Showing 35 reviews for Kenwood KFC-W2513PS

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-W2513PS
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
3%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Nice sub for the buck

I actually bought this sub as a temporary replacement to an old sub that needed to be repaired, but after trying it, I decided to use it for a primary speaker. I really didn't expect it to put out as good of sound as it did. As far as a good sounding entry level sub, I would purchase this sub again anytime.

VS
Gone through 10x of these!

I have a Zx500.1 Kicker amp and I constantly am going through these subs. It's a shame because I heard good things about them. I've literally blown over 10x of these. DnB and Dubstep people, dont buy these, even though they are cheap. They will blow so fast it's not even funny.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 25, 2013 Nice sub for the buck
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Noob from Center, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I actually bought this sub as a temporary replacement to an old sub that needed to be repaired, but after trying it, I decided to use it for a primary speaker. I really didn't expect it to put out as good of sound as it did. As far as a good sounding entry level sub, I would purchase this sub again anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2014 Impressed
Review by
PanchoSmith from Fallbrook, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have an 08 Tacoma Quad cab and was limited on space for a sub. Got a custom box from TacoTunes made to fit behind the rear seat. Have a Kenwood KDC655u head unit, MB Quart RA640.4 quad amp, and an MB Quart QA500.1 mono block amp. Front and rear speakers are MB Quart PVM216 components and the sub WAS an MB Quart RWM254 shallow mount 10" sub. The system sounded really good once tuned but the sub left me wanting better low end. The custom box is a sealed enclosure and I thought this was about as good as it was going to get. Don't get me wrong, it still sounded better than most and the sub had good tight bass but I could tell from previous systems that it was lacking. Finally blew the damn thing and was going to replace it when a friend of mine told me about this little sub. He had two of them in his Silverado and they hit really hard in his system but I had my doubts due to my much smaller box and the fact that it was sealed instead of ported. But due to the price and specs I took a chance and bought one. My enclosure has a max top mount depth of 5.6"s and 6.0 cubic feet of volume. This sub requires 5" of depth to mount and .65 cubic feet of volume in a sealed enclosure. Had to mount it upside down but it fit great. Hooked it up and WOW. Don't know if it's due to the cone being concave as opposed to the shallow mount being flat but this this sounded much better right from the get go. Set the amp to supply 200 watts initially but after about a month of break in maxed it out to 250. Again, WOW. The bottom end I was missing is there and truth be told I had to lower the gain on the amp because this little boomer was too loud. It hits hard, and it reproduces the lows very well. Not boomy, just tight and low. Finally retuned the entire system and everyone is really impressed at the sound quality of the system. And no you can't hear me coming from a block away but if I'm driving by your house you'll definitely hear me (or should I say feel me). From smooth jazz to rock this little sub can handle it all. Don't really do hiphop music but I put some Nelly on there and I thought the windows were going to pop. Can't say enough about this little sub. If you need a good inexpensive sub that is easily worth twice what it sells for then this is it. Highly recommend it. Only wish I had room for another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2014 Great product
Review by
Batman from El Paso, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great set of woofers, love the brand, will keep buying Kenwood for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2014 nice!!
Review by
keith from montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good clean bass,highly recommended.just use a good true RMS amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Great for the money!
Review by
Leon from Bluff City, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker turned out to be perfect for what I was looking for. So far it has held up great. At four ohms the Kenwood amp I'm using is pushing it at 300 watts in a King Cab Nissan Frontier. In a single 10" sealed enclosure it takes up less room than the single 12" I was using previously. The 10" is much tighter and works with the kind of music I listen to much better. Overall it cleaned up my sound, and takes up less space!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2013 great product
Review by
dude from toronto, ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price this is a steal, I have it mounted in a ported box and coupled with a kenwood 300 watt mono block. Great punchy bass I had to turn the sensitivy down as to not rattle my car apart. I would recomend this to anyone who wants solid bass at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 great product
Review by
dude from toronto, ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price this is a steal, I have it mounted in a ported box and coupled with a kenwood 300 watt mono block. Great punchy bass I had to turn the sensitivy down as to not rattle my car apart. I would recomend this to anyone who wants solid bass at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2013 Very nice entry level subs!
Review by
Ken from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using two of these in separate .70 ft^3 boxes under the seat of an '02 crew cab Chevy Silverado powered by a Kenwood KAC-5001PS mono sub amp. Perfect combination. Smooth, deep, and punchy. Great price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Awesome!
Review by
Adam from Lancaster, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 1000 watt pyramid amplifier hooked up to one 10" of these and it kicks! going to get another and a bigger amp. would really recommend this speaker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Sub!
Review by
Phill from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one 10in in my car and that thing bangs hard. Way better than my buddies 12in. I installed it myself and it works flawlessly. I greatly recommend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Woofer
Review by
Maximino.E.Antonio from Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just put a pair of them in my 1988 convertible camaro and I am happy with the result. great sound just try it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great hard hitting sub
Review by
Kyli from Kennewick, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought just one of these subs and have pushed it hard the whole time I've owned it. It has had no problem with my abuse. I recently bought another one to add to my system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 Superb Subs
Review by
Jeremy from OKC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these hooked up to a 500 watss rms mono block in a ported box, these things get super loud and they make some super clean bass, I recommend these subs to any and all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2013 Great price, Great sound!
Review by
Jorge from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the Kenwood to replace a 12 year old Fosgate He2 rated at 400rms. Put the kenwood in a 1.0cf ported enclosure. The truth, this thing sounds amazingly clean and loud. I hear no difference compared to the Fosgate. The fosgate was close to $200 since it was one of fosgates top subs back in the day. The kenwood is only $49 which makes it a huge bang for buck.
BTW, my kenwood is being fed close to 400w rms and it hasn't been broken in yet. I'm not playing it too loud right now since I've only had it for two days. So, another couple of weeks and this will sound even sweeter!
I highly recommend this sub vs other brands that cost ten or twenty dollars more at about the same rms rating.
Get two, put them in a ported box and you'll be amazed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 I love these 10.
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought it for a friend as he had minimal space,with the specific box,these sounded more than what I expected.clean bass and sounded pretty good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 these subs are amazing!!!
Review by
Chris Sanchez from Huntington Beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought two of these to relace a pair of kicker subs that i had, and they literally beat out my kickers before they were even broken in. i have them powered by an alpine PDX-1.600M and it runs them perfectly. i would recommend these subs to anybody who is looking for an excellent sub, at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 Amazing subs
Review by
Tp from Edwardsville il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs in a dual ported sound ordinance bass bunker box hooked up to a 1200 watt rockford fosgate amp and these thing beat people say they sound like 12s and they take your breath away in my car amazing subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2012 Good for shallow mount option
Review by
Fonzy from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these under the seats in my Titan and they sound very good for the $. They have a fairly shallow mount and are a way better option than paying extra for the subs they charge a premium for because they are designed as a shallow mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 satisfied with the results
Review by
John from Dunedin, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed a pair of these in a custom made sealed enclosure (1.3 cubic feet) under the rear bench in a Pickup Truck. Powered by a Crunch PZA 1400.2 that can deliver aprox 350 watts RMS at 4ohm to each sub (level set to about half way) They pound hard for being on the small side of the sub size range. I am pleased. I am hoping they hold up long term, time will tell. They look sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Nice Speakers
Review by
tim from Hickman, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the Kenwood products & have owned several things from Kenwood & have never been disappointed, Great product for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 Good performer
Review by
Joe from Piscataway, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is one of the best I ever owned and for the price I would reccomend it to anybody that likes good bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 Solid Performer at a Great price
Review by
Ronald from North Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put two of these in my new Sonata. They rock hard. Great Performance Great Value. Sonic got em to me quickly and in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2012 Great price
Review by
Trevor from Edwardsville,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these with an Infinity ref 1300a amp. They sound great everyone who has heard them are surprised when I tell them they are only tens. I would recommend these to anyone, they are a great value I would recommend breaking them in first.
Pros- great look like the all black
Cons- none love these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 Pretty Good Sub.
Review by
Andy Stitzer from Salem, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Makes good bass with ported box and big amp to push it. Does not like temperature below freezing however, haha. Not so much bass in North Dakota's winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 Bad product
Review by
Russell from oliver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend this product at all unless u have a two hundred watt amp because it won't handle any power. I blew both mine in less than a week with three hundred watts rms to each sub which is what they're rated for......... Absolute junk I will never buy kenwood subs ever again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 great 10's
Review by
Clyde from Placerville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They thunder like no other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 What to get
Review by
Cmac from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I have blown three of these subs and i tell you i am using correct power. I bought mine from b**t buy and they said that these replacement i got is going to be discontinued because of how many people are having issues with them. Listen to me if you are looking for a good cheap woofer go for an Infinity Reference 1060W. They sell them on Sonic they have a 91db sensitivity unlike the Kenwood that has 300rms and 82 db sensitivity its all about power, xmax, and sensitivity that rules the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 wow i hate them
Review by
CMAC from TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used 2 of these on a kicker dx500.1 and i wired them correctly and they keep blowing. They are not worth even 40 bucks. Make sure you break them in. Mine haven't broken in yet but when they do i'm sure they will sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 flawless
Review by
socalsubclub661 from canyon country
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just built a custom box for three of these things across the back of my 2009 ford ranger extended cab and im shocked. I took my alpine type r 15 out to put these in and have no regrets, these tens put the single 15 to shame. I'm running them all through one 1050 watt rms mono block amp and its the perfect amount of power for all three at 50% gain. I would highly recomend these to anybody who wants good clean bass and lots of it. Very impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Thump
Review by
Austin from Searcy, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered two of these to go in my Probes sealed ProBox. Sounds great with my Kicker mono block. Although i havent really been able to listen to these much seeing how my car is getting old and needs repair. Great buy and sound for these Kenwoods. Amp is at half way with bass boost off and they still deliver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 A bang for your buck
Review by
RyanEljefe from Chicago,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For a 10 they hit really hard. My mirrors shake in my car and i only have one, and it hits all its ranges pretty good, not a bad buy at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 Great Speakers For your money
Review by
Glenn from Athens, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great subwoofer for the money, they pound, hit very hard for a 10" sub, I highly recomend the Kenwood KFC-W2513PS subwoofer great for the bucks $$$ running 2 10" Kenwoods on a Alpine class d mono 1000 watt amp with no problems, clean and crisp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2011 Perfect sub
Review by
daniel from Adelanto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect sub for my zenclosures custom box in my 350z. Hits pretty hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 hits like 12s
Review by
athif from brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit real hard, I have the previous model which is the same as this, just a different color, but for under 100 bucks they pound like crazy!!! too bad my amp was defective, it ended up frying the sub, il be purchasing another one of these soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2012 Gone through 10x of these!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christopher from Henderson, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Zx500.1 Kicker amp and I constantly am going through these subs. It's a shame because I heard good things about them. I've literally blown over 10x of these. DnB and Dubstep people, dont buy these, even though they are cheap. They will blow so fast it's not even funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz