Showing 11 reviews for Kenwood eXcelon KFC-X1730P

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood eXcelon KFC-X1730P
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 14, 2013 Excellent Product!
Review by
Geoff from Ruckersville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My son loves them...we got him 2 and the best part was the price and delivery from Sonic!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2012 great item
Review by
Jay from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own three sets of these great speakers in a Nissan Altima 2006 2.5s, two sets in the rear with a lot of fiberglass, and one set in the front with some fiberglass in the pillars to got that perfect look, powered by a roackforg power series 400.4, excellent product, couldn't ask for better....small problem I kept have was on the midway driver, the grills kept falling off due to bass but was a easy fix with speaker box glue....I promise you, you won't go wrong buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 nearly perfect
Review by
Dustin from tyrone, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers sound great and get the job done, unfortunatly the installation is a bit difficult for my jeeps sound bar and the box the speakers run through are a little bulky and there is not really room for them to be stylishly located inside the vehicle. also the speaker cover often vibrates out despite the different gummy adhesives we have attempted to use to hold them in place. also upon installation we noticed one of our covers were cracked on the outside, making it not attach securely as well. this could have happened during shipping or it could be their fault for shipping us a damaged product but regardless the flaws are mostly cosmetic. as far as quality goes, these speakers produce the sound we were looking for and in the end, that's what you really want isn't it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Kenwood eXcelon KFC-X1730P
Review by
Hector from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these installed on my son's Toyota 4-Runner as a birthday gift along with the SUV itself. My son was so ecstatic about the sounds coming from these speakers. His friends are so impressed, they say it's the best sounding system in the whole school. Thanks for this great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 Nice speaker for the money
Review by
7thson from Massachusetts
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the speakers to go with my Kenwood double din head unit in my work truck. I was pleased with initial quality and have enjoyed great sound from them these past 6 months. I would not hesitate to recommend these speakers. They are a solid value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Don't know why
Review by
Tanmcnew from Santa Cruz CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 of these not even 6 months ago to put one set in every door, and the back two went out three days after i put them in, i have been doin car audio for years and i have never had as much trouble with a speaker before. I had them under powered below RMS and never even maxed them out. Just the other day the front two went out, but in both occasions the tweeters still work. I can't figure out why this has happend and i don't know if it was Kenwoods or even my falt but i've tripple checked everything. In conclusion i will not buy anything kenwood again because i don't have time to deal with stuff breaking. Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2012 Excellent
Review by
Bill from 509
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just what the title says. These are an excellent component set for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2012 Finally! I got the clarity I wanted
Review by
Donnie from Garland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Love these speakers. Installed in my Mazda Protege 5. I have gone from stock 6X8 to Polk DX, to Infinity Reference, to Alpine type-R, to these. If you are considering components, Do it! This is an excellent choice with somewhat subdued highs and plenty of midbass. These are punchy and not too bright. I no longer use my 6" rear door polks for "fill".

These are driven by 75watts per channel crossed over at 85HZ from my Eclipse amp and a Kenwood HU. I also ran new wires direct from the amp when installing these. I am happy with almost no EQ (maybe flat or -1 on mids and +1 on highs. Very musical speakers for classic rock, metal, hair bands, some country and alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 would by again
Review by
josh h from windsor, on, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Baught two sets to replace the system in my car. both sets amplified by 210 rms watts, very loud, no distortion. Paired with a 15" sub, great system overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 Great set of Components
Review by
danb from Hazel Green, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for the front doors of my 02 silverado ext cab truck. They blow away the factory speakers... but that is a given! They have clear and punchy bass/mid bass that you can feel. The highs sound good as well. I do notice a slight lack of upper mid sounds and it can sound on the "tinny" side in those frequencies on some songs. Nothing major and shouldn't keep you from buying these because they are great speakers. This all could be from the fact that 1 the speakers haven't had time to break in good yet, 2 may have something to do with where i mounted the tweeters. The crossovers appear to be well built and have a "shunt" where you can change db's of the tweeters. They are pretty big though so that might lead to a challenge for those with limited space. All in all a great set of components at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2011 Great sound !
Review by
Dkilla420 from Sacramento
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned as well as listened to a lot of component sets over the years, I was running the Pioneer D series before I put these in and was about to purchase the Hertz high energy series's when I stumbled on these. For the price Sonic has them and the fact they sound as good as the Hertz can't beat them they are so detailed and clean the mids and highs are perfect ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz