Showing 8 reviews for Massive Audio D 3600

Customer Review Summary for Massive Audio D 3600
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 5, 2013 great buy
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
fatz from kansas city missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought the amp 4 months ago and I tell you this amp is wonderful true power for 289.99 I recommend this amp but to buy another one I have it hooked up to two powerbass 12" 3400 watts and it hits hard in my 1978 cadillac deville
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013 Great "little" amp!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nate from Eastern PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is beautiful and controls my Massive Hippo 12 with authority and poise. Other 5 Series BMW owners who claim that their sub cannot be heard through the rear seats and sheet metal dividing wall, need to go out and get a real sub. This amp is at less than 50% on the gain, at 1ohm, and barely gets warm... as it tears the trunk apart and pisses off neighbors in a 1 mile radius. (Get the big capacitor and check your voltage supply) Stupid sick little hunk of solid aluminum dressed up with a pretty blue light on top, that's the 3600 in a nutshell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 serious bang for the buck
Review by
tesman from N. Dartmouth MA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is by far the best i have owned. insane power for its size. i see no reason to not buy this amp, i am only running two 10s and i think i need more just to make this amp be happy. i see no bad reviews for this amp. if you want right on the money power, this is the amp!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2013 VERY SOLID AMP
Review by
John from ATLANTA, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS AMP IS VERY SOLID AND IT PRODUCES SUPER STRONG CLEAN POWER... YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2013 LittleMonster! Great Amp
Review by
Kurt from Petersburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After using this amp to push 8 dual voice coil subwoofers, I was convinced that it could push pretty much anything I hooked up to it. So far, Iíve been right. From Tens and Twelves to multiple I still havent turned the gain up past half, but it still provides MORE than enough power for everything Iíve connected. AWESOME AMPLIFIER!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Wow what a great amp for the money.
Review by
Tim from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've this amp for three months now.

I was looking for an upgrade on an amp, so I looked at all types of amps and I came to this one and I really liked to the look of it. Well I looked up Massive and I found that there an off shoot of US amps and I was sold. I needed a better amp for my Sundowns.

I looked at Hifonics amps and a lot were saying that the amps didn't put out very clean watts. The massive was more, but I went for it over the other brands. You will need an inline fuse at 150 for the amp, they don't tell you that.

Pros: its Digital, SMD approved (if you don't know who SMD is look it up),the amp is tested many times before it goes out, clean look with a nice blue badge.

Con: Mounting, its a pain, that's why I gave it a three on ease to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 these amps are THE BEST
Review by
2 LOUD FOR U from LAKE OZARK MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AWSOME POWER UNDER RATED EAT A 2500 DOLLAR ROCGOKFORD UP ALL MY BOYZ AT SONIC THANKS GUYS DOSENT COME WITH DBR KNOB ANOTHER 20 BUCKS MY L7s LOVE IT GOTTA FEED THEM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Small but powerful
Review by
Gman from Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is got to be the best amp I've owed. It's physically really small but it pounds. Compared to the brutus 1700 I had before, it way cleaner, more efficient, and I think sounds much louder. Only issues I've had is maintaining correct voltage and setting the gain correctly. It is touchy and only goes up to 5 volt max input. This amp will protect itself at about all cost from what I have seen (over voltage, under voltage, ect.) All in all I love the amp and would recommend to anyone with serious bass needs and the car to handle it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz