Showing 28 reviews for Pioneer AVH-P2300DVD

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AVH-P2300DVD
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 28, 2011 Great Stereo
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dee from Rocky Hill, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this stereo a few months ago and installed it into my 2004 Nissan Xterra. I love it! It installed really easy, it works great and I have yet to have any problems. My car battery did die and when I jumped my car the fuses blew in the back of the stereo but I just had to change them and it went back to normal. The set up is really easy to understand. it does sometimes go back to demo mode when I eject a CD until I select a new input format. I just wish it was easier to watch ipod videos on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Pioneer AVH-P2300DVD
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jorge from Eloy, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this as a gift for one of my friends car wich is a 04 hyundai tiburon. I even intalled it for him which was a simple and easy process. It fit perfect and did not stick out from the center consol of the car it was flush with all the panels. The radio was flawless in every feature and price. I shop here for all my vehicle equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 great value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
remigio from phoenix az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit has a good range of sound and plenty of power sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 pioneer avh-p2300dvd
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
seth from hanford, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works great couldn't have asked for a better radio fast shipping accurate description works great in my Ford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2012 Bang for your buck!
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros
1. Easy to use
2. Sound quality
3. Picture quality
4. Ipod controls

Cons
1. Screen size
2. Can be a little slow sometimes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Pioneer avh-p2300dvd
Review by
DEWEY from HUNTINGTON, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product works great all fuctions work very good user friedly i will recomend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2012 Great choice for a great price!
Review by
Rylan from Strathmore, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this double-din deck 6 months ago on sonic electronix and it was the best choice I could have made. The quality of this product blew me away, I was a little worried about buying it online because I wasn't sure if the quality would be the same as store bought. Turns out it was the exact same quality as the store bought items but for a price that a store would never be able to match! I am so impressed with the overall purchase, even the shipping was made so easy with no hidden charges. I would recommend to anyone to buy this double-din. I have not had a problem with it since the day I installed it and don't have a single complaint about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 Awesome
Review by
Radyjr from Buffalo NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had the AVH-P2300DVD installed in my 07 Impala for a little over a year now and all i can say is awesome value for the money. I highly recomend this product if you don't want to break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 Simple The Best
Review by
Albert from Macon, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does everything I was looking for in a head unit, at a price that was unbeatable. I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 Pioneer AVH-P2300DVD Review
Review by
Parham from Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very great item and worth the price. It includes a lot of useful features and runs perfectly with no problems. May be difficult for some people to install at home but a couple youtube videos should be a lot of help. Overall happy with the item and the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 Grat Buy
Review by
Brandon from North Bend, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice double din. Would highly recommend especially for the price. Only thing negative is if you are going hook up your iPod to it then you are going to have and look at the wire hanging out the front of it (doesnt have a rear connection for Ipod).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 Beast Headunit
Review by
Chris from Moore, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is flawless! Works great, nice eq, plays DVDs. I've had this for about 5 months and no problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 omg so great
Review by
yayayaya from alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is awesome. Put all my music and pictures and movies on my 32 gig flash drive and it works perfectly. I overrided the safety feature where you cant watch videos while driving by simply adding a toggle switch inline with the parking break wire. I have to switch it whenever i want to override the feature but hey who cares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 Great Value! Awesome Product!
Review by
Anonymous from South Dakota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed mine in a 2004 pontiac bonneville. Looks and works great. Love how you can customize it, for example: button color and background can be changed. The touch screen responds very quicly, and I love how i can control my iPod onscreen. It works flawlessly. You can use the Apple cable to connect your iPod for music, but if you are planning to watch video from it, you will need the Pioneer CD-IU50V. You can also save songs to a usb flash disc and use that similar to an iPod. The radio is easy to navigate, and I have owned it for a month and have not had a problem yet. Auxilary input works good, and you are able to shut off the screen and just use the buttons if it is too bright at night. This radio also has a small internal amp, which makes my factory speakers sound much better, even the bass is better! Installation was pretty straightforward.

I also installed the Axxess ASWC so my steering wheel controls would work, which works well, and was fairly easy to install after printing off the instructions from the internet.

My only complaint is the free adapters that sonic provided with the radio. The dash kit worked perfect, except that it did not hold up the back of the radio, so i just put a small piece of rubber (such as a cut mudflap) underneath in in the back to hold it up, which works great. But the antenna adapter and wiring adapter on the other hand was wrong, but that was just for my Bonneville.

If you are planning to install this radio in a bonniville, you will need the PAC C2R-GM32R for the wiring adapter, which is far from free. And you wil need the Metra 40-VW10 for the antenna adapter, although it says it is not for the bonneville, and it does require some force to plug in, it does work.

It is a great radio. This is my first Pioneer product, and I am very pleased, would definitely buy another Pioneer Head Unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 i would recomend it
Review by
Leo'oli from port richey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this stereo 1 month ago and i installed it into my 2005 ford F150. I like the way It fit, it was easy to install, it works great and I have yet to have any problems. I would recommend this radio unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 i am sure its great
Review by
Steve from Clifton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I never opened and exchanged for the avh e3300bt. But I am sure it is a great unit because the 3300 I am very pleased with. If you have a smaller budget I would definatly think this unit will blow you away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 Great Product.
Review by
Adam from Sparks, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
6 months now and everything works great. Easy connections. Touch screen no problems. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 Great Stereo system!
Review by
Francisco from Fredonia, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was gonna replace all my factory speakers until I bought this system and had it installed in my truck! It made my speakers sound really really good! I have one 12 hooked up to this system and I have to say its freaking great! It has alot of options to play with! I definitely recommend this system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2011 Pioneer AVH-P2300DVD
Review by
Jeremy from Clinton, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product works great it not only looks good but the performance great is as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Steve from Midland ,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome receiver compatible with my iPhone 4, great picture quality and easy touchscreen controls would recommend this product to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2011 Perfect
Review by
Ace from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit in my tundra and it is awesome. the dvd picture is clear and the connections are quick and easy. I was able to connect it for my steering wheel audio controls and the factory amp without a problem. I love the touch screen and the system is easy to use and it says it is upgradeable for navigation too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2011 Great Buy!!
Review by
Smitty from Blountsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit in my 05 f-150, I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a good product with all the bells and whistles for a good price. Installation was a breeze (basic wiring knowledge is needed of course) but everything was color coded and very easy to wire. instructions were very helpful and the dash kit and wiring harness adapter is a must have. Picture quality is very good and the radio is highly customizable. makes my factory speakers sound much better. This unit is a must have. Shipping was extremely fast i was shcocked to find the radio on my door steps only days after i ordered it. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2011 Excellent Head Unit
Review by
Ian from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put this in my 07 Xterra. Installation was easy and it sounds much better than the factory stereo even with the factory speakers. The interface took a little getting used to, but its well worth the $. Mostly use it with an iPod touch and it recognizes it and starts playing almost immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 I like it
Review by
J from N.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed it into my F150 it's like it was made just for the truck made the factory speakers sound like I replaced them. The picture quality is great as well, hookup is a breeze I would recommend this system to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2011 more bang for the buck...
Review by
hawgwild77 from Fayetteville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits and looks great in my 2005 Nissan Frontier. Self installation was for the most part straight forward. Audio sounds good with oem speakers. Also, works great with my iPhone; the App mode lets you listen to Pandora, which is a plus! Wasn't aware of this but, dvd/video is only accessible when the parking brake is engaged otherwise you only get audio. I highly recommend this unit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 Great Audio!
Review by
Jordan from Roxie, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item is perfect for subwoofers! It sounds clean, hits hard and has many audio options. The picture is clean and very visible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 nice product
Review by
joe from columbus,ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit in my 2003 Infiniti G35 coupe with bose removal. great sound and it will work with factory navagation with metra dash kit and metra 70-7551 amp harness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 niceeeee!!!!!
Review by
tibbs from md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does everything it says great price.... clean picture.... alots of options for the audio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz