Showing 19 reviews for JVC KD-R520

Customer Review Summary for JVC KD-R520
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
58%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.0
Design
4.5
Usability
3.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 16, 2011 Good Starter Deck
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
monte.nut from CDA, Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this deck in my car and it powers my speakers well. I love the look and really enjoy the fact that i can plug my ipod in through usb and controll the music from my ipod. there are a few features that i still havent figured out but ill get them. the red on the deck looks really good and its nice that its not blue like most. i like the deck and would purchase it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 Not bad for the cost
Review by
Mark from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked pretty well for the cost. Nothing fancy-pretty big improvement over the stock Subaru radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2012 great value!
Review by
DROCQUE from GREEN BAY, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect for a honda civic. Everything fit as planned! Ease of installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 Worth every penny
Review by
Steve from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This CD player was a great choice. The price was amazing and the product works great. USB port charges my iPhone while playing music, very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 Excellent
Review by
Arturo from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality and clear sound. I bought for my 19-year-old son, and he is satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 JVC STEREO
Review by
Shelli,Nick from Palatka, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product for anyone looking for quality at an affordable price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Great
Review by
Redi from Cleveland, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product for my 2001 Chevy Cavalier, it was easy to install, it has great features, easy to use and it just looks great on my Chevy. Its a great buy for teh money you will spend, I definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 fair
Review by
Paul from El Cajon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this product to play MP3 audio books.
Pro: Works well for the MP3 feature.
Con: Too many steps to select preset stations. Also, I don't care for the red light display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 JKC Kd-R520
Review by
Bobette from Alberta, Edmonton, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product is a good product for the price, when its working. I have had 2 problems that seem to alternate, for some reason my deck cant retain its bass settings in the pro eq section, however i know im doing it correctly, because it retains its mid and treble settings in pro eq. And secondly, mine has had a faulty connection at the back of the deck, causing me to send it in for repairs.

However for the deck itself it has a decent rms and its simple to use, does not require a rocket scientist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 GOOD PRICE FOR THE ITEM
Review by
NAVA from hailey, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for a cheap item, but with all the modern hook ups. This is it, but don't expect too much quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 good product
Review by
Chris from Barnhart, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good product. I dont like how it does not have all of the features but it still works good for my moms minivan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 Great Unit for the price!
Review by
Tyler from Savannah, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use, remote works great, its a great value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2011 Great product for low price
Review by
Alex from Lawrenceville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is the best one I have owned. It is easy to use and the USB feature is very convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2011 Great Buy
Review by
Aaron from Coeur dalene, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There are better decks out there but for the price you cant beat this one. I put this in my 1981 monte carlo and i love it. it has plenty of setting to get your speakers and subs tuned nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2011 Good but not the best
Review by
IRISH SMURF 300 from Bedford, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the fact that the shipping was fast and that installing this was easy. I'm not so big on the fact that it doesn't have any preset buttons for the radio. It powers my stock speakers really really well, and my subs seem louder than before, the equalizer for this deck is awesome! It was kinda tricky to figure out at first though (didn't read the manual). I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a good head unit for cheap but still wants good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 worked good
Review by
Dylan from los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like the 20 watts rms, most decks only put out 17 or less, seems to sound good, simple with a small amount of buttons on it. good for the price, would recommend. also like how the remote is simple, most other remotes i have had like 100 buttons on it, this one is very simple and actually easier to use than the deck buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2011 usb mean more quality
Review by
jonathan from concord, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Now i can carry a lot of tunes in the pocket superb bright display save threw Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Excellent buy
Review by
Fred from San Mateo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo was an excellent value. The stereo arrived the very next day and took me about 45 minutes to install. The most time-consuming part was splicing all of the wires. Otherwise, it was an easy installation. The stereo looks great, especially at night with the red and blue lit panel. The sound is super even with the originally-installed car speakers. Worth every penny spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2011 car stereo
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sam from ralston, ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The red is cool, but the buttons stink. To change the radio station you have to hit the up/down arrows; you can't have a set of 5 or 6 buttons to go directly to your favorites. Also, there's no power button to turn the thing off. I also don't like that you can't go right from radio to cd; you have to go through 2 or 3 other choices every time. The cd player works fine, but I wish I had looked more closely. I never would have bought this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz