Showing 11 reviews for Metra 82-4300

Customer Review Summary for Metra 82-4300
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
18%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.4
Features
4.1
Design
4.4
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
6.5" x 1" speaker spacers

I'm restoring a 1967 mustang and wanted to put the Polk Audio components 6.5 speakers upfront in the kick plate. The only problem was I didn't have enough room so after doing some research I ran across these spacers and decided to give them a try. I ordered two kits and when they arrived I took two spacers and screwed them together then screwed them to the kick plate. I finished by screwing the Polk Audios to the spacers and I must say this is one nice set up. The finish off the spacers are nice and clean and the speakers rock. If you are needing to add some space to clear windows in doors or what ever I highly recommend giving these. spacers a try.

VS
fair value

this product is good for the value even though it does not work with all six inch speakers i had some hifonics which worked perfectly but when i changed out to the powerbass six inch i had a huge problem getting them to fit. i had to peel out the inner circle, it eventually got the job done.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 10, 2014 6.5" x 1" speaker spacers
Review by
DENNIS from MILLSPRING, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm restoring a 1967 mustang and wanted to put the Polk Audio components 6.5 speakers upfront in the kick plate. The only problem was I didn't have enough room so after doing some research I ran across these spacers and decided to give them a try. I ordered two kits and when they arrived I took two spacers and screwed them together then screwed them to the kick plate. I finished by screwing the Polk Audios to the spacers and I must say this is one nice set up. The finish off the spacers are nice and clean and the speakers rock. If you are needing to add some space to clear windows in doors or what ever I highly recommend giving these. spacers a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 Best spacer for 2012 VW Jetta and similar models!!!!!!!
Review by
Derrick from Jersey City, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used these for the doors in my jetta with no mounting brackets at all! Factory screw holes fit perfect with included hardware to mount them to the doors. I mounted infinity reference 6030cs components up front and polk audio db651 coaxials in back and had the only problem i had was to make my own screw holes for the speaker to attach to the bracket ........nothing to complain about!!!!
If you do have a jetta i know most websites say to drill the rivets out on the original speakers install a mounting bracket and install your speaker.... Please dont do that and install these then install the speakers because the other way around (pushes your speaker far away from the factory grills and also allows for it to get wet when rain can get in the window slot on the door making it vulnerable) this way you will have better sound and a tad more bass response and its totally safer and better and doesnt even come close to hitting the factory grilles!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 SPEAKER SPACERS
Review by
BIKERMAN from SWANSEA, Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
MUCH BETTER THAN USING MDF AND THEY LOOK BETTER TOO.ALL HOLES ARE READY FOR EITHER 51/4 , OR 6 INCH SPEAKERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2013 fair value
Review by
redout from kingston, Jamaica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product is good for the value even though it does not work with all six inch speakers i had some hifonics which worked perfectly but when i changed out to the powerbass six inch i had a huge problem getting them to fit. i had to peel out the inner circle, it eventually got the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 Car Speaker Brackets
Review by
Nate from Austin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Helpful if you need to move speakers aways from doors and windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2012 Be careful
Review by
Carlo from mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just installed this 1" spacer with my mb quart pvl 216 and i'm not too happy with what i'd discovered. my speakers don't fit on the inside diameter of the spacers. I had to grind 1/16 of an inch on the opening of the spacers with a dremel just to make my pvl216 fit but overall it was good just be careful with matching with your components.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Great Quality
Review by
BigWaveDave from West siiiiide
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used a pair to mount Pioneer 6.5" mids from a component set-- all materials were of great quality and fit my VW Passat perfectly.
Very satisfied, will probably buy another pair for the rear doors soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 not so universal
Review by
tyler from ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Although claiming to be a one size fits all model, these brackets did not fit at all on my 92 accord lx. Now it could have been a lack of research on my part, but I was still upset at the end of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Metera 82-4300
Review by
Sonuke from Vidalia, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great adapters for giving you extra speaker clearance. Spacers were very sturdy and I liked the light wrinkle finish. Matched my tub application perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 worked great
Review by
Nelson from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used these on my front door components for an 01 Accord coupe. Gave me enough space for my window to roll all the way down. Had to make holes on the spacers to attach onto my door and than also had to make new holes to attach my Diamond Audio speakers to the spacers. After all that and some sheets of sound deadening material, everything worked out perfect. Very easy to install, and does what its made for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2010 Good solution
Review by
igor from Bocaq Raton, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used two sets to lift the rear shelf speakers up 2" to match OEM height on my '97 E320. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz