Showing 9 reviews for JVC KS-BTA100

Customer Review Summary for JVC KS-BTA100
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 23, 2013 A year later and it has issue
Review by
Shane from Littleton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this for a year now and it's starting to give me problems. The people on the other side of the call complain of hearing a high pitched whine and lots of line noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 ok
Review by
Gav from Sydney, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mostly good except for poor radio reception. DAB is ok but the normal radio is not great (and it's not the antenna).
Also the FM stations wont go past preset 4 unless you are quick shuffling up and down, ie goes from 4 back to 1.
Sometimes when you are away from DAB it will go back to preset 1 not the one you were on.
The blue tooth adapter (purchased separately) often doesn't log back onto the iphone. Not sure if this is a fault of the head unit!!
Not the brightest displays. I basically have it on blue because its hard to see other colours in the daylight.
Everything else good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Great product
Review by
RT from Toccoa, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation to my JVC KD-R520 was simple. Bluetooth connection to my iPhone 4s was seamless. Connects automatically each time I get in my car. Push button on KS-BTA100 and music starts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Great Value
Review by
DLM from Raleigh, N.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The JVC KSB100 is the best value anywhere. I checked several sites before choosing this particular one and highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 AMAZING DEVICE
Review by
GIB from EMERALD QUEENSLAND, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
EASY TO INSTALL & A PLEASURE TO USE TAKES ALL THE HASSLE OF FUMBLING FOR PHONE WHILE DRIVING & EXCELLENT SOUND WHEN PLAYING MUSIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2012 THE JVC KS-BRA100 works better than the Parrot I have in my other car
Review by
Matt from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item with the stereo that suggested the blue tooth adapter. I was amazed at how easy it works and the quality is great. No one ever asks me to repeat myself. I do have the cord to the mic running up the side interior and it hangs on the left corner of sun visor out of my line of site. I believe this unit works better than the Parrot system I have on my Suburban and it was less money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2012 BTA100
Review by
Johnnie from Higginsville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to run on my JVC deck because I work on an army base and you can only use handsfree phone devices. It never has a problem connecting to my phone and audio/call quality is great. Plus I like the streaming music feature as well. Great accessory. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 perfect
Review by
sturdy from Converse,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything came as promised and works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 great handsfree device
Review by
Neal from fresno, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm able to play music from my phone and make or receive telephone calls wirelesslly, just like or surpasses what they equipped modern vehicles with. Great handsfree device can't live without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz