Showing 24 reviews for Kenwood KFC-W3013PS

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-W3013PS
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 113 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
2%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
July 12, 2012 Amazing!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gavin from keller, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these subs 6 moths ago during the black Friday sale. I've had 3 amps power these subs at 2 ohms and they have never let me down! Everyone turns there head to the amount of bass these bad boys produce! I drive an 01 camaro and i have these in there own separate boxes with 500 watts rms, can anyone say free back massage?

Get them, you will not regret buying this, i promise you.

Pro's-
Performance
Value
Durability
Amazing Bass!!!

Con's-
Maybe bulky-ness? This sub was too big to fit in my old box, so i had to put them in upside down.
Only problem is my system picks up engine noise, but thats not the subs fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 HOLY ****
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christian from Platteville, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought two of these a few weeks back and have absolutely no regrets. i bought them to replace two 10s that i sold in the winter. I had no clue that they would BANG like they do. I wired them at 2 ohms. i paired them with a lanzar vector 3000.1 mono block. This amp, at 2 ohms, is rated at 2000 watts but obviously its not really true wattage so the subs are seeing around 1300 to 1400 watts. They vibrate my windshield wipers and my windows like CRAZY!!!!! I really think my trunk latch will break soon no joke. Get them you WILL NOT regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 Wham!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from Waycross, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Trust me you would want to buy these!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2014 awesome product
Review by
michael from omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely recommend to any one awesome subs.gives a punch .like the subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Good Subs
Review by
James from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very decent speakers for the money. They hit hard and can handle plenty of power. They don't play the low frequncies quite like I wish they would but they are good subs. Then again, they're in a sealed box and I may not have amp set up right. Overall sound is unbeatable though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2014 Great Product!
Review by
Zack from Glen Burnie, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't let the price fool you. I bought 2 and hooked them up to an Alpine MRP-M1000 amp and they sound amazing! They hit fairly decent. With Sonic's great prices and fast shipping it makes them even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 Kenwood 12"
Review by
Mrg from H-town, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always like ken wood systems decks and amps but never really was a fan of the subs. Well my Rockford p3 blew so I was looking for an affordable replacement, I thought I'd take a chance and it paid off. I'm very impressed with how this 12 hits. Definitely would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2013 Good bang for the buck
Review by
Mike from Breezy Point, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this KFC-W3013PS to replace one I had that had a rattle. I thought it was a bad sub but now I'm thinking it's fine but I'm going to sell it since I bought this other one. Anyway, I think that's not too unusual to run into a problem like that with subwoofers that you're pounding 900 watts through, plus I over tightened when installing in the original box and cracked the plastic ring, so that could have something to do with it. Anyway, these subs have handled everything I've threw at them so far and they sound awesome. I think you get a lot for the price with these. But since one of them have had that issue I did rate them a little lower. I would still recommend them though. If you want to spend the money then buy JL or something. If you want a good system for a reasonable price then buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2013 Great Sub!
Review by
angelxdope from Palm Bay, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first sub. I put it in a sealed box because the sub doesn't get that low and wow do they sound amazing. This one sub shakes my car so hard and im waiting on another one that I ordered in the mail cause I wanted more volume out of it. I would recommend these subs to anyone who is starting off or is on a budget who wants bang for the buck and listens to a lot of different music. If you want to have your car flex like crazy or make hair tricks your better of saving some money and getting a 15" sub in a tuned box or 2 12" kickers, alpines, NXV, you know where im going with this its gonna cost you. But yeah the most important thing is to get a great amp to power these. I have an Alpine v12 (Mrd-m605) and it make my one bang hard cant wait for the second one to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 Good sub!
Review by
Chris from gallatin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these. It sounds very good paired with my Hifonics amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Subs
Review by
michael from omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just excellent They work perfect no des torsion at all at high volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Hit hard never had problems with them
Review by
Michael from Oakley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hit hard never had a problem with them I would recommened but I do want to try other things but these do work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Great Sound
Review by
Vishaul from Georgetown, 0
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the way this speaker sound, very clean and clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 Great Boom For The Buck!
Review by
Donny from Athens, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned these subs for about 6 months now and have put them to the test and they've impressed me a lot!! For what I actually paid for them and what they produce, they're definitely worth every cent!! I can't really list anything negative(so far so good). I highly recommend these subs if you wanna get awesome sound with hard crisp beats from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2012 pretty good
Review by
Gagan from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive given this sub a 2.1ft^3 box i made with a slot port and fed her 750wrms i have no problems with her, ive slammed her for 3 hours she get abit warm but not HOT, clean deep hard bass i have.. this product from kenwood shocked me.. also there amp was pretty nice too. good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 Wham Wham!!
Review by
J-Kool from Waycross, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things wake my neighbors up every time I come home. I have 2 installed in a 3 cu.ft bandpass box wired to 2 ohms with a 1000 watt Kenwood monoblock D class amp and they shake my rear view mirror completely to the side. Pretty soon I'm gonna get 2 more and another box and same amp and make my neighbors call the police on me for loud music!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 Pretty good
Review by
Omizle from WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They pound really good, but i recently blew one of them because i had a 1800 watt amp connected to them and had it up all the way for 20 min and it started to smoke haha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2012 They thump!
Review by
Jeremy from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got a pair of these 6 or 7 months ago, so I had to baby them at first. Now that they're broken in, they knock hard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 good product for the price
Review by
andrew from Randolph, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these hooked up to a kenwood Kac-9105d amp and they sounded pretty good for the price. Just make sure you break them in for about a month and they will sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2011 Decent for the price!
Review by
tearabite from Lewisville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Heavy, Looks good, Sounds decent. I replaced 2 10" rockford R1S410s at 150 RMS a piece to two of these at 450 RMS a piece. Improvement over the 10s is marginal. Sounds good, takes some tweaking. But I can't help but feel like I could have gotten the same performance out of a comparably priced smaller sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Awesome Subs!
Review by
Matthew.Brake from Bloomington, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs a few months ago and they still hit hard to this day! I have them in a very small box right now unfortunately but I will be making my own box soon tuned to 31 hz and giving them each 2.44 ft^3. I'm running them off of a Kenwood-KAC9105D amplifier and they are just astounding! I'm a huge fan of kenwood series subs and I definitely recommend these to anyone and everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2011 Good subs, not bad for the price
Review by
Brett from Harvest, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are good subs for the price, I was very pleased. However not even after 6 months of ownership one of the two i purchased has begun to blow. No bueno. And i'm not even begging to give them too much power, about 250 watts to each sub. So not a bad purchase, just wish they were a little more durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 kenwood
Review by
chris from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub has a great sound and is very durable. It's not the best but it kicks pretty well especially for the price. I would definately recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 One of the best 12's ive ever heard
Review by
B.A.H. from Wabash
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 hooked up to a Power Acoustik 5500 watt BAMF and these 12's handle like champs. They hit the super high bass and the deep low bass. Best 12's I've heard for a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz