Showing 8 reviews for JVC KW-HDR720

Customer Review Summary for JVC KW-HDR720
Average Customer Rating is 3.4 out of 5 stars:
3.4
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
.
25%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.0
Features
3.8
Design
4.4
Usability
3.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 1, 2013 good radio
Review by
star 1 from memphis,tenn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend the radio. good for the price, easy to use and I really like the hd radio. nice power output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2012 Ok radio for price
Review by
razzalj from memphis,tenn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one installed in my car it works fine no problem with reception picks up hd radio just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 Weak FM receiver
Review by
ATL_Dru from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Weak FM receiver. Picks up less than half the stations a factory Nissan Altima stereo can receive. Less than half the stations as my Kenwood Excelon. Colors change for face. Thats cool. Really disappointed radio can't tune in stations I usually listen to. Checked antenna connection. It was fine. Only pick up like 5 or 6 stations in ATL. No more JVC for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 This is a great unit
Review by
Rick from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I too do not know what these others have but mine is great. The reseption on AM & FM is very good. This is a great radio and it is very reasonably prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 What?!?
Review by
Sean from Cookeville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't know what radio these guys bought! I love it! Great features for the price and picks up more stations than my stock delco radio picked up! I own two of these and the colors stay set on both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 Disappointed
Review by
Dave from Central WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this model when they first came. FM reception was OK. AM reception was almost non-existent. When I changed the colors on the deck they wouldn't always stay as set. Installation was a snap as I've done mine and friends for 25 years. I ended up returning the deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Great Sound for Little Money
Review by
ekarmst from Ames, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easily installed this receiver into a 2002 Mazda Protege using the supplied sleeve, but I had to make a M4x8 rear support post. Sounds great. Crisp, clean tones even with OEM speakers. Lots of features including HD radio, USB, Ipod and auxillery inputs. I have had poor service with JVC customer support so I am hoping this receiver holds up. All in all I am very happy with this receiver and the ease of installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Dont waste your money
Review by
Tyler from Vernon, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yah it looks good for the price but this unit is terrible. It doesn't pick up any stations that EVERY radio around me can pick up. I have a shower radio that gets more stations. The HD channel I get has a constant echo to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz