Showing 75 reviews for Kenwood KAC-1502S

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-1502S
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 75 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Best bang for your buck

Don't let this little amp fool you it packs quite a punch I have it pushing a 10 inch Orion sub in a Bandpass box, the sound quality and bass output is amazing, will definitely reccomend this amp!!!

VS
Lame

Not even 6 months old lost a channel. Get what you pay for.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 23, 2011 Best bang for your buck
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Evo from Somerville, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't let this little amp fool you it packs quite a punch I have it pushing a 10 inch Orion sub in a Bandpass box, the sound quality and bass output is amazing, will definitely reccomend this amp!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2011 Great Little Amp
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering a JBL GTO804 in a sealed box in the trunk of my '07 Honda Accord EX. I can't believe how much clean bass this tiny amp can put out without overheating. It won't rattle your car apart, but it definately puts out 150 watts like the box says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 Awesome deal !!
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Casey from Houma, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My original setup was an alpine cda105 head unit and alpine sps6.2 components. The head unit just didn't have enough, so i bought this amp to run the components. I am amazed at the performance!!! I have been installing systems for 15 yrs, and am amazed at the clarity this amp brought to my speakers! I highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2011 Awesome Amp!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
TJ from Chester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to hook up to my 12in kenwood sub, works great. Hits hard and gives your car a nice thump. Thinking about buying another one to put another sub in my trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Amazing product!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
anthony from Britton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this with the dual 12 inch subwoofer and a housebrand enclosure and its amazing! its pushes the subwoofer greatly. Defintly pushes power it says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2014 Best amp for the price
Review by
Chase from Shreveport, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has been my first amp I use to power a 500 watt kicker and it rocks very loud bass for a beginner and I push this amp to the max....had it a month and it hasn't overheated once and still sounds great would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2014 Very good mid-range speaker
Review by
unclebob4219 from Grand Rapids, MI.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this amp for my 8" mid range Rockford Fosgates but I have also hooked it up to 6x9's. This amp punches out both. Do not use more than 2 speakers, sound quality suffers. I would buy another one of these for my other car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 Good product
Review by
Ricardo from Rio de Janeiro/Nova Friburgo,, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Muito bom o amplificador pequeno e muito bonito, sem falar na qualidade do som. Eu importei para o Brasil e chegou rapidinho, s tive que pagar imposto, mas mesmo assim valeu a pena.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 amp
Review by
KEVIN from CATAWBA, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can finally give a good review on my 600 dollar purchase I made recently this is a good amp for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 Great product for the price
Review by
jqm_1974 from King City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp works great. Installed to a 12 in speaker and works perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2014 value for money
Review by
Marcos from Wellington, 0, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well featured and more than enough power to run the Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub and enclosure I bought it to run.

Easy to setup and looks fairly sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2014 Good amp for the money
Review by
V8toilet from Worcester, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power the rear 6.5" Polk DXI 650s speakers in my CX5. They sound very good. A few things to note; this amplifier does not have a high pass filter and I wish I had thought of that before I bought. I had to purchase base blockers to block out the unwanted bass. It also uses a three wire setup instead of four for the speaker level input, which I thought was odd but it works fine. Other than these minor gripes I have, it seems to be pretty solid and light weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Great!!
Review by
Corey from Hutto, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. Doesn't get hot. Pulled my Polk tweets GREAT!!! No cons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2014 Awesome little Amp
Review by
LeePhi from Yucaipa ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just enough power for one sub . This amp won't disapoint for the entry level systems it gives you just enough bass for the system to sound clean but your not going to win competitions .. put mine in my wife's suburban powering a Kenwood 12" shallow mount and it hits very nice and sounds good. Only con is i would of liked it if there was a bass boost adjustment on the amp seeing how I'm running the stock head unit you have to turn up the volume a decent amount to get that deep bass to pump out ..With that being said still sounds great can't beat the quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2014 great amp
Review by
tracy from gaston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
used the amp in a boom cooler pushing 2 alpine 6.5's and 2 alpine 5.25 and it sounds great. I would recommend this amp to anyone who needs a small amp that plays clean sound.Small footprint. I am running the amp in full mode on the crossover and it sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Best deal for your buck.
Review by
Collins from ValencIia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp because it delivers very nice and clear bass. It doesn't shake my car but it can easily shake my seat and rear view mirror with my 8 inch JBL GTO80 200 RMS sub ( Briedged). And it makes my car 4 way system complete. I run my 3 way ( woofer , midrange, tweeter) with 4 channel MPF300 Alpine 300 RMS (2 ohm). 4 way system it's a complete different experience. Amazing. My head unit is pioneer DEH6200.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Diminuitive but powerful
Review by
Paul from Escondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed an amp to drive my Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub and this amp has been the perfect companion to it. That sub is super compact but puts out impressive tight bass. This amp is so small that I mounted it under the front passenger seat in my WRX and there is still plenty of foot space for rear passengers. It has had plenty of power (when bridged) for my 4 ohm sub. To top it off, the price is right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Kenwood amp
Review by
Alex from Vegad
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really good for 10 inch sub or 2 speakers , next time I'll buy 3 , one for 10 inch sub and two for 4 speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Lame
Review by
sound from mo wentzville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not even 6 months old lost a channel. Get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Amp Still Working Great!
Review by
Dubs from Ankeny, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I still have this on my motorcycle in a saddlebag powering (2) 5.25" speakers in a PVC enclosure up on the handlebars. I use an iPod for the music source. I put it in last fall, and it still sounds as good now as it did then. Great little amp for this type of application. I can run the music for hours w/o the bike running, and it does not run the battery down! I can go on day long rides, and this amp doesn't get hot. Great amp. Easy to hook up. Would recommend to anyone looking for a small-ish sized amp to run some good mids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 Pounds for little money down.
Review by
Csr from Saint Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a tiny little powerhouse, I mean, it really goes to town no matter what application you put it on.

Currently, I have two of them, one connected to two of the Kenwood 8 ohm subs (used to be a great deal, now are far too much for what they do) and the other connected to some PowerBass 6x8's in the rear door of my 02' Escape.

Quick note, if you plan to use this on your door speakers, make sure you have a Head Unit with a HPF, because this only comes with a LPF built in and you will find out fairly quickly just how devastating some of those low notes can really be when your pushing actual power through the speakers.

Back on track, the 2 8 ohm subs wired down to 4 ohm (that's 150w RMS) really hit quite hard. I don't have my system optimized, but it really lets loose with VERY little distortion at volumes higher than you'd expect.

The only real downside to the amp is that it's much bigger than it seems, and it's got some odd angles that make it difficult to mount in small spaces.

Either way, it's an amp I'd recommend in a heartbeat for beginner sub systems or someone running door speakers that can take 60 watts of abuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Great Little Amp!!!
Review by
ChevyFast from paducah, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp when it was cheap and it has been a great investment!!! I used it to power a set of components and it made my speakers sound crisp and clear!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Awesome Little Amp
Review by
Evan from Beaverton, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this thing about a year ago. Have it powering a MTX TN12-O4. Not the most powerful thing, but it certainly does the job. Plenty of power. I have yet to even try and set the gains for it. Overall is a great product. Considering another one for my front speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Great Little Amp! 2nd Review....
Review by
DUBS from Ankeny, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The first time I reviewed this I just barely hooked it up to some 4" Kicker speakers in a PVC tube (90 degree elbows) enclosure to see how they would sound. It did a great job on those (may still use?). Well, I swapped those speakers out for some 5.25" Aura speakers from another seller (P.E.), and put them into a larger PVC enclosure. I have them up on the handlebars of my '00 Yamaha Roadstar. Let me say that those speakers rock with this amp powering them. Crisp/clean/clear sound. I was amazed. I even had stuff packed up against the amp in my saddlebag for my weekend trip, and it barely got warm! And, I went on a 4 hour ride. Great little amp to run mids/highs. Barely draws any power. Excellent 2 channel for my motorcycle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2012 Awesome Amp
Review by
Darien W. from Eugene, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp in the kit with the Rockford Fosgate R1S4 10" Sub, and wiring kit. I built a custom enclosure into the backseat of my 99 Regal. This amp gives my sub the perfect amount of power. Would recommend to anyone on a budget trying to add a lot of bass to their car. Don't be fooled by the price, Kenwood and Rockford Fosgate are Quality brands. This amp/sub combo wont let you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 Good amp for the price
Review by
Brandon from College Station, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Seems to be a good amp for the price. Looking back I wish I'd just bought a mono amp for my sub instead of bridging this one, as I'd have more power. But that's my own fault, not the amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 amazing value and durability
Review by
jasper from orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great I've had it for months now, never over heats and hits pretty hard on my 2 12" kicker comp subs. If you have one sub or even 2 10" this amp is for you its cheap and well worth the money but if your looking for somthing to really hit you may want to go a bit bigger in watts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 Little amp
Review by
Leon from Conway, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to push my 12" kicker comp in a truck box. It worked just fine did everything i pushed it do, just got REALLY hot at time. never shut off or anything though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Kenwood kac- 1502s
Review by
juan from san ysidro, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful little amp. It powers my ts- swx251 sub!!!!sounds great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2012 great product
Review by
bob from Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great price! great product that's way under rated I recommend for any system that need a amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Decent little amp
Review by
austin from grayling, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I never have liked kenwood at all but i bought this amp cuz it was cheap and let me tell you it works very well. We hooked it up to a type-r 12 and it did very well it harder than it did hooked to a 1000 watt hifonics amp its a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 Great product
Review by
Mike from Cabot,AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and gives my speakers a good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Shawn from Randolph, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has a good amount of power, gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2012 Solid amp, cool temp.
Review by
Steamer from KNOXVILLE, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running my 2 front and 2 rear door speakers in parallel off the 2 channels respectively and the amp handles them just fine. Granted this amp is probably meant for sub(s), given the low pass filter, but it's cheap and works fine for the speakers. Not a boatload of power for a parallel setup either, but unless you want your ears to bleed while still driving 90mph in a top-down convertible, it's more than enough power. Good crisp, clear and bright sound. Amp definitely gets warm with continuous use but not hot and never overheats. Overall a pretty great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Good amp
Review by
chris from evans, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kenwood is a good brand, and as always delivers. Used it in my subaru with a boston 8" sub and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 awesome amp
Review by
ron from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The power of this amp is so awesome and the sound it gives your speakers is great. Lots of power for a lil money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2012 My great amp
Review by
Bill from Stroudsburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp a few months ago and I also bought the three year warranty. This amp has the perfect amount of power for my single Kicker comp 12. I have ran the amp in extreme heat and freezing cold and it has never shut down. This amp is PERFECT! I even had it on full blast during my drive home from maryland with things resting on it. It was too hot to touch, but it was still running! GREAT DEAL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 Pretty good
Review by
Kc from San Antonio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a really great amp for the price it can power just about any sub well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 Good value
Review by
Gopes from Brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was skeptical at first because of the low cost. It is powering 2 JBL door speakers and have not had any problems at all. No overheating or anything. Well worth the price, I might just buy another for keepsake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 Not a bad amp for the money
Review by
scott from kearns, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as a package for my car, I already had an MTX amp and sub but they took up too much space. I tried the old MTX with the sub and then this amp with the sub. The MTX I know was way under rated when I bought it and so is this amp. The design is nice and it works well for what I am using it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2012 kenwoodkac1502s
Review by
gerves from flin flon, MB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very good product for the price. Would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2012 Great Value; Versatile
Review by
Jon from Fayetteville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used it to power an add-on subwoofer to a stock system. Easy hook-up with speaker level input. Nice, clean sound powering a polk DB 840.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Great Buy!
Review by
Chesley from MONAHANS, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little Amp for the price. Pushes my 2 KFC-W112S speakers excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 worth the money
Review by
Randall from Monroe, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price it's great! I wanted something that would knock but not flip the car over beside me at the stop light. Perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 Good Price
Review by
"Trouble'' from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall the kit had a good price but the amplifier could've had more watts. I had to buy another amplifier to use with the subs. The kenwood amp that comes with this is for speakers not subwoofers. I also had a problem with the cables. They burned out even with professional installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 Great AMP!!!
Review by
callen from Sac,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed with a JBL 8" sub to get a little more sound in my Dodge Ram 2500. Sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Tyler from Spanish Fork, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
doesn't get hot, powers the pioneer sub perfectly. Great for a smaller system that won't kill your ears but will provide clean bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Nice!
Review by
Andre' from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little amp nice power and price for powering single 10" sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Gets the job done
Review by
Lucas from Victoria, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp in an icechest radio pushing a set of Polk db691's. It has all the power I need and even sealed in a cooler, it never overheats. It is small and lightweight but powerful enough to rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2012 Best little amp i have ever owned.
Review by
bobtherider123 from Oak lawn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp because i own 2 91 toyota mr2's and needed a discrete amp that fits inside the rear glove box on the passenger side. this amp actually fits flat on the floor and i found a place local to me that sold me 2 for $45 each. i have them running 1 10" 4ohm dual voice coil infinity reference sub each in .7cft sealed enclosures and they hit hard enough to rattle my tools off the roof of the car while i was working on it. honestly i wasn't going for that much bass so i had to turn it down some but it was more than capable of pushing it. i ran it at its max potential for a few hours before i got tired of the bass and turned it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 KENWOOD KAC-1502S
Review by
DUBS from Ankeny, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far, I have just been playing with this amp out in my garage. I am using it on my motorcycle in a saddlebag. I bought the Kicker KS40 4" speakers. I have them in PVC 3" to 4" elbows with a spacer in between. Will mount that up on the handlebars. I am using a MP3 player for the music. It seems to make those 4" speakers rock. I have yet to mount everything up correctly (correct sized wires/etc.). But, so far, so good. Will try to reply again once it's all hooked up properly. Unsure of the durability, for I have yet to see it work for more than a song or two out in the garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 awsome amp
Review by
h00ty from Bonneau ,sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this amp to put in my wifes car with one pioneer 10 had it installed today an it booms the 10 is in a sealed box 1cb ft of air space she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 amazing amp fpr size and watts
Review by
Dustin from Uniontown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
PLEASE do NOT underestimate this amp it says 350 watts but thats true power. Despite its size this amp pushes my 2 12's harder then my friends 1000watt amp. This amp is a great one to start with you will be heard!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Powerful
Review by
jocelyn from silver city, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is more than I expected for 150 rms. I feel it pushing more witch is great. I got it with a boston G1 sub in a custom box under the seat of my girls 92 silverado ext cab and It really puts that missing boom in there.This amp is barely bigger than a dvd case. Sonic recomends an 8g wire kit but if u get a true size 10g kit that works just fine too but thats up to you. Anyway if your thinking of getting this for a sub or door speakers don't hesitate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Good value for the money
Review by
CJ from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I primarily bought this amp because of the higher end frequency response, to drive a bank of piezo drivers through a crossover. So far it has not disappointed me and is working well in this application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 Kenwood KAC-1502S
Review by
Joshua from Port Deposit, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these to push my Rockford Fosgate 8" subwoofer and i couldn't be more impressed, amazing combo, and it looks cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Kanwood amp
Review by
Chris from Dexter, michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp has a great output and I like the quality very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 well alright
Review by
Andy from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well i got bored yesterday and hooked it up to my 12" Pioneer and I usually have a crunch 1k on it but this little amp puts that one to shame. Buy this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 great value and name brand
Review by
bowhunter from Simpson,Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gave my stereo that little extra that it needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 Nice Amp!
Review by
Steve from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this hooked up to a pair or ssl 6X9s and although each speaker wants 88 watts, 75 seems to be good enough! I'm considering upgrading the speakers to better utilize this amp. Kenwood rocks! I do wish it had a variable crossover though. Also it gets kind of hot but not too hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Could not be happier
Review by
Sam from Daphne, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If it wasn't such a great price it would still be a great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2012 good amp
Review by
joshua from troy, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp to run my rear components. Thinking of buying one for front speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 pretty decent
Review by
josh from tiffinTiffin, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is solid, i had the older model and now this one. Same power and features, this one looks nicer. Pounds a single 10 well. Set crossover is limiting though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Great radio
Review by
Krista from North Branch, Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We are very happy with this amplifier. It has good sound and features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 GOOD BARGAIN
Review by
LAMONT CRANSTON from MONTREAL-NORTH, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use it with two infinity speakers in my fleetwood and it sounds very good. After six months the only complaints i had were from people sitting in the back when i pump the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2012 Such a good buy for the money!
Review by
Matthew from Bristol, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This will be my 3rd Kenwood amp, and this thing being so small, it packs such a clean and undistorted power band! The only issue I've had with it, is if you're gonna use the Speaker level inputs, make sure the ground pin is literally grounded to the car. Had a difficult time finding a common ground instead of a floating ground. Once I did that, the signal sounded great! Pushing a pair of 6x8's at 4ohm and it will make my ears bleed! Kenwood always makes a quality product, and this doesn't disappoint. 50 bucks for a whole lot of bang = totally worth it. Would buy another for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 The car guy
Review by
Larry from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent amp I did not think this amp wouldd pound my rockford fosgate sub but man was I wrong. I am very happy with this amp installed in a Chevy crew cab and it fills the truck with nice bass. Would also like to say that SonicEletronix rocks. Great prices and great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 Awesome
Review by
Ronald from ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is nearly perfect for the price. Using it on a pair of Pioneer TS-A6994R's and it's a perfect match. The only thing wrong with it is the spade terminals for power and ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 great amp
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this pusing my door subs and it sounded awesome but it wasn't enough for them so i upgraded to the kicker ZX500.1 1 for each. This amp is really durable and really well built and can push your mids or subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 Small Package, Great Amp
Review by
Patrick from West Hempstead, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this amp to drive a pair of 4x6 and a set of 5 1/4" Component Infinity Reference sets, I have them wired for 2ohm and this little amp does a wonderful job at pushing them. Nice small package fit under the seat of my girlfriends VW Cabriolet with no problems. Only thing is with design, why did they put the positive and ground terminals RIGHT next to each other, but not an issue just wire neatly. And for the price? Its a kenwood, not a no name!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2011 Coaxial Speakers right for the job
Review by
5000 from LBK, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great to use on grill speakers. I have them at 4ohms 60w and have the gain all the way up. Doesn't make them distorted, it's just right for polk audio coaxial 6-1/2" speaker. Super great job well done!! Loudest range hear you from a block away maybe two blocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 GOOD POWER OUTPUT! CLEAN!
Review by
Shane from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good power output! Clean!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 Great amp
Review by
mitchell from mequon, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great it powers my kicker component speakers amazingly. I am looking to buy another one to power another pair of speakers it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2011 kenwood reliable
Review by
jonathan from concord, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
CEA compliant true ratings cheaper than retailers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Great value
Review by
Robert from London, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running this amp off the stock deck in my 2010 Honda Civic to power a pair of Polk db651 in the rear deck. It is very compact, light and puts out just the right amount of clean power to augment the factory system. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Nice job Kenwood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz