Showing 10 reviews for Kenwood KCA-IP202

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KCA-IP202
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.1
Features
4.1
Design
4.0
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 30, 2014 great value
Review by
Joe from Duncan Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Instead of having way too many extra wires now I just have one!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2013 I guess
Review by
Mathew from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got a new head unit and this cable is needed just to have video out for my kenwood ddx370, i really didn't need it cuz i am not gonna watch netflix while going down the road, i like the durability of the cable, and i did put an extension usb cable onto it to make it longer and it works no problem, the only reason i bought this was to have netflix and waze and hbogo and any other app with video out on my head unit, otherwise if your not so worried about it a regular ipod cable works fine don't waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Simple ... but not as simple as I'd like
Review by
Brandon from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's nice to no longer have a useless disk player taking up room on my deck. It's also nice to have the phone info displayed on the deck - including album art.

I just have two criticisms: The layout on the screen doesn't make sense; they should group the time/date together and the music info together. Also, why in the world would they require TWO cords?! I have to plug into the main iPhone 5 port ... AND the headphone jack. This makes no sense - especially when I can get in almost any modern car and just plug in the USB and be done with it. Two cords clutters things up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 Awesome product
Review by
Craig from Provost, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently got a new kenwood system installed in my 2010 XTR I later found out I couldn't play my iPod with out the adapter cable. sonic was able to help me with the cable I found. it works great and clean looking not a mess of cables. I would strongly recommend. quick and simple install, gives hours of enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2012 Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod Cable
Review by
Wes from SOUTHFIELD, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using this cable with a Kenwood DNX7190HD In-Dash Navi.

Pros: Item works as described providing excellent audio and video.

Cons: The size/thickness of the iPod Interface Cable is too large for my taste, making it more difficult to manage its excess length in vehicles with smaller glove compartments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 Cable works as advertised
Review by
Pierre from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality construction. IPod interface in the deck sucks, but that's not the cable's fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 This iPod Interface Works Great!
Review by
Wes from Southfield, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
However, I found it to be a bit cumbersome. It's size and thickness coupled with length made it too large and bulky, thus making it more difficult to manage the excess in a vehicle that has a small glove compartment.

Highly recommend it! But zip ties are your friend if you have a small cable run and even smaller glove compartment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2012 GREAT VALUE
Review by
calvin from cordova, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS KIT CAME WITH THE NEW UNIT AND EVERYTHING HOOKED UP PERFECT WITH NO PROBLEM. I'VE ALWAYS SHOP HERE GOOD PRICES AND FREE INSTALL KITS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 Good product
Review by
Zafar from Hollywood, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you would like to extend the features of your unit this is for you. I found it a bit cumbersome in my 98 supra since it is a sports car. Also I wish it was just one wire, but what can you do. I actually bought the upgraded wires with my unit. I must say that this is an awesome company. Had my unit for a year now with no problems what so ever. While I cant say that this upgrade is a must have, it does give the capacity to play films from your IPOD or IPHONE. It really depends on what you are looking to achieve with the unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 very helpfull
Review by
Eduardo from São Paulo, SP, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simple. The best gadget for a Kenwood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz