Showing 13 reviews for Kenwood KAC-1502S

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-1502S
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 75 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
April 29, 2014 Good product
Review by
Ricardo from Rio de Janeiro/Nova Friburgo,, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Muito bom o amplificador pequeno e muito bonito, sem falar na qualidade do som. Eu importei para o Brasil e chegou rapidinho, s tive que pagar imposto, mas mesmo assim valeu a pena.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 amp
Review by
KEVIN from CATAWBA, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can finally give a good review on my 600 dollar purchase I made recently this is a good amp for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2014 Good amp for the money
Review by
V8toilet from Worcester, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power the rear 6.5" Polk DXI 650s speakers in my CX5. They sound very good. A few things to note; this amplifier does not have a high pass filter and I wish I had thought of that before I bought. I had to purchase base blockers to block out the unwanted bass. It also uses a three wire setup instead of four for the speaker level input, which I thought was odd but it works fine. Other than these minor gripes I have, it seems to be pretty solid and light weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 Pounds for little money down.
Review by
Csr from Saint Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a tiny little powerhouse, I mean, it really goes to town no matter what application you put it on.

Currently, I have two of them, one connected to two of the Kenwood 8 ohm subs (used to be a great deal, now are far too much for what they do) and the other connected to some PowerBass 6x8's in the rear door of my 02' Escape.

Quick note, if you plan to use this on your door speakers, make sure you have a Head Unit with a HPF, because this only comes with a LPF built in and you will find out fairly quickly just how devastating some of those low notes can really be when your pushing actual power through the speakers.

Back on track, the 2 8 ohm subs wired down to 4 ohm (that's 150w RMS) really hit quite hard. I don't have my system optimized, but it really lets loose with VERY little distortion at volumes higher than you'd expect.

The only real downside to the amp is that it's much bigger than it seems, and it's got some odd angles that make it difficult to mount in small spaces.

Either way, it's an amp I'd recommend in a heartbeat for beginner sub systems or someone running door speakers that can take 60 watts of abuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 Little amp
Review by
Leon from Conway, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to push my 12" kicker comp in a truck box. It worked just fine did everything i pushed it do, just got REALLY hot at time. never shut off or anything though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Shawn from Randolph, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has a good amount of power, gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 Not a bad amp for the money
Review by
scott from kearns, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as a package for my car, I already had an MTX amp and sub but they took up too much space. I tried the old MTX with the sub and then this amp with the sub. The MTX I know was way under rated when I bought it and so is this amp. The design is nice and it works well for what I am using it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2012 kenwoodkac1502s
Review by
gerves from flin flon, MB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very good product for the price. Would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 worth the money
Review by
Randall from Monroe, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price it's great! I wanted something that would knock but not flip the car over beside me at the stop light. Perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 KENWOOD KAC-1502S
Review by
DUBS from Ankeny, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far, I have just been playing with this amp out in my garage. I am using it on my motorcycle in a saddlebag. I bought the Kicker KS40 4" speakers. I have them in PVC 3" to 4" elbows with a spacer in between. Will mount that up on the handlebars. I am using a MP3 player for the music. It seems to make those 4" speakers rock. I have yet to mount everything up correctly (correct sized wires/etc.). But, so far, so good. Will try to reply again once it's all hooked up properly. Unsure of the durability, for I have yet to see it work for more than a song or two out in the garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Kanwood amp
Review by
Chris from Dexter, michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp has a great output and I like the quality very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 Nice Amp!
Review by
Steve from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this hooked up to a pair or ssl 6X9s and although each speaker wants 88 watts, 75 seems to be good enough! I'm considering upgrading the speakers to better utilize this amp. Kenwood rocks! I do wish it had a variable crossover though. Also it gets kind of hot but not too hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 pretty decent
Review by
josh from tiffinTiffin, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is solid, i had the older model and now this one. Same power and features, this one looks nicer. Pounds a single 10 well. Set crossover is limiting though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz