Showing 8 reviews for Massive Audio CK 5III

Customer Review Summary for Massive Audio CK 5III
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 11, 2013 Best speakers for the cash
Review by
Ryan from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased hoping these would offer me a little bit more midbass in my 98 audi a4 in the front door cards. They fit perfect with adaptor brackets and they have fairly big magnets on the back. The magnet is coated in rubber and means business. They would pound more if I had an aftermarket radio but man for the cash and on the stock non-bose system these sound 100x better. I like them and am so surprised by the durability and quality of these speakers. I love massive audio now and will be buying massive audio products again. Fantastic quality. The speaker grills supplied by the way are so low profile and sleek looking. The tweeters are big and meaty. They produce good highs. Did not use supplied crossover box so no review on that piece. Buy these and you won't have to worry about your speakers ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Great Speaker Huge magnet
Review by
Ryan K. from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this speaker to replace my previously purchased Polk Audi mm5251 speakers. Those speakers had great highs and mids but absolutley no low's. Great speakers though if you have a subwoofer. The Massive Audio on the other hand, has huge magnets for the tweeters and speakers. They have great highs, mids and about as good of lows as you can get out of a 5 1/4" speaker. I believe if they were supplied more juice/power they would go lower but they are by far the most durable and best sounding speaker available for the price. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2012 One of the best I have owned.
Review by
Jeremy from Ashtabula, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound great! On a scale from one to ten, I would rate the sound quality an eight, very close to a nine.

I'm really having trouble coming up with any cons for this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2012 Extremely bright tweeters
Review by
nemocom from Mocksville, McGrath
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend the speakers if you're into extremely bright loud tweeters. They were a little bit too much for me they hurt my ears and head But otherwise are very good sounding mid bass in very well put together high quality speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 massive ck5
Review by
Wink from Portsmouth VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are one of the best sounding comp set I heard. I have listened to a lot of comps and for the money, can't nothing touch them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 massive ck5
Review by
wink from portsmouth, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good product and came fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2011 tweeters are really strong
Review by
knub from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall a great component system. however the tweeters are crazy strong even at -3db but can be tamed down with a good eq. I got mine on a make me an offer day and feel that theyre absolutley worth the money I paid. give them the recommended rms and you'll be pleased. the only true con I have is how they have the optional tweeter on woofer mount. its to close to the center cap. in high excursion the center cap would hit the back of the tweeter. just mount them separately and its all good. Ive had them for a few months and happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2011 M A ck5
Review by
Benjamin from Pulaski, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are simply the best. Better than any Alpine by far. Tweeters are a little strong, but perfect at -3. The magnet structure is huge, bigger than any 5.25 I've ever seen. Competition standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz