade but would like to in the future. I have watched some dvd's and the picture quality is pretty amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 Awesome!
Review by
Kory205 from Andrews, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love this thing for the price plus all the features very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 You will not be disappointed
Review by
AXMRDR from Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This model was recommended by a friend who owned one previously. Pioneer has always been good to me and this product is no different. Sound is very good even with stock speakers. I'm a older full grown man so I won't be 'blinging' out my truck but this is a very useful unit, especially if you have an iphone. It mates up and runs Pandora or the music and video players built in the iphone flawlessly. (A cord is needed for video which isn't included)

The bluetooth works great. It is very nice to leave your phone in your pocket and have it sync up to the stereo automatically. I suppose other units do this too but this one works flawlessly. The only thing that I wish was different is I wish there was a way to remove song details from screen when playing music.

Oh yeah, having the ability to play music and videos from SD cards is simply genious. No more need for storing CDs in the center console, a couple of 4, 8 or 16 gig SD cards and there will be plenty of music for even a VERY long trip.

The bottom line is (what I like to see in a review)... I would buy another one in a second to replace this one if I had to. It is THAT good. You can read more reviews or you can go ahead and buy this unit, you won't be sorry. You can write that down and sign my name under it. When I purchased mine Sonic had the best price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 Very good purchase
Review by
Frank from Mc Kinney, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I did not demo this unit prior to purchase so I took a chance and relied on others reviews and Pioneers reputation. I will tell you that I did good. This has been a great unit! Used it since January. The pandora addition is great and the menu and set up is easy after you get to it. You will need the manuel as there are alot of features. The power from the head unit is excellent without external amp. I now have separate amps for speakers and sub but if you listen to your music at a safe level all you will need is a sub amp if you add a sub. I feel the head unit does that good of a job with mid price speakers that don't require alot of power. Very clear. Very pleased. Sonics price was outstanding too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2011 Sweet Unit
Review by
Bricktop from Portland, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nothing but good things to say about this unit. The hands free is great, the front USB for the iphone, Pandora, the DVD player the list goes on. For the price especially you'll have no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Awesome deal!
Review by
Lunchbox from Bozeman, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had me purchase this for him, I installed it. I bypassed the screen override with a relay, just look up videos online, one was perfect, aside from the swearing and lack of quick connects, he just wrapped them in electrical tape, which I don't recommend, but he recorded what it looks like, and what you do, so he was knowledgeable enough to show what it takes to do this, very simple and all you need is a relay and four female 16ga quick connectors to do the bypass. He's not watching videos, if he plays them it's for his kids, and he doesn't want to lose the features, which is like editing rap, or getting a Will Smith CD when you asked for Lil' Wayne. Either you're responsible or not, but Pioneer tried their best to keep you safe. He uses the BlueTooth all the time, and it works fairly well, you just have to talk a little louder than regular, just knowing how to change your talking habits. He's had it since February, and it's probably his favorite modification to his car. I plan on getting a Pioneer 7" screen, this is good for a budget buy. Pioneer is a very durable product, always good to go with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 NO COMPLAINTS
Review by
XL from HAMILTON, Bermuda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this in my rio5 hb with power acoustik amps, Stax 5500, and STAX 1200/4. This unit works great. Haven't found nothing negative about itgraphics are clean, sound is sweet. Would recommend this unit to anyone who has family that are not quite good with electronic gadgets (wife). They will find it easy to use and you don't have to worry whenever they poke around with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 Great Unit best service and price for Canadians
Review by
Gigs from Nanaimo, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit works great, has logical controls, and installed fairly easily, with the Gm interface cable and steering wheel adaptor installed a B/U cam and everything fired up first time. Will need a small amp to power a little Tang Band subwoofer I built into the console of my 07 silverado ext P/U.
Kudos to Sonic for their partnering with UPS to provide reasonable upfront border fees and shipping which beats a nasty surprise I got from the supplier of the Sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2011 BAD *** RADIO
Review by
baby shaq from el paso tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Get this head unit really if you have a iPhone 4 and you use it for everything like me this head-unit really is prefect it has Netflix though a Pioneer video iPod cable and Pandora which is awesome I put everything on this radio HD Sirius radio and gps navigation and really wow only thing that this radio has as a down fall is that it doesnt not have bluetooth audio but I don't use it anyways but wow it is really a good radio there is more to say but i dont have the room in this review really you are not wasting your money with this radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2011 Not perfect, but I had to get it
Review by
turf from Marietta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There are enough reviews to detail the major strengths and weaknesses so I will concentrate on the aspects of this that surprised and disappointed me.

For example, I knew this unit did not have audio streaming over bluetooth when I purchased it. But I was surprised that I could not do voicedialing over bluetooth, and without a pass-through mode to my phone to perform the action. Oddly, to get this function you need to get the non-native-bluetooth sister model, 4300DVD, with the $200 bluetooth add-on. That's pretty lame. I did not care much about the lack of bluetooth streaming since this eats up phone battery life too much anyway, so I had the installer run a 3.5mm audio cable from the stereo to my phone holder. But it would have been nice to have, for sure.

I like the selectable backgrounds on the display, in particular the earth with the clock to provide a large clock when in non-video modes. However, when you choose this background for Aux mode, which is the mode that really needs a background since the display is otherwise normally blank, you cannot watch video on any of the other sources unless you remove the background. When you remove the background for Disc mode so you can watch videos, for example, it also removes it for Aux mode. This is an oversight and if Pioneer provides any kind of ongoing support for this model, they should have a firmware release to address this.

I wanted the USB jack on the front panel to be able to quickly change it out since this is the most convenient source for new content. You really need to get a nano stubby USB drive for this since they only stick out a half inch and don't get in the way of the buttons and are not even noticeable. If you don't want to have to wait a long time to initially read the source of the SD and USB, don't go over 8gb. Even so, the head unit remembers your location on these sources and starts up almost instantly, so it is really only a minor issue to use large ones.

I burned a bunch of music videos to a DVD using Nero and this caused problems with the head unit, getting it confused with disc errors even to the point of resetting itself. The problem here is that with nero, the version I have anyway, it is almost impossible to specify to copy files to a disc in alphabetical order unless you drag them to the burn window one at a time. Since it was so long since I had burned a disk, i had forgotten this. If you do a batch specify of a bunch of files, it burns them in reverse alpha order and when played, the head unit has to jump "backwards" after each track, and it can get confused, especially if you are using the skip button repeatedly. Just use decent DVD burner software that copies files to the disk in the same way they are displayed on screen if you plan on having a bunch of small files on the disc. Since I did this, the disc function has worked flawlessly. Another thing - if you are converting videos for use on this device it requires a divx codec with either a divx or avi extension. It won't direclty play MP4s downloaded from YouTube, for example, which is also surprising.

If you plan on displaying videos on the unit and plan to bypass the dumb emergency brake function, get the video bypass relay to use instead of a switch, which is a pain to flip up and down each time you get in the car. I wish I realized that before I had the unit installed since once I realized my mistake, I got one off ebay for about $10 and will now have to pay an additional $25 for the installer to go back and put it in.

Now, do you want to hear the main reason I ripped out the stereo in my brand new car (and it already had iPod control, a USB, an MP3 disk player, and aux input) and got this unit? And the reason that no matter what this stereo's other flaws are, I would have still bought a Pioneer head unit? The fast forward function on the USB. On this unit, you don't have to use a FF button, you can just swipe your finger along a progress bar. I listen to a lot of audio books and podcasts from USB. These tracks are often an hour long and can be as long as two hours. If you lose your place in the file, or listen to the same content on another source and want to start where you left off, you want to fast forward to that place in the file. On my last two head units, it did this at about a 4:1 pace. That means to get to the middle of a two hour track, you have to hold the fast forward button down for 15 minutes! And if you bounce it, you have to start over! This was pretty much an impossible task in my MT car. With this series of Pioneer units with the progress bar at the bottom of the screen it takes about 1 second. When I was deciding on what unit to buy, I carried a USB stick around to various car stereo shops and tried out every unit that had USB input. Some of them are better than others, going as high as 8:1, but that would still mean holding a button down over 7 minutes. At first I was only considering single din stereos, not ones with a video display, but if a video display was the only way to get a progress bar, so be it. Now after having the unit for a few weeks, I am totally glad I did get this unit. due to the video, and with the option of being able to add GPS in the future. Well, once the modules drop from the stupidly high cost they are now to $75 on ebay, anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2011 Great Product and Service
Review by
Tanisha from BATON ROUGE, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit this week, it arrived a day early and without defects. I regard Pioneer as the elite car stereo manufacturing company and this unit is an example why. I would buy from Sonic Electronix again, thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 awesome radio!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Jim from Billerica, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this radio in my 2005 Chevy Trailblazer. Works great with factory speakers and is a huge improvement. I just installed 4 Polk Audio DXI 650 to get as much performance from radio. I highly recommend it and no need for additional amps unless u want to be deaf. PANDORA radio is also a great feature I overlooked and glad I got it. Total cost with speakers cost was $ 560. Buy quoted over 1200 for same setup. Sonic is the way to go!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2011 Awesome Quality!
Review by
Anon. from The, South
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i have to say is wow. I purchased 2 of these about a week ago, and they had stellar quality. They made my factory speakers sound amazing. I can't wait till my subs and Polk speaks come in. I would recommend this unit to anyone who uses Pandora, or iPods. Since Pandora is integrated, I don't have to mess with the iPod while driving, I just touch the screen or use my steering wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2011 great value
Review by
jay from richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased the Pioneer AVH-P3300BT and all I have to say is wow. The shipping was ok UPS delivery not sonics fault was waiting at the front door for hours. It came in I got it installed and all I can say is WOW. When my friends saw it they said the same thing worth the price the high pass filter makes my factory speakers sound 100% clearer. Never knew this would be the best investment in my car. Makes my factory speakers sound like aftermaket cant wait to install better. A little complicated to learn but once you get the basics down pact its a breeze. The bluetooth is wonderful, amazing even for that extra wow factor. Only downside is the learning curve if your not good with technology this is not for you. Sonic included everything I needed for much cheaper than the competitors, when I told the installer how much I paid he was blown away that it was not used. Thank you sonic for delivering and being a legit business your wonderful and you can expect me as a future customer and several recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 Exceptional performance & value
Review by
MGR from Waldorf, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is excellent. I changed out the factory unit in a 08 Corvette. I found the cheapest price for this unit on this website. The transaction was great. The delivery was quick and smooth. Once installed the unit worked excellent. The features are jam pack into this unit. The Pandora feature worked like a charm. If you are an iPhone user this is a must. Bluetooth is crisp and clear. The built in EQ have enough base and the sounds through factory speakers sounded great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 AVH P3200BT now AVH-P3300BT
Review by
William from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased a P3200BT which was previous model from Sonic Electronix and everything went smooth their customer Service assisted me concerning a shipping adj. with no issue. I also Installed the unit myself.
It works perfectly and is exactly what i was looking for as an upgrade to my factory unit, for my Ford Fusion. I purchased the Axcess ASWC to keep my Steering controls you will need to splice into Factory harness this was a little issue initially with Axcess Cust Service. Over all Sonic is great will order another product from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2011 Simply Flawless
Review by
Danny from Katy,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What a deal! Amazing features and capabilities, especially if you are an iPhone owner, along with the sleek design and beautiful display. Bluetooth is amazing and watching video (illegal I know) is top notch. Anything and everything is in this unit and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Awesome Head Unit
Review by
Rodney from Apopka, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The AVH-P3300BT is awesome source unit. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a source to handle all your radio, CD/DVD, iPhone/iPod, USB, Aux needs. It even has a slot for an SD card which I haven't used yet. All the available options are ready for you to install if you ever want to. I added a backup cam to it and that works great too. DVD plays crystal clear. The Pandora feature is great too, it will pull up all your stored stations right on the head unit and you can control it from the head unit just like it does the iPod/iPhone. I have the iPhone 3GS and as soon as I paired it together I had all my contacts stored on the unit. Talking through the bluetooth is nice and clear once you setup the volume to where ever the mic is located. One of the great features is the high pass filter and built-in EQ. If you have decent speakers and a amp pushing the subs, no need for a pre-amp for the door speakers. I recomment this to anyone, especially for the price. You can't beat it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 Very got unit
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for what it knows, can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz