Showing 11 reviews for Kenwood KDC-BT848U

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KDC-BT848U
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 24, 2013 Worth the Money
Review by
jay from mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great head unit. I bought it in order to use usbs and and mp3 cds in my car. I instantly noticed an improvement in my sound quality. The only problem I have with it is that it takes a little too long to load songs on the usb. Great product would definitely purchase again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2013 cant beat the price
Review by
billy from Bonham,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
absolutely love this CD player. it's got everything I was looking for and plenty of pre output for amps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 Works Great!!
Review by
CrZr from Leander, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the unit about a week, and it works amazing. Does everything i want it to and does it great. love the sleek glossy look, the bluetooth works amazing and it helps that it comes with a separate mic you can put wherever (preferably above steering wheel). Only thing i wish it had was a USB input in the back of the unit, other than that its absolutely awesome and love the customization capability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 The Installer
Review by
Larry from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using Kenwood for many years and I love them. I remember the 1st one I bought I payed well over $300.00 for it and it didn't have half the features as this one. You get alot for the money, its well priced. I dont think this is expensive but it is not by any means a cheap head unit. Even the less expense Kenwoods sound great. I love the blue tooth feature easy to program and it works great everytime. I am running a 1000 watt Kenwood am and 2 tens this thing rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 good product for price
Review by
Allan from International, French Polynesia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this CD player for about six month and it works pretty good and it has all basic stuff for the price. USB / Front Rear Sub with pre-amp and more, i would recomend this head unit because of the features it does offer for the price, it sound's good and it look nice in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 Lots of features
Review by
Ken from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great little unit. For the money, you get an impressive amount of features. Love the display! You can either choose a color, make your own custom color, or let it cycle through a spectrum of colors automatically.

Sound is superb with many different sound shaping tools to make fine tuning to your personal preference a breeze. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Great radio for the price
Review by
Miguel from Fontana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great radio for the price. The only thing that i dont really like is the control. The buttons are small and i wish that it had a credit card type control. It takes some getting use to the features and all that but over all it does the job and i really like the USB connection. I can connect my ANDROID phone and it plays the songs with no prob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 great value
Review by
Robert from Sarnia, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very well priced for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 decent h/u
Review by
CHRISTIAN from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this h/u because my pioneer got messed up the Bluetooth its good but the sound quality is not there but great h/u you'll be happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 Really, I mean REALLY nice!!
Review by
chris from Lockport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Didn't see many reviews on this particular unit, but went with gut instinct and a little internet research and took the chance. VERY impressed!! First, what's not mentioned on this website is that it has a 24-Bit Digital-Analog Converter, just like the higher end models.

Excellent clarity especially on mp3 files pulled from the front located USB port. Power output is genuinely sufficient for my 2005 Town n Country (but the vehicle is also loaded with sound deadening insulation from the factory); sound is quite dynamic with enough power to drive a pair of Audiobahn 6x9's in the back and a pair of 6 1/2 Pioneer separates up front.

Tuner cleanly pulls in stations I never knew existed... RDS is nice and reads streamed data cleanly.

Bluetooth works better than most bluetooth units - every radio I've ever tried has always been a little glitchy; this one is better than most though. Everyone I've spoken with has said that the bluetooth is really clear and didn't include a ton of unwanted background noise. Haven't tried streaming audio from my phone as I prefer the thumb drives.

3-zone color display (buttons, display screen, usb port area) is pretty neat as there are some unique colors in there to choose from... tricky to get to though. (Hint: Choose the clock for the display and push in on the rotary control to open the color/display settings menu - not mentioned in the instructions, BTW...) The clock is nice and legible and has a neat vintage 'rolling numbers' look to it.

Only complaints?

-Radio presets are rather tough to navigate while driving. You have to hit a button and scroll through to find what you'd like - not too intuitive.
-Controls take a little getting used to but when you figure them out, you'll wonder why other companies don't set things up this way!
-Included instructions manual is pretty weak. If you have a knack for figuring out things on your own, then it's not a big deal... if you're the type that needs step by step instructions to accomplish things, you might get frustrated (see hint for changing display colors mentioned above).

All in all though, this is a FANTASTIC unit and value for the price! No regrets here, only satisfaction!!

Aaaaaand, I can't forget Sonic's superb customer service and lightning fast shipping!! Truly a first class company in a sea of mediocrity!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 great head unit for a good price
Review by
Jacob from Fishers, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great head unit easy to navigate through all the settings and love watching all the colors change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz