Showing 11 reviews for Autotek ATX1000.2

Customer Review Summary for Autotek ATX1000.2
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
3.9
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 6, 2012 autotek great value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
shawn from keene, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an old autotek streetmachine series 750 watt 5 channel amp thats pretty hard to find, and it is a great amp, autotek puts out good sound and the newer ones have a reasonable price, and it says maxx power because its powered by maxxsonics thats why they dont put it as rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 Great sound for price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Flip from Clearwater, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp isn't top name but sure sounds like it is. Doesn't get hot and consistently produces great sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Well worth it.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from east providence, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp great, had my subs booming. The price is the best thing about it, the store up the street from me was looking for much more money. This price with free shipping, BUY IT. Never had a problem with it, never went into protect mode, overheated or anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2014 Great Amp!
Review by
Mike from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to replace my fried Boston GT2200. I just finished hooking it up to my Boston G3 10 inch sub and this thing is awesome. I have it bridged down to 4ohms on a single sub and this is just as loud as my old setup that was two G3s bridged down to 2ohms. I payed 3 times more for my old amp; plus this one is half its size. I highly recommend this amp. Very pleased with Autotek!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2014 perfect amp
Review by
bryan from mendon, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this amp for any sub that has enough rms power to keep up with it I have mine hooked up to my 12" alpine bass line sub and its perfect hits hard and aquarate and amp hasn't got hot yet or distorted very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2014 Nice Amp
Review by
Derrick from Southaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very nice amp it's clean and sound great ,I would recommend this amp .great price also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2012 powerful amp in small box
Review by
KAS from FAIRFAX, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small box unit but strong bass kick. Really good amp for single subwoofer. Great price from Sonic Electronix too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2012 One of the best amplifiers I have ever purchased.
Review by
Dennis from Baldwinsville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is EVERYTHING you'll need.
It's 1000 Watts RMS.. and has very quality sound and power for the price.
I do several car installations, and I recommend this amplifier EVERYTIME. It has very good EQ's, and for the price.. it's a steal.
I have no problems with it, either. It does get hot, which is normal for amplifiers. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 Good Amp For A Sub Or Two.
Review by
Jester from Bloomfield, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent amp, I'm currently using it on two Hifonics HFX12D4. It gives them a fair amount of power not too little but a little less than what they should be getting.

The amps seems to put out 300 watts RMS at 4 ohms Bridged, Maybe just a little more. (350) 150x2 at 2 ohms and mid 70-100 at 4 ohms x2.

Worth the cost, clean sound, I'll be retiring this amp for two sets of 6.5 inch speakers.

Once I have the money to really step up into another level of car audio that is, until then this amp serves well.

The ONE thing I wish this amp had was a remote bass control rather than the bass boost on the amp itself, where I pretty much had to set it and leave it since I'm not gonna get out and go fiddle with the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 nice amp
Review by
joshua from troy, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice amp for price but for me its go big or go home and thats what i did went big. Super big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Tom from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good amp that never fails to deliver, i have never had a problem with it and it delivers a great amount of power to my 2 subs. It could be better if it had a switch so i could tun it down when i listen to country. But other than that, couldnt be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz