Showing 9 reviews for MB Quart FX2.60

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart FX2.60
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 23, 2013 big bang in a small box
Review by
jeffrey from williamston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I first did one on a single old school 8" MB quart sub, in a small sealed box. It pounded nicely and never once shut done or clipped. I bought another and ran the front and rear onyx 6 1/2s ... great sounding, and plenty of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Theo from BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp on a tight budget for powering a pair of 6.5" Infinity. It's a clean sounding amp, but when used for 2-channel full range operation, I found that you have to turn up the Bass Eq knob to at least half way or it will sound much too lean and have no bass. The Bass Eq labeled 0-9dB boost, I was expecting 0dB means flat response with no boost with the knob all the way to the left.

Amp is well built with very high quality hardware; very surprising in this price range. Manual claims that connectors are silver plated; this would be a plus if true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Solid amp
Review by
getERdun from chester, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price asked, you will not find a cleaner amp! Powers a 10 JL sub like a champ. Impresses me more each day I own it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Very Impressed
Review by
Mike from Bartonville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for an amp for my 10" sub with a crossover below 80hz. This unit's selecatable crossover goes as low as 30hz. Have used it for over 6 months now and am very pleased with the performance. The price didn't break the bank either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2012 great buy!
Review by
Thomas from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. Not one single issue or adjustment since install 6 months ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 Great Amp Great Price
Review by
Bigtone from Lafayette, Tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You wont be unhappy one bit. This is probably the best mids and highs amp that I have owned. For the price you will not find one with better sound quality. I do sound quality car shows and it is clean and clear on the mids and highs. You wont be dissatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 solid and decently priced amp
Review by
Brock from Appling, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp was cheap and sounds great. If you're on a budget and want good sound, I'd recommend it. Its mostly made of plastic though which is kind of new to me as most amps I've encountered are made mostly of metal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Worth the money
Review by
Paul from chester, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a limited budget in which to build my system and after a week or more of searching I settled on this amp for its price, wattage and manufacturer reputation. I am running it bridged into 4ohms on a JL10w0 and find it has more then enough power to destroy the sub if so desired. The original plan was to eventually use the FX2.60 for a set of front components, and it may stay that way but it will be because I purchased a second one of these amplifiers! On a budget, definitely consider this amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2011 I like it
Review by
Cod Father from Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first amp. I had it powering two infinity kappas in my front doors and thought it did a perfectly acceptable job. I like the minimalist design. Over all I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz