Showing 11 reviews for MTX Audio RT8PT

Customer Review Summary for MTX Audio RT8PT
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 8, 2012 EXCELLENT INDEED!!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
S.Lotus from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my car and i was overwhelmed with performance, i recommend anyone to buy this if you are just a starter like mself and is lookin for the bass that shakes your mirrors. Perfect 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 Fantastic little box with big bass
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marcos from Land O' Lakes, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for good bass and still need to have space in your trunk this is what you need, the bass is strong and precised. Right now I have the gain up just a bit and I can hear clear strong bass inside my car.
I have a Saab 93 sedan and have the box in the trunk with plenty of free space to load other things when I need it.
I will recommend this over any under the seat powered based systems, I did purchase a Sound Ordnance™ B-8PT and I was really disappointed.
This box is plenty loud with tight and strong bass, off course if you want something that will shake your entire car and shatter your windows you will need something with more power, but for really good and tight bass to complement the lack of bass this is the box. Also the design is just fantantics, the box looks superb with the MTX logo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2014 This little sub ROCKS !!!
Review by
braaap from Deer Park, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off, this isn't a ground pounding hip-hop blasting sub.....it ain't no 15"er.

What this sub does is provide a punchy bass that fills in the lows more than well in my Dodge Megacab. I rarely run my sub level at more than 3-4 and it sounds great when listening to metal, rockabilly and old school country through my JVC head unit (no other amps in my system).

I am way more than pleased with this little sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Disappointed
Review by
martinleeo from Dallas Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At very low volumes it sounds decent. When you turn the volume up, you have to adjust the bass level to almost nothing in order to keep the sound from being distorted. Personally, not worth it. MTX usually has exceptional products, but this set-up is very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2013 boomin' bass
Review by
Cody from Colorado asaprings
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far I am very pleased with this unit. My install is in a 1999 explorer sport so no trunk. More than enough bass for a confined space. I would recommend this for a suv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2013 Better than expected
Review by
User from ATL, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for something small, complete to give me the low end I was missing. This does everything I need and more. I would recommend if you want something to fill the low bass void.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 Great little amped sub
Review by
MJ from Lenexa, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great ampilifed 8 inch Sub bought on there eBay store and install it with a new Pioneer FH-X700BT which was ordered from there Ebay Store as well. Filled the SUV cab with a punch that sounds awesome and fit well in the third seat slot well hidden from view. Would highly recommend to anyone looking yo just villa little low end. Very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 great buy
Review by
Darrell from Asheville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item with a bit of skepticism, low price, small size, but was overwhelmed by it's performance, it is well worth it's price and with it's size will fit anywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 Great little sub
Review by
Patrick from chino valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ended up buying this a few weeks ago, and couldnt be happier with it. Install was easy, it looks and sounds great. However, contrary to other reviews you CAN wake people up with this if its tuned in right, haha. It may be small but it can put out some serious bass for its size. I have it sitting behind the drivers seat of my van, and it rattles the whole van if i have it up that loud.

Again, this thing looks great, and sounds better. Got it hooked up with some 8g wire so its never going to run out of power.

if you are looking for some nice bass, but not to wake up everyone on the block, this is for you. It added the lows my music was missing and then some. I would not hesitate to buy another, or to recommend this to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 Nobody does it better!
Review by
bassquake from Amherst, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With proper placement for its size this things is a bass cannon that produces no standing waves that radiate throughout the vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2012 It bumps!
Review by
Anthony from Palmdale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a bit skepticle about going for the 8in sub, but decided to go for it anyway. And wow, I was sooo surprised with how this thing rumbles! The ported hole in the back of the tube blows so much of the bass out its amazing that all that thud comes from that little tube. For that same reason it can get a little "boomy" but with the remote bass control knob it isn't a problem if it bothers you. Since the amp is built in, the install was a breeze in my 99 honda crv. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to complete their system without having your neighbors hate you haha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz