Showing 15 reviews for Kenwood DPX308U

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood DPX308U
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.5
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 8, 2012 Beautiful and amazing Head Unit
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mr. Stanek from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I needed to replace my stereo in my 1990 Lexus LS 400, I did hours of research. I thought about getting a Pioneeer, as I am a fan of their head units. However, I found this double din Kenwood, and figured it would look great in my car. Turns out the product is better than I could have imagined. Options and customizations to keep you busy for hours. My stock speakers of 22 years sing with this Kenwood pushing them. I would recommend this stereo over any others out there. If youre not a fan of touch screen units and want to spend under $200, consider this fine stereo. You will not regret your purchase, I can promise that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 It's not a Party without Loud Music and Flashing Lights!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tommy from Sonoma, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first I was going to go with a flip out DVD player head unit, but how often would you really use it and have a chance to show it off? This Kenwood unit really sets a mood with the color changing lights... which makes it perfect for picking up chicks ;] Very rarely will somebody hop into your ride without mentioning it. When you first turn your car on all the colors on the unit flash and then they slowly fade into one another.

I installed this in my 1998 Buick Regal the other day and it fit perfectly (didn't even need the mounting kit), looks as if it were stock. This Stereo system had my blown out stock speakers bumpin like no other! Can't imagine what it will sound like with new Rocksford speakers! Need more bass? Just press the Bass Boost button. You can also go through the audio settings and change the bass, treble, mid, high and low levels....and like 10 other things (it's over my head though).

With the AUX cord you can control what you play from your Phone/Ipod, but it won't charge it. While the USB will charge your Phone but you can only access the songs through the system music search, the playlists are the files on your phone and not the playlists on your phone music player. I'm not sure if this is the same for an Ipod because I don't have one.

Overall, if you're trying to Pimp your Ride but don't have Xzibit to help you out, this is the first step. This Kenwood system blows out competition with both style and sound quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2013 Wow.
Review by
Sasha from Roanoke, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It not only makes your system/stock & speakers/whatever you have sound better: it makes it look better. I kind of gives off a matt black finish in the picture, but the reality is it's a very glossy look. If you have a black dash in your car it makes it ten times better.

It has a USB and AUX option. If you use an iPod/iPhone through a USB, the quality is amazing. The only thing I don't like about this deck is that if you use an AUX cable, it doesn't sound great at all. Just my opinion.

Overall, if you're looking for a flashy deck for a low price then this is the perfect deck for you. (It shipped extremely fast, too. Thanks Sonic!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2012 Very Good Radio
Review by
Gemsbolio from Beals, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this unit because I wanted to have a CD Player with Aux and USB ports in my 2012 F-150, but I did not want anything that would look drastically different from the AM/FM tuner that was already in it.
This was the nicest looking one that I could find, so I bought it.
I am very impressed with this unit, it gets decent reception, the sound quality is very good, and it looks even better than I was hoping for. In fact some people have thought that it was the factory sound system. I would definitely make this purchase again for my pickup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2012 Perfect deck
Review by
Junx from Fort Pierce, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit my Jeep great and was a great value. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2012 Great product
Review by
Justin from Biloxi, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very speedy delivery great product what more can I say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 naaaaasty
Review by
bdizzlefromrosevizzle from Roseville, MI.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit is sick.

You have the option of choosing a solid color or having it change colors.

I always get compliments on my head unit.

It has USB & AUX outputs.

Volume Offset option, which if you use auxiliary, it increases the overall volume 10x.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 It looks amazing at night
Review by
kelton from Pleasant Grove, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great head unit if you want to make the interior of your car look nice and clean. I would recommend this to everyone. Plus, I get a lot of compliments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2012 Great Product!
Review by
Big D from Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product! Great value! Cool look! Don't have any problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 Installed in a 2001 Nissan Altima
Review by
Garrett from Gilbert, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The stereo was very easy to install and has a decent feature set. The menu system is not very intuitive, but is workable. We are having some weird popping sounds when going from volume 15-16 and have contacted SonicE about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 great product, hard to set up.
Review by
justin from detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this stereo. It is great for those looking to replace their stock radio with an affordable double din sized, non-touch screen stereo. The sound difference even with my stock speakers was night and day. I had no idea what my car speakers were capable of.

The one con about it is that it was very frustrating to make it work with my subwoofer. I spent hours playing with it and poking around online to get it to work right. I finally came across something on a car audio forum. You have to change the setting from rear speaker output to subwoofer output from a menu that can only be accessed in standby mode. The included manual makes no mention of this.

Other than that, it is an excellent product and the colored illumination looks great at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 Nice deck...
Review by
Keith from Central, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stereo sounds great, easy to use features. I like how you can change the colors to match your car. Installed with two 5-1/4" Kenwood and two 6"x9" Kenwood speakers. Looks good in my 1998 Regal GS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2011 Fits perfectly in my 350z
Review by
daniel from Adelanto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deck to go with my KAC-2404s amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 Where's the SAT or XM / SIRUS?
Review by
BigDaddyJoe from San Jose, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Tuner..But where's the SAT / XM / Sirus at? The old model had it and that was a GREAT feature. Now it's gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 Disappointed
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kelly from tamaroa, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this item and I used the website to find it so that it could fit in my car. When the head unit came in it didn't fit my car and was unable to return it because I had opened the box. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz