Showing 10 reviews for Pioneer AVH-P3300BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AVH-P3300BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 74 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
January 7, 2012 Great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from Marlborough, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best deck I have had for my system by far. The high and low pass filters are great and the 7 band equalizer works good. I installed the override switch to allow movies to play while the e brake is not down which just adds to the greatness of this deck. Install was a little tricky but i managed. As far as overall look its great it works and performs amazing. The dvd quality is extremely good. Only con with this deck is there is no rear USB port but ill deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 Works great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Carlsbad, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this unit quite a bit and have used it for 6 months. It has a lot of great features for the price. If you're comparing units here are the things I wish it could do:

It does not bluetooth music (no a2dp or whatever the protocol is).
It does not do voice command for the phone book.
It does not have a rear USB connection
I wish it held more speed dial numbers

The reception and sound is great for phone calls, music sounds good. I knew the shortcomings before I purchased relative to the features above but went with it for the price. I am very pleased. If you're an iPhone user the Pandora integration is way cool. I have a droid so can only stream in via the aux port. With my iPod, I can control via the touch screen and see album art while music is playing. The usb port on the unit will not recognize my droidx to allow use of data stored on the phone. Not sure if that can be updated in the future.

It's a great product for the price but don't expect it to do everything...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 Great stereo
Review by
David from Woodside, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this radio. I love that it works with so many different interfaces. I highly recommend pairing with the iphone. You can get Pandora radio right on the deck as long as you have cell service. I also love the ipod and SD card slot interfaces.
The down side is that the user interface is not very intuitive. When using the ipod you can navigate to a song, but once you select a song, you cannot back up to the previous menu, you have to start all over. I also don't like how the ipod wire sticks out the front, I wish it were snaked behind the dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 Great product!
Review by
Christopher from Auburn, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks and works great, bye this product if you want a reliable and quality car unit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Nice
Review by
Nick from Fall City, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall this has been a great stereo. Easy to use, looks good sounds great. I love the SD card feature. Occasionally it has trouble loading the SD card.

The Bluetooth has bad feedback/distortion issues. I'm not sure if it's an installation issue or the stereo's fault. Everything else is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 No problems. Yet
Review by
James from Monroe, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only thing I would change is being able to turn off the back up camera with the push of a button. As it is, when using a back up camera it come on when ever you put in reverse. The bad part is when you need to look behind you wile backing up in the dark and you dont want to use the bright camera. You cant turn it off with a push of a button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 Nice deck
Review by
nathan from North las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice product and makes the interior stand out. Easy to use and sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2011 great product
Review by
Bear from penn Yan, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product did what i needed it to do. No complaints at all. Great system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 NO COMPLAINTS
Review by
XL from HAMILTON, Bermuda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this in my rio5 hb with power acoustik amps, Stax 5500, and STAX 1200/4. This unit works great. Haven't found nothing negative about itgraphics are clean, sound is sweet. Would recommend this unit to anyone who has family that are not quite good with electronic gadgets (wife). They will find it easy to use and you don't have to worry whenever they poke around with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 Very got unit
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for what it knows, can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz