Showing 86 reviews for Kenwood KFC-W3013PS

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-W3013PS
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 118 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
2%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 12, 2012 kenwood 12" subwoofer
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jake from wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kenwood subwoofers are the way to get great sound for a cheap price. Dont like the price scare you away from these fantastic subs i have bought many pairs of these subs for not just myself but also for many of my friends and my friends friends. These subs work great with the 9105D 2 way amp 2400 watt max output and gives you a hell of a hit when the bass drops. I stand behind kenwoods products and i am a very satisfied installer and owner of kenwood products!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Kenwoods bang!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Atlanta bass head from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these 2 12s in a ported box with a crunch amp at 700 rms and they make my head hurt if I play them too loud for at lest 10 mins!! Been a kenwood fan since I was a boy and now that I can afford them I'm not disappointed! Oh yeah I got them when at a great price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2011 Wicked subwoofer!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Evan from Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer hits really hard! Get the right size box and this thing will sing like no other. I have a 250 watt RMS amp on it right now . . just imagine at 350 watt RMS. Ya buddy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Great Bang for Your Buck
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Breezy Point, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally bought one of these Kenwood KFC-W3013PS subs with a Kenwood KAC-9105D, so I was wired at a 4 ohm load @ 500 Watts RMS. I was using a sealed box from Sonic. I soon decided to get the max out of my amp and bought another of these subs and a double sealed enclose from Sonic. Now wired at a 2 ohm load. These things pound. Considering theyíre rated for 400 Watts each and Iím pushing 900 Watts (Not bad though, thatís only 100 over Ė a pretty close match), they hold up nice. I havenít experienced any clipping. Theyíve handled everything Iíve thrown at them so far. How loud are they? Well, Iíve always liked to rate subs by things like; feeling the bass in your throat, moving your hair, tickling your nose, rattling mirrors, hurting your ears, etc. Iíve experienced all with these. My girlfriend said things in the house were rattling when I pulled up the other day. I donít know what was rattling or how bad, but I know you can hear it in the house and farther. This system does pound. Kenwood is on their game this day and age though. You really get your moneyís worth with them. I would definitely recommend these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2014 Really good
Review by
Danny from LA , Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subwoofers needing more bass and thats exactly what they provide more bass for ur buck! They sound really good not even tuned yet n im shaking my mirrors in the is300 lol i hugly reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2014 Great subs
Review by
Dennis from Strathroy, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing solid sound perfect for my Jeep Compass. Would definitely buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2014 Great Performance
Review by
Steve from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product. They are smaller than other speakers of the same quality and power. I know this because i went from Rockford Fosgate Punch 3s which physically couldn't fit in my jeep wrangler without taking the back seat out. They sound great and hit really well in a competition. 900 watts to 2 of these made 131 dB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2014 Great subs
Review by
SubWolfe from Elkland, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these reverse mounted on a ported box tuned to 36 hz on a 1,500 watt amp, and these things pound! Make my roof and back window flew pretty hard in my extended cab truck. Neighbors thought I had 2 15s. I would recommend these subs to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2014 awesome subs
Review by
Matthew from Mechanicsburg, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kenwood is old school but these sub's are incredible, using 800 watt amp and these things thump, would not recommend the crunch amp package deal, this so called 1800 watt amp didn't even move the sub's, had to get another and went with a Kenwood to match sub's and NOW they are crazy sounding. Kenwood did there homework on these sub's!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2014 Great speaker
Review by
Mike from Ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sound playing speaker good for the price give it an A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2014 great sub!
Review by
Will from Bedford, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
what can I say its a Kenwood. What made the deal even sweeter was the great price and speedy delivery.By the way, my rear window wiper doesn't work because of the vibration! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who hates their eardrums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2014 Best Bang for Your Buck!
Review by
Brandon from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had two of these now for about a year and a half, and they are just as good as the day I first installed them in my 09 Hyundai Elantra. (probably a little better than when I first installed them because they're broken in now) What's nice about these, is first, CEA-2031 compliance on such an inexpensive sub. Next, is that its one way linear excursion is 15.1 mm, which you usually expect from SPL competition subs. Lastly, is that the rms power is in fact true. all these things I said I decided to buy a third one on Monday. I just finished building a dual front baffle sealed enclosure for them that has about 4.308 cu. ft. of airspace giving them 1.436 cu. ft. of airspace each (without driver displacement) so it should put out relatively tight controlled sub-bass frequencies. Overall, this is going to be the best bang for your buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2014 BEST LOW PRICED SUB
Review by
awsomepieman from st. peters, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best subwoofer you can get for the price I have 4 of these in my s10 amd they hit HARD. I have 2 of these in my bros 02 acura tl . These are great sub i would recommend these to my freinds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2014 the best
Review by
reginald from chula vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this one because it the best and great sound for my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2014 good deal
Review by
southsider from Bakers , Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price its a great deal compared to other speakers glad I bought it sounds great , easy install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2014 Great Sub For the Money
Review by
Daniel from union, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After doing some research I decided to buy 2 of this sub. For my first system this subs sound amazing. The sub response well to bass and has great clarity. At high volume this subs rattle my trunk and car. I am really happy with this Kenwood sub. For the price they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 Loud
Review by
Lil Folks from My hood
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard! I have i2 runnin on A kenwood 1800D mono block amp, and they bang hard! But I had them for over 2 years and still beatin crazy. I'm tryna upgrade to something louder tho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 Great!
Review by
Brett from Alamosa, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a great price and hits pretty hard. Haven't had any problems and was perfect for my car. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 Great subs
Review by
B from Phoenixville,PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the price and they hit really good. Couldn't have asked for any better. Specially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 good subs
Review by
chase from texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs bang, just wish Kenwood would make something to compete with alpines type x.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 not bad for the price
Review by
whitey from yuba city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of them hooked up to a gravity.7500 @ 2 ohm 900 watts rms. They hit hard and push some air too. But I did notice they smelled burnt for the first week and that's with my gains and bass boost down.there good for now .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 Lots of bass for the buck
Review by
Adam from st louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Entry level Kenwood delivers clean bass without spending a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 fantastic in any space
Review by
danger ranger from chicago il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i personally own 4 of these subs 2 are in a 2.5sq ft ported box in a 2007 jeep grand Cherokee with 2 MB Quart fx 1.400 amps at 400rms one amp for each sub and they sound amazing nice clean loud bass. then i have two of them in a 1985 ford ranger standard cab in a 2.14 sq ft sealed box behind the seat with a kenwood KAC-9105D powering them at roughly 450rms wired down to 2 ohms and they have cracked 2 back windows now and broke 3 rear view mirrors don't me scared by the price they are very under priced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2013 Kenwood 3013 12" subs
Review by
Christopher Ramirez from Willmar, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend these 2013 Kenwood subs they are great for bass in a enclosed box for heavy pounding. They are also good in priceing and affordable, so get a Kenwood 12" or higher or lower they do make my trunk pound a whole lot of people say wow what u banging in your trunk they sound loud I tell them Kenwood and they are like wow Kenwood they sound like kickers they surprise me that they end up with the same model type Kenwood brand:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2013 kfcw3013ps's
Review by
Nicko from North Andover, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great pair of Subs for such a low price. I have to upgrade my Bose speakers (connected to my alpine voice amp) in order to keep up with the bass at full volume. Just installed them the other day, I'll know in a while how the quality is going to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 great sub for sure
Review by
Tmister7222 from illiopolis IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product from kenwood. I've tried other brands before and haven't been as happy as I am with this one. Great high and low bass with clear quality and pricing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 great sub for sure
Review by
Tmister7222 from illiopolis IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product from kenwood. I've tried other brands before and haven't been as happy as I am with this one. Great high and low bass with clear quality and pricing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 great
Review by
Joe from Bearden, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one in a sealed box hooked up to a 1600 watt amp and it sounds great. I just recently ordered another one and I'm almost scared to hook it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 Nice Sub
Review by
Cory from New Jersey, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't had any problems with it so far, it hits hard, and it sounds great. Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 AWESOME!!! JUST BUY IT!!!!
Review by
Dan from Belgrade, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
perfect fit, great design, very durable and I will be buying more of these units in the future.. puts out massive bass in the right box..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Tight Bass
Review by
Kim from Wantagh, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned may subs over the years and have to say this might just be the nicest one yet!! Tight, Clean, Deep Bass!!!! I have pushed Old School, Metal, Death Metal, and even some Country (Have to keep the girlfriend happy) and this sub has rocked it all. No distortion!! I really turn this thing up and it seams to just want more!! MUST BUY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Sounds AWESOME
Review by
Carson from Waukesha, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things sound great, I have two of them in a custom ported box I made with a power acoustik bamf 2000 and they really hit in my focus hatch. My buddy has 2 p2 punches and they sound just as good for a fraction of the cost! They really turn heads at school and for the sound quality you can't beat the price. Buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2013 6 Months Later
Review by
Salorrico from Belleville nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this for 6 months so far and thing sounds better now then what it did the first week still goes hard really good sub for the price

Totally recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2013 I love these subwoofers
Review by
Alec from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product to a friend, I think these speakers have the best sound quality for a single coil sub woofer. with that sated this is probably the best sub woofer for the quality without "breaking the bank"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2013 NICE!
Review by
3rd WARD BLACK KNIGHT from Stone Mountain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Matches my Cerwin Vega mono block amp 1000 peak 500rms. Best match up with my kenwood woofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2013 Top notch subwoofer
Review by
George from Marmora, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned 3 of these speakers and none of them ever let me down. In the previous car I owned I had two 12" subs with a 1000 watt kenwood amp and it sounded great. The subs were used when I bought them and were about 1-2 years old but still sounded like new. I used them for about a year blasting music everyday and they still sounded new when I sold them along with the car. When I bought my new car I wanted some bass again so I went with another one of theses speakers. My current set up is one of these speakers and a 800 watt max amp and it sounds great in my hatchback. The speaker is super durable and sounds amazing. Nice clean loud hits with any type of music. I highly recommend this speaker over many other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2013 amazing sub for price and all around
Review by
anyman from birmingham al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these with a 1.23 cf box and an alpine 300 watt class d on it and it hits harder, a lot harder than my 460 watt triple 10" mtx blue thunder box did. All sealed boxes... this sub makes my nose itch at 3/4 system volume with the gain about 1/10th from 0. If I could get this bass output with a smaller box that would be even better. I have put test tones through it that have melted many a voice coil, but this sub doesn't flinch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Value value value!
Review by
Andre from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I jus got this with a sub and enclosure package and put it in my 8th gen civic. WOW! It's just 1 speaker and it bangs so hard! And to think I was gonna get 2. The bass is deep clean and crisp. Now I just gotta find a way to stop my entire car rattling apart :)
Ps- I just got it so I can't rate it on durability...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Great Sound for a Great Price!
Review by
Beat King from St. Francisville, La.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing I hooked them up in my car this past weekend and let me tell you they bang hard. I have them bridged and hooked up on the Kenwood 1800 watt KAC-9105D amp. These subs have a great sound for a low price. The bass is very clear with no distortion no matter how high the beat or how low. I am very satisfied with these subs and would purchase them again. I am a fan of kenwood and I must say they did a great job with these subs. Shoutout to sonicelectronix also for working with people like me who are on a buget and looking for a great sound. You guys are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 HitsHard
Review by
Rockshard from Sierra Vista, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LUV this Sub.... No Cons. Purchased with the 1.12 cu ft box and it plays metal and rock absolutley perfect.... I feel like I recieved a grand bargain...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Woooooaaaaaa
Review by
Justin from Greenville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've always heard ya get what ya pay for in car audio and normally its true...I have a kicker ZX750.1 that was push in one kicker CVX 12 in a ported box and it sounded like crap and the sub couldn't handle the amp at all...replaced it with 2 of these in a sealed box and was blown away at the sound....I got 2 of these for the price of one kicker so to say the least thumbs high!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 Great Sound
Review by
Ian from Mount Vernon, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this sub, i have it in a sealed box and it sounds amazing. I had a JL before but if i had to buy another sub i would go Kenwood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2013 Great for the money and SQL
Review by
Alan from San Luis, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great subwoofer if you are looking for great sound and spl. It is super loud and can take a beating it is almost as loud as my friend's Kicker l7 and a lot cleaner. Just put it in a ported box at least 1.8 cu ft for you to hear the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Awesome
Review by
- from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 of these as my second system ive owned. By far way better. Ive had these for almost a year and still hit like new. have a 1800 mono block amp with dual ported box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2013 Great Subwoofers
Review by
Chris from Kansas City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these running at 2 ohms on a Alpine MRP-M1000. So they are getting 1000 watts rms. They handle it like a champ. Really really really loud. Great budget subwoofer. Only thing that could make them better is if they were DVC instead of just SVC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2012 Awesome!!!
Review by
Fullthrotl1 from Rice,MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These work Awesome and for the money you will have a hard time finding anything better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2012 nice kenwood subwoofer
Review by
KAS from FAIRFAX, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kenwood subwoofers are great. one subwoofer enough if it kick strong at right time.. Happy with this subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2012 Incredible Value
Review by
Big A from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first sub I ever owned, and I couldn't be happier with the high quality and durability it has given me. I started off with a single 3013ps as a Christmas gift last year, and added a second this summer. When paired with an able amplifier, these bad boys can make your ears ring (I have a Hifonics BRZ 1200.1D). My friends always want to ride with me because they are all in love with these subs! I've never had a problem with either sub, and have no idea how anyone could blow one of these LOL! While you won't win an SPL competition with these, I guarantee you WILL have the loudest and cleanest system at school/ work/ in the neighborhood..etc.

Don't be scared by the low price either!!! They are worth the money. Sonic, as always, has unbeatable prices!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 Great buy!
Review by
Carl from Lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased these Kenwood subs with a mono Block Kenwood amp. AWESOME! So much bass it's unbelievable. No cracking or distortion. These are a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 Great value
Review by
Scott from Eagan, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great reliable subs. I have 2 of them being ran by a 1500 watt amp, and they sound amazing. They make my car shake, at about a quarter power. I highly recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 Kenwood
Review by
Joshua from Killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs I've had them 6 months now and they're still beating my trunk up. Love my kenwood!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2012 Kenwood KFC-W3013PS
Review by
lalo from san antoni
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good service fast delivery I would buy from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 Awesome speaker!
Review by
Flip from Clearwater, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is great, with the amp and the deck I'm using, and the box I built around it, it takes quite a beating and sounds unbelievably good! I would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2012 Great product
Review by
Justin from Nanticoke, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Works great! Been used heavily and works just like the first day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2012 great mid level sub
Review by
stefanio from Sergeant Bluff, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing has great punch for rock and boom for rap. Had it hooked to a JBL GTO7001 and it was ok. Then i sold that amp and got a Memphis mcd1000 and it sounds amazing. If i cant get the best of the best get this it is the next best thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2012 Cheap, but great sound
Review by
Jonathan from Parker, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been through many a subwoofer in my day. In recent history, I had a JBL sub that voice coils fell apart. I had a JL sub that lasted a few months before it came apart. I had a Boston Acoustic that just completely stopped making sound.

This Kenwood has outlasted most of those brands so far, and it sounds much louder and better bass than any one of the previous sub woofers. You cannot beat this speaker at this price anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 Good
Review by
Chris from Hempstead, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these installed in my ml430 they bang hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Ethan from Booneville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought a pair of these and im running them on a 1000 watt amp and they are amazing so far. I'm new to this and I am definitely satisfied. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2012 great product
Review by
reed from oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There is tons of movement in this sucker one would think it's going to pop out but it doesnt. Definitely buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Aaron from Hatch, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in a 1.8 cu/ft ported box running on 400W RMS and it hits. My windshield wipers don't stay still anymore. The roof of my jeep flexes like crazy. My friends can't believe it's only one sub. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 AMAZING SUBS
Review by
Camren from Walnut, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing. I have them hooked up to a Hifonics 1000.1D, 1200RMS and they sound amazing. I replaced my 2 12" Rockford Fosgate Punch series 1 subs, 1000 watts altogether, and man what a HUGE difference. MY old subs didn't even give me a headache and after a while these do. The hit good deep bass and fade out on the high bass notes just how i like. For the price these are a must have! They're a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2012 Best Buy
Review by
BassHead from Naples, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hands down, best sun for the price! Runnin 2 of these through a 900 watt kenwood amp, so 450 a piece in a 5.5^3 ported box @32hz. Hits 139db in my Buick. tight and accurate, huge low end, and keeps up with metal too. I swear by these. they are great in small boxes, ported, huge boxes, sealed, ect. at all power ranges. I've tried 300 rms, 400, 450, and 500 it eats it all day. I put a 3 on features, cause it only comes in 4 ohms, and there is no DVC for wiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 awesome
Review by
david from titusville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub for the price is unbeatable I have two of these and they pound like crazy, hooked up to a power acoustic 2000w amp and trust u will not regret spending your money on these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2012 ULTIMATE BUDGET WOOFER
Review by
Carl from Brockton, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man, i was on a budget and got two of these for $100. SO WORTH IT. SET COP LIGHTS OFF WHILE DRIVING! Hooked up to a hifonics 1000w amp. IT ROCKS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 very nice
Review by
brent from caribou, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding subwoofer. I bought this and hooked it up to a 300 watt 2 channel amp and the sub is just too much for this small of an amp. When pushing it the amp overheats and shuts off after about 5 minutes so i suggest at least a 500 watt amp. Overall a great product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Absolutly amazing sub
Review by
cole from franklin, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The loudest and boomiest sub I've ever heard, have one sub with a Kenwood amp and it vibrates my windows. Worth every dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Four of these!
Review by
MatthewBrake from Bloomington, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have four of these bad boys in a sealed box. The box is sitting at 6.0 ft^3 after displacement. They are wired down to one ohm on a Hifonics HFI 2000 watt RMS amplifier. These things are crazy! I'm shaking other peoples cars. Today, I parked next to a jeep and shook its soft top on the side closest to me and the backside! I can't wait to build my ported box this summer, then their true potential will show! I highly recommend these! Cheap, durable, and powerful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 Outstanding bang for the buck!
Review by
Still Slammin from Thomson, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My wife bought a pair of these in a bass package with a Kenwood kac-8105D amp and a sealed atrend enclosure and gave it to me for father's day last year. I have them installed in my 99 Toyota 4runner and they kick butt! They hit hard, sound great and haven't given me any problems. Been pounding out low deep bass every day for almost a year. Best subs I've ever had for such a low price. Get 'em you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 good sub
Review by
adanair from salem, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sub sounds great. Sonix great delivery will buy always from them thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Best Bang for the buck!
Review by
Corey from Findlay, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Electronix Delivers another great product at a great price. Hooked one up to a Infinity 1300a in a 1.50 Cu foot ported enclosure and this thing pounds way harder than the infinity 1262w I replaced this with. The infinity blew after 2 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 kfc-w3013ps
Review by
lungshaker from springfield, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought thee subwoofers and a kenwood1905 amp and I hooked them up and they pound so hard that the Windows shake and I put some change on my trunk and it flips pennies and I have had several brands of subwoofers always a pair and a decent amp but these blow away all competition. For the price definite must have if your on a budget and want the most bang for your buck. They slam in my malibu and I have spent more coin for less in the past. If you like loud pounding bass go getcha sum of these and a ported enclosure and get ready to feel your lungs vibrate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Install in minimum 1.90 Cubic Foot PORTED box and you'll develop a permanent grin
Review by
HappySubOwner from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using a Kenwood KAC-7205 2 channel amp bridged to 1 channel for 500w x 1 RMS and a 2 farad DB Link cap. First started out with a 1.24 cubic feet sealed box and it hit hard. Very clean and responded great to several frequencies. Switched to a 1.93 Cubic Feet ported box and it sounds like I have 3 x 10's or 2 x 12's with no distortion. VERY IMPORTANT!! Use an online port length calculator to determine the correct size of your port. The wrong length will make a huge difference in sound. My slotted port opening is 4.75 tall by 2.5 wide and 11 inches long/deep. I have to show my friends it's only 1 sub before they believe me. Can't imagine what 2 of these would sound like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 WoodKen
Review by
taylor from casa grande, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me just start off like everyone else and say this is a good speaker for the price. I recently bought the kenwood package that came with the 2 12 KFC-w313s and a sealed box for 150, not a cent more. The shipping was free and only took 4 days. I got a 1200w planet audio mono runnin them at 2ohm 600rms and they already shake my mirrors, great price for clean deep bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 Sonic Electronics cant be beat!
Review by
Anthony from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchasing from SonicElectronix.com justifies the purchase no matter what! Even at the list price these are satisfying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 BEST SUBS FOR THE MONEY!!!
Review by
Alex from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loudest hitting 12's ive ever heard. Dont think about them. Just buy them. I slap 1000 watts to them and they kill my ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 awsome subs
Review by
onyo from sgt bluff ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sub right out of the box. runnig 2 in a 3ft cube ported box on a jbl gto7001, a 2f db link cap, and 4g db link tru gauge. Haven't even broke em in and hits like no other. 152 db at the port and 132 at winshield of my blazer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 Couldn't be happier! :D
Review by
Michael Y. from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing. It hits really hard!! Highs and lows are spot on amazing! I have it in a 2.5ci ported box with a 1000watt amp. This sub is far better in design and quality than its competitors. You will not be disappointed. GET THIS SUB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Straight!!
Review by
danny from berwyn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty good for the price and I saved a lot of money by not buying from the competitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2012 Best bang for the buck!
Review by
Patrick from Flint, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these 12" Kenwoods, for my son's toyota Celica, and paired them with a Hifonics Brutus BRZ1700.1D which is rated at 1200 watts rms at 2 ohm. These subs handle it with ease. I've been building systems since 1989 and have had some big systems, so I'm not easily impressed. They hit hard and deep enough to hurt my ears which isn't easy to do. Just remember don't go cheap on the amp, you can't have too much good clean power. It's when you ask too much from an amp when it starts distorting and clipping which will blow the best of subs. I'm running 600 watts a piece to these subs and they're only rated at 400. Just adjust the gain so they don't distort and you'll be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Great bang for the buck
Review by
Chris from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently own 2 of these in a fierce audio dual ported box. These subs hit very hard in this box, and are very affordable. I've heard alpine subs and all of that, but if amplified correctly and put in the correct ported box these subs sound very very good. Good SQ and extremely good SPL. Extremely pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 nice
Review by
joshua from troy, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice sub for the money. Big kenwood fan from years ago on the other hand just upgraded to 2 pioneer champion pro series 12" subs dual 4 ohm vc with 2 brutus 1200.1 mono block amps there pushing 900 watts rms at 2ohms to each sub. That's 1800watts rms all together so major change but loved the Kenwood. If you whant knock on a budget thats the way i would go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 great!!!
Review by
Kenwood fan93 from four oaks nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't let negative comments fool you these subs handle pleanty of power!! They are very durable and make some hard hitting bass! :) nothing extreme but pretty awesome on budget best 60$ subs!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 good prodect
Review by
Loonie Toon from fontana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good sub, i bought 2 of these with a Kenwood 1800d and with my amp fully up these subs really bang. They not loud enough for me tho,
my only problem is my wiring dont buy cheap wires BKuz mine started melting under my hood. My fuse holder melted, my wires started burning. Get a good wire kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Subs
Review by
stud from Blue Springs, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub for the price. It hits the lows very well, the highs are alright but definitely one of the better subs I've heard. I love Kenwood they are very reliable. I highly recommend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 LOVE THESE SUBS
Review by
Greg from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a ported box. It's about 2 cubic feet a peice with a kicker 1000zx and man these baby sound so good. Thinking about buying 2 more and another kicker 1000.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2011 Unreal
Review by
WubWub from DirtyD, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits tooo clean. running 500w and this sub is so dirty i have to take a shower everytime i get out of my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz