Showing 18 reviews for JVC KD-R320

Customer Review Summary for JVC KD-R320
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.2
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 7, 2011 jvc
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Austin from taft, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this deck is everything it says it is wired it up and it works like a charm and i love the options on the deck like bass boost and the mp3 and blutooth set up. just as good as alpine. better price would recommend this anyone who wants to toss that stock deck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 GREAT
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CB77 from lancaster,sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2012 junk
Review by
todd from Fort Morgan, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i own this reciever and it sucks i would not recomend it to anyone the subwoofer settings suck and your subs are louber when the deck is set to rear and not subwoofer. it does sound horrible this way also seeing as you cant extract the bass from your smaller speakers and you cant get the treble you need if you have a real subwoofer setup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 what more do you need from a head unit?
Review by
hondapwr from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As the title states... Seriously what more do you need? You got everything from front and rear aux inputs, rear sub out and you get 1 user preset. The amount of tuning options you get with one preset is pretty substantial. I don't even know what half of the stuff does! Hey, this thing is cheap, loaded with usable, practical features, looks good, functions well, and overall just a great head unit. So what are you waiting for? Add to cart. I sound like a salesman, but seriously I'm running this with 4 kicker ks350 3.5inch speakers (crazy right? check my review on those) a 10" Orion xtrpro102 2ohm sub with a mb quart amp, and I'm in love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 A value that is hard to beat !
Review by
Ken from Rockland, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had previously installed the predecessor of the JVC KD-R320 in my wife's car, a couple of years ago. Overall we were happy with the unit. The latest version of this car stereo is just as good, if not better. I love having the capabilities of playing mp3's directly from a CD, rather than converting every song to a conventional CD audio file. More music per disk! The menu gives you ample options to adjust the sound for this unit. And the front input to allow for playback from an ipod or mp3 player is another great option to have.

Of course, you can pay a whole lot more for a car stereo, but in terms of value of what you get for your money, this unit is hard to beat, and Sonic takes it a couple of steps further. Not only was this available at a fantastic price, but with free shipping, and the necessary Scoshe faceplate adapters, and harness connectors provided at no additional charge, Tell me: who is going to beat that deal?

One word of caution however: Like any new stereo, You need to know if your car's original speaker system has a powered inline amplifier or filter to drive a set of woofers. When first hooked up, my bass response was pretty poor. It appeared that this unit was not as good as the one I installed in my wife's car. Very quickly though, I realized that two of my speakers were not even working. Using the wire from the adapter that supplies power to a power antenna, and checking my car's schematics, I was able to connect that "switched" power line to the right wire in the original harness, and that powered the missing speakers. Sounds great. If you don't want to spend too much on a car stereo, I think you'll find this deal hard to beat. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 Iterm of Value and Quality
Review by
Flavian from kasama, 0, Zambia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The first time I heard of this web site, I thought it was a joke. So tried it and discovered that the products were of higher value and quality than I thought. The items were as I saw them on the website. The items was affordable that is shipping to my door step in Africa Zambia inclusive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 good price
Review by
Mike from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not as good of a unit as was advertised. Would have spent more money but was lead to believe I would be satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 veru good product
Review by
Valentin from Lawrence, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy with my purchase i will buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 JVC in an MGB
Review by
Will from WAPWALLOPEN, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit in a 1977 MGB. It fit perfectly. Installation was easy. Great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Lots of bang for the buck!
Review by
Beau from Belleville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit works great and is a great value. Lots of features for the money. Highly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Good for the price
Review by
pat from Salt Lake City, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this in-dash MP3 player about a year because of the price and because it fit in my RAV4. I've been very happy with it but two features detract somewhat. The red lighting (red is typically associated with a malfunction when associated with a car's display) and the lack of sufficient display readability during the day. If you want to know any of the MP3 specific in daylight hours, fugetaboutit. Can't see the characters because they're very faint black lettering on a gray background (even adjusted to the maximum daylight brightness). Other than that, I'm pleased with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 great for the price
Review by
Jeffrey from Clinton Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this and numerous other products from this company for customers of my own I get my orders in a timely fashion and good customer service when needed. I would recommend this product for ease of use and tons of options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 Great
Review by
juan from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice. love the features that the deck has. Nice deck overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 great stereo 4 the price
Review by
mr g from East Saint Louis, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's really easy to use and its got all the things I need it thank u should get this its a good deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 JVC KD-R320
Review by
Rick from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this to every one because it is very cheap and is great quality. It compares greatly to high end decks and the sound is amazing. Also it is easy to take the face on and off. some are very hard to do that and can snap the latch but this one is smooth and strong. Great product and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Very pleased
Review by
SoundfromDowntheBlock from Moorcroft, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really good headunit for the price. Love the 20 watts RMS power rating. And it just looks good. Only complaint is that to run my sub i have to set it to rear not sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 great product
Review by
examlple alexander from example los angelas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think this head unit is perfect for anyone its really easy to use and easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 P.O.S.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BRIAN from SUN CITY, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolute junk. No improvement in sound quality whatsoever over stock am/fm cd unit. AM tuner went out after 3 months. I'll never purchase JVC products again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz