Showing 16 reviews for JVC CS-V6837

Customer Review Summary for JVC CS-V6837
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
32%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 11, 2014 Kick A**!!!
Review by
Ozzie from Bloomington, Il.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced all 6 speakers in a Ford Conversion Van!! Added
a 200 watt Alpine Amp JVC-Stereo and 2 MTX full range
truck boxes. Theses JVC speakers sound VERY GOOD!!!
The new system is Jammin' Mon!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2014 Great value speakers!
Review by
Kevin from Gilbert, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought for a friend, to replace his stock blown out speakers. Sound was better then stock and if u throw them some power they will crank way better I'm sure! Great overall value and can't go wrong with big name brands like JVC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2014 Great value, Fantastic sound
Review by
adidas...AKA 'D' from Charlottesville Va.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Brought the JVC CS-V6837 to match up with my JVC arsenal set up,place them in front door of my Ford explorer sport running though my JVC Arsenal cs-ARS500 crossover.Nothing but clear mids and highs,i will be buying another pair for the back panel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 good speaker
Review by
Ron from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
fits was good was a very good speaker for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 JVC CS-V6837
Review by
Batman from Vista, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers I bought are magnificent very Professional looking and packaged I recommend these so much that I am going to buy another set ! Thanks to Sonic Electronix !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2014 Perfect Fit and good sound
Review by
Kevin from Fredericksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers to replace my factory door speakers in my 2002 Ranger truck. They went in easy fit perfectly and sounded 10 times better that the originals. For the price they can't be beat for a replacement speaker without having to cut or modify anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Great eom replacement on 2007 F150 super cab
Review by
Taylor from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently replaced my original speakers in my 2007 f150 scab. I had blown 1 rear speaker and found theses to go with my aftermarket Panasonic hu. So far these have done great for an inexpensive upgrade. You can definitely hear the difference in the mid bass and highs from theses speakers compared to the paper speakers from the factory. My hu is only pushing 18w rms and 50 peak and my old max volume has increased without hearing distortion from the woofer or tweeters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2013 Great deal
Review by
steve from cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers paired up with a new deck offer a fantastic stock upgrade. Was surprised with how crisp the highs are, fit rite into doors of Ford Escape, and blast great. Great sound, great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 i like the way the speakers sound and where easy install in my suv
Review by
Leland from Casa Gtande, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The production company did very good at describing how they would performed thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 6'8 jvc speakers
Review by
tim from clinton ms.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers has a nice built quality and sounds awesome for the price I highly recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Great Deal
Review by
John from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great pair of first time speakers. They are also such a great value and fit perfectly into my Ford Taurus. A massive improvement from the factory ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2012 JVS SPEAKERS
Review by
Terry from Cherryville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are well worth the money and they have been great. I am thinking of ordering more for my car. This was a very good investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 great item for the price
Review by
nava from hailey idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good features on a cheap receiver. good sound for what you pay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 Great speakers
Review by
Rhyno from Orion, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think these speakers are a great purchase. Great sound out of these three ways, I replaced all four speakers with these in my F150, and added a JVC head unit and sounds 10 fold better than any stock shenanigans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 Great product for the money
Review by
Lolahyatt from Orange park, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and affordable pricing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 These speakers surpassed my expectations
Review by
ryan from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered and installed these speakers on my 07 f150 on all my doors. These speakers are great sounding and for 40 bucks they're a great value. When I turn up the speakers they distort but that's because I'm powering it with my stock unit and nothing else. I'll be purchasing an amp very soon to see how much more clear they sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz