Showing 8 reviews for MB Quart FX1.400

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart FX1.400
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 23, 2012 Solid Product!!!
Review by
Eric from Manalapan, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp that im using to power my image dynamics ctx104 sub and i have no complaints at all. this amp gives a solid amount of good, clean power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 I would do it again
Review by
Duane from Damascus, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to run a single sub in my wife's Liberty not for hard bass but just to round it out. That was a present last christmas and it has done great. It's now in a new Escape, but has fit just fine under the front seat of both vehicles. It was running an Audiobahn Natural Series in a sealed box before, now a Terminator TN12 also sealed. Does the job. Sounds clean, just enough features, probably pretty accurate in its ratings. Overall a good value I would say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 sweet deal
Review by
LaSquisha Jones from Charlotte NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running this amp in a 98 s10, paired with a baby kicker cvt8, and I do declare. Didn't expect it to give such a clean range for its price. The amp isn't even at half gain when I'm pushing the subwoofer to its peak! I will no doubt be buying from MB Quart in the near future. I highly recommend this item to anyone who is looking for an amp that won't drain your wallet, yet can still able to compete with amps twice as much, if not more. All Pros and no cons as to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2012 Great for the price
Review by
Jordan from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this 6 months as a starter amp and I have loved it so far. I started with a kicker comp10 and after a month decided to add a second one. I still have to keep the gains a little low but the bass is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Great amp for the price!
Review by
nathan from APO, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp pushing 1 Powerbass XL12. It's not going to rattle your trunk open, you may not even hear it outside the car, but it was enough power to balance out the system. Great addition to high's/mid's driven only by a head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Nonstop power.
Review by
John from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product that hooked up to Orion XTR sub, and have never stop working because of using too much. Great price with great sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Decent Performer for the Price
Review by
Edward from Bossier City, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first experience with an MB Quart product. I've used either Kicker or Rockford Fosgate up to now. The amp is well built on the outside. Time will tell how the inside holds up. Two things about the amp. The first is the info page/owners manual says the bass boost is 0-12db. It's only 0-9db. The picture on Sonic's website of the amp is accurate. Even MB Quart's website lists it at 0-12db. The second thing is the wired bass control. When you plug it in you loose approximately 20-25% of the volume, like you turned off a loudness button or it's equivalent. Given that downside, I unplugged it. Kind of disappointing since I was hoping to use it to control the differences in bass response between sources (FM, CD's and XM radio). Guess I can always use the tried and true method of using the audio system bass control to increase/decrease the bass. Other than those two quirks, the amp performs well pushing a single 10" Rockford Fosgate P1 SVC 4 ohm sub mounted in a .68 cu.ft. enclosure located in the trunk of a 2011 Sonata. Not earth shattering, but deep and rich with no noticable clipping. Still trying to get it dialed in and find the right balance that satisfies each source since the wired bass control was lacking. In my setup it's pushing 200 watts. I may add a second 10" RF with a dual enclosure and play around with it at the current 4 ohm 200 watt configuration, or drop it to 2 ohms and try it at 400 watts. Bottom line, in spite of the two negatives, for under $100 this amp would be hard to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2011 Very Nice
Review by
Ian from Pleasanton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Paired this amp with a JBL GTO804 in a '55 chevy; outstanding quality and filled the entire cab with no strain. Mounts pretty much anywhere you need it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz