Showing 15 reviews for Crunch P1-6.5C

Customer Review Summary for Crunch P1-6.5C
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 21, 2014 Awesome Speakers!!!
Review by
Jordan from Sioux Falls S.D.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got these speakers installed on a 97 Miata. They sound amazing hooked up to my JL Audio 300/4 amp. Absolutely blown away by the performance of these speakers. I also own a Subaru outback that has the infinity kappa perfects, at considerably more money they sound very similar. I give crunch a thumbs up in my book. Would buy again in a heart beat. I was also very leery at the price but after you here them. You wonder why aren't they selling for double the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2013 little price big sound
Review by
96 Taco from knoxville TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my Tacoma reg cab doors and I must say these little speakers are awesome, never thought I could get the bass that I get from these being so small but man. I do agree with an earlier reviewer that they need to be broken in so don't think they are not that great when you first hook them up give them a little time and the sound gets awesome. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013 Great Product
Review by
Terry from Downingtown, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers can not beat for the price! These speakers sound great and have great midbass. The low bass are okay but performs best with a sub. I have these amped with a 5 channel with a sub. These sound fantastic and it would battle with other component speakers easily. Only thing I don't like is the wire its pretty thin... but an upgrade wouldn't hurt. I would recommend these to anyone who want loud clear music and knows how to hook up car audio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 Where Price meets quality
Review by
SupaJunnt from Boomtown, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers did the trick. When I originaly purchased them for the price I figured didnt really matter what I recieved as long as they worked. These did work and it worked well, the crossovers seemed to blend the woofer and the tweeter nicely. Despite having them hooked up to a fairly descent pioneer 4 channel amp they seemed they could have used a bit more power to truly shine. All and all though they still sounded excellent and the build quality is solid. Very nice speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 great price great performance
Review by
QA Inspector from Saginaw, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this for someone looking for good performance for a great price. The highs can be ear shattering but with a little tuning on the deck it can be toned down, the bass is good for a 6.5". You will need to break them in correctly for a couple of weeks but after that they will take what ever you can dish out, from Crunk Juice to Muse to Bach It all sounds pretty decent on these speakers. Not gonna win any awards but a definite die hard performer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2013 best size speaker for full sound
Review by
asoj from Santa Maria , California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the speakers are best for recomended and maximum wattage stronge bass i only use 6.5" woofers now no problem small or large box vibrates and sounds better than larger size woffer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 Great for the price !!
Review by
Teron from Peoria, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very skeptical about these. I ordered them them I was about to send them back. I HOOKED THEM UP TO GLX 60.4...RUNNING 60 WATTS RMS JUST A FEW MORE THAN WHAT THE SET CALLS FOR, BUT ITS NICE AND CLEAR. IM GONNA ADD A NEWER HEAD UNIT..BETTER EQ....CANT WAIT. MAXXSONICS GOOD SPEAKERS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2013 Great Speakers
Review by
danny from riverside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers are great sound perfect. They sound so much better once there plug in a amp great voice speakers ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 UNBELIEVABLE Value
Review by
Cody from Dalton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are unbeatable for their price range. Mid speakers provide decent mid bass, and the tweeters compliment them nicely. Not too harsh at all. Running them on a 300 watt old school Jensen amp and listen to me people, an amp with these components makes ALL the difference. Dont expect to just hook these to your stock speaker connections and have them blow you away. Power is everything. Great starter set for someone who wants to replace their factory speakers with components, you would have to get into speakers double the price of these before you'd start noticing a difference! Only con is that they do look a little on the plain side, but for 40 bucks you cant beat em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 best for buck
Review by
moochdog from Nettleton, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in an 05 civic in the rear deck. These here bang.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 great speakers
Review by
Brian from Aurora Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent highs and mids. Bass is low but for the price you cant beat these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2012 Very nice for the price.
Review by
Marcus from Butte, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these component speakers into my 95 Olds Achieva about 6 months ago. The install was difficult, due to the customization that I poured into my vehicle. The speakers are run by a pioneer deck and they produce great clarity at very high volumes. They are very comparable to kenwood speakers that i have purchased in the past, but neither have been used with amplifiers so this could change. I would definitely buy these again as a great budget oriented upgrade to a vehicle stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Good product, good price
Review by
09opti from Bluffton, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Any product made by Maxxsonics is a quality product. While these are not the highest performers like their more expensive sister company MB quarts, these are quality, well built components that provide good mid range and highs. Im running 50x4 rms to two sets and are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Christopher from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got these in and installed them with a metro 1in extension mount and a FLI Audio FL450S-F2 amp. The sound amazing, they hit all the notes and even out did my boss phatom sub thats pushing 2200 watts. I highly recomend this component set. Just make sure you got an amp pushing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 Great Value For Very Decent Sound
Review by
Spyder from Maplewood, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just had these installed hooked to an Alpine KTP-445 amp in the front of my 2003 Jeep Liberty, tweets in dash, mid basses in doors. Also hooked in a 3-way set in the rear doors. These speakers are a 200% improvement over the "premium" Infinity's that were stock. The highs were crystal clear and screaming. The mid bass thumped nicely. The only con I can see is the deep bass needs a little help so I will be adding a 10" sub to round out the sound. Otherwise, I would say get them....great value for very decent sound. They match well with the amp I'm using and if they last as long as my stock speakers did, I'll be extremely happy. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz